We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trimrooms Uppal International
Nearby Hotels
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$298
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$207
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
53
33
19
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
33
19
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnew delhi railway stationhotel is locatedroom servicepremium roommanager mrrooftop restaurantconnaught placebudget hotelred fortnice stayrooms are cleannoisevishnuindiabathgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

It is a very well managed property with arrange of services and a good staff. The room we stayed in was clean and spotless. The furnishings were new and fresh. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The room was well appointed with modern fixtures. The attached bathroom was big and immaculate. The hot water supply was constant and toiletries were provided. There was ample space for our luggage and move around. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room every day. The location was safe and secure. It was a bit noisy but otherwise it was very convenient. It was near the Delhi railway station. The metro station was also nearby. The Connaught place was also a short drive away and also accessible through the metro. The paharganj market was a very convenient with many stores selling leather accessories, bags and jewelery. It is a must see. The restaurants and bars around are in plenty and very affordable. We frequented them every day. The service at the hotel was impeccable. The staff was very well trained and spoke good English. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel.

We are very glad to know that you had a great experience. We strive to provide the best services to our guests and make every effort to make their stay comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you give us another chance to serve you the next time you are here.

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I am planning to stay at this hotel, its looks very good. Close to airport etc. I'm not sure how far the distance is to the MRT(Not Railway Station). I e-mailed hotel and got no response though, not sure why.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank 704Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Uppal International!!!

We are glad that you plan to choose us for your stay in Delhi. We really look forward to serve you and make a lasting impression on you.

There are various forms of commute available near Uppal. You can get an auto, a bus and the Metro Station is an Auto ride away.

We request to kindly drop another email regarding the same.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Newly built rooms with Low tarrif that makes a perfect place to be near to railway station in Pahargang Delhi. Rooms are small but yea neat and clean and plase avoid 4th floor rooms as there is kitchen up on that rooms and they make lot of noice till late night and early morning.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 4th floor as kitchen above them makes lot of noice till late night and then again start at early morning.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitesh00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Uppal International.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Uppal International for your stay in Delhi.Your kind words are highly appreciated.

We are very glad that the hotel's location made your stay convenient. Uppal does have low tariffs and we are glad that it made your stay economical.

We strive to provide the best services to our guests and make every effort to make their stay comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you give us another chance to serve you the next time you are here.

Thanking You
Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

There is no dearth of hotels in Paharganj and some even coming at a really good price but only to be later disappointed by its lack of clean rooms or its dingy state or the arrogance of the staff. I had to go through all of these and shift my hotel twice to ultimately stay with Uppal which being located a bit inside the alley has rooms that are much more quieter and less attacked by noise or ongoing traffics of the streets. The hotel is modern and new in terms of its décor and has spacious rooms such that that there was plenty of room space available even after being piled with my luggage. The service of the place is commendable for its promptness. What I really appreciated was their travel desk which was so helpful in my Delhi trip.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Claudiopers_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Uppal International.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel.

We are very glad that your search for a good hotel ended at Uppal. It was really heartening to read in your review that the rooms were to your liking and you enjoyed your stay at Uppal.

We strive to provide the best services to our guests and make every effort to make their stay comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you give us another chance to serve you the next time you are here.

Thanking You
Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If it was not for the very friendly service and no problems during our 3-night stay, the overall rating of the hotel would have been lower. Unfortunately, rooms pictures and some guests' very good and excellent opinions have nothing to do with the reality. The hotel was supposed to be relatively new, but this seems to be limited to the lobby and corridors. The first room we got was unacceptable for us, especially because of being quite dirty. After we changed the room, it was a little better, but still... It was OK for us to stay there, but after seeing the photos and reading all the positive reviews, we had hoped for a more comfortable stay. As for the breakfasts, the choice was very limited, and the cleanliness doubtful. A word 'restaurant' should not be applied. If you have no other choice or a limited budget, the hotel would do for a 1- or 2-nigh stay; however, if you are looking for some more comfort, this is not the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malgorzatatomczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Trimrooms Uppal International, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Uppal International.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi and for reviewing our hotel. Guest Feedback's are important to us and are taken very seriously.

We can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused owing to the above mentioned inadequacies.

While we fully understand that this might have marred your impression of Hotel Uppal International, please allow us to assure you that this represents a departure from our normal standards of service and we would greatly appreciate an opportunity to correct your perception. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanking You

Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews