We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fantastic staff”
Review of Hotel Arjun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arjun
Ranked #119 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had initially booked standard rooms but were shown these and a deluxe room on arrival and were given the option of upgrading for an extra 500R if we wanted to. Both standards of room are a work in progress, and are definitely moving in the right direction with a very good hot shower and a comfortable bed. The rooms are not what make this place a very good stay, it is the staff. If I could rate this hotel purely on staff it would be a 5/5. We were made to feel at home from the very beginning. We were provided with hassle free advice about travelling options around India as well as around New Delhi, and were treated like family by all. I would recommend this place to stay on location and charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the busy bazaar road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing Hotel Arjun New Delhi, We are delighted to know that you had nice time while staying with us. We at Hotel Arjun try our best to provide every guest homely environment. Thanks for using our Travel services, We are glad to know that you have had wonderful time while traveling with us.

We look forward for being your host again.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 235 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Located in the heart of the backpacker district, the hotel Arjun was a safe haven to come back to! It was both my partner and I's first time in India and it was very overwhelming! So it was nice to have a clean room and big comfy bed to come back to. The bathroom was nothing special however it did the job. The manager at the hotel was nice and so were the staff and we ended up booking a private car to take us to Jaipur, Agra and then back to Delhi with the Hotel and was very pleased with our driver 'Harriz ' who was very helpful and knowledgeable showing us the sights.
All in all would definitely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -kdee-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at Hotel Arjun, We are delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay with us. You also trusted our travel Services and it is heart warming to know you are satisfied.

We are looking forward for your memorable stay with us again

Regards
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is perfect for exploring the Main Bazar area as well as taking day trips around Delhi. The hotel staff is incredibly welcoming and they went well above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. Wifi is good in the hotel and the rooms are large and spacious. I have stayed in this hotel twice and I am already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, We are glad toknow that you had pleasant stay at Hotel Arjun New Delhi and our services matched your expectations. It was pleasure to meet you in person and it feels wonderful to know that you had value of your money while staying with us.

We are looking for your next memorable stay in New Delhi

Thanking you
Vijay
+91-9999331194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very friendly and professional back office and reception staff.
Good facilities,Great WI-FI, outstanding breakfast,
I always liked the location. comfortable and in good conditions.
specially thanks to Mr Vijay and also Mr Muzammil, they are very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maroon717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback, We are glad to know that you have pleasant stay at Hotel Shelton. It feels satisfying to know that you found our facilities up to your expectations and I would like to inform you that our staff is our main asset.

We are looking forward for your memorable stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
+91-9999331194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
56
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Arjun Hotel for four nights last week and we must say we had a wonderful time. We were warmly welcomed with a cool soda, and Vijay, Ashok and all staff treated us like family. Rooms were clean and comfortable and all requests were met promptly with a smile. Muzami organised a fabulous tour around Delhi that was great value. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and my friend will be returning in a month. Thank you so much Vijay and your wonderful team!

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay and you enjoyed our services. The Travel team is elated to know that you enjoyed the in house services.

We look forward for your memorable stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It was now my second stay at Hotel Arjun. I am completely satisfied, the rooms are clean and the crew is very friendly and helpful. The price performance ratio is absolutely fair. The location is perfect, situated right on the pahar ganj / Main Bazar and actual perfect to still find yourself a souvenir or two. Always gladly again. thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlowerPower152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, We are glad to know that you liked our centralized location and found good value of your money (price/performance ratio). The entire team is thankful for your positive feedback.

We are looking forward for your memorable stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hi there travellers! I'm Aussie, 22yo, travelling India paying what a student would. Hotel Arjun was a nice and modest place to stay in Delhi Bazar... if you are travelling on a budget, the price is a little hefty to be honest... but if you are willing to pay a little extra to secure yourself a place, the manager is a very honest guy and will do what he can to make your stay comfortable. He is a Karma kind of guy... he believes that his honesty will pay dividends.

My only confusion was that I got placed in a pretty average room for the first night, I have a feeling that the price that I had booked at was actually for a better room, however he moved me into a nicer room when one became available.

Any other questions, send me a message; https://www.facebook.com/tom.mac.39

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomElliottMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Tom

Thanks for your valuable feedback, I am glad to know that you had pleasant time but i owe my tender apologies for the inconvenience caused on the first night. I will make sure this thing doesnt happen again.

We look forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#97 of 715 in New Delhi
243 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#75 of 715 in New Delhi
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
#117 of 715 in New Delhi
170 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#101 of 715 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arjun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjun

Address: 5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Arjun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arjun is located at a 10 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km and The ISBT Bus Station is 6 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km), Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km) and The Red Fort is 3 km. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,24 room service, 24 power backup,Doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service (Surcharge),Tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis) and direct dial telephone service. Hotels offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds.The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Arjun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing