We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regent Grand
Ranked #183 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Port-Louis, Mauritius
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Its a good hotel with friendly staff and the service with a smile. its not close to the main business activities but the metro station is not too far away and you can always grab a rickshaw passing by. the room is quite and spacious. breakfast is great just as the restaurant. the guys at the reception are really cool and will always try to help. if you want to cut off from the busy life of the city you can always relax there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qadeer-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    25
    6
    16
See reviews for
61
38
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotels in New Delhi can be pricey. This is a newly built hotel with a moderate price for a very nice room. We stayed 4 nights in January in a quiet room facing the rear. While the room is on the small side (but remember New Delhi is pricey) it was laid out very functionally with a useful sitting area along with a desk area. Room would be as you find in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was on the weak side, a smaller buffet given the relatively small size of the hotel, but adequate and the staff would make things to order for you. All the staff were very pleasant and the service was good. Location is also pretty good being an easy walk to the metro. While the main road the hotel is on does not have many stores or restaurants if you walk in from the road the hotel is on you find a nice interesting local area with shops and restaurants. All in all, a good lower end 4 star hotel for a 3 star price. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the rear with no view to speak of on the 2nd floor but it was quiet. Remember t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also we have notified your feedback in regards to our Buffet Breakfast and will surely come up with the improvements.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only 1 night. The best hotel during my stay in India. Warm welcome, staff very friendly and smiley. The rooms are large and clean, also sheets and towels. LOVED the fact that instead of a wall there is a glass between the bathroom/bedroom (of course can be completly shadowed) feels so romantic for couples. Free wifi, the food from room service was excellent and fast. AC and HEATER is available which was amazing during my stay in January.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th level, corner room. It was quit but view was for an inner street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szabina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time to post a review for us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciative words really help us in growth

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Regent Grand to enjoy our Hospitality

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia
Manager
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. We had several rooms on the same floor for a large family group. The hotel accomodated our request to be on the same floor and even changed one of the rooms because it had a strong smoke odor. The rooms were clean. Sheets and towels were clean and in good condition. Rooms were spacious. The restaurant had good buffet service for breakfast and dinner. The room temperature was comfortable even with outside temp around 5 degrees. A unique feature of the rooms was a window between the bathtub area to the bedroom area. It had curtains which could be put down for privacy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks again for your valuable words

Regards
Anshu Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

In my experience, there is not a huge price difference between 3 and 4 star hotels in India but there is a huge difference in the experience between 3 and 4 star hotels in India. The rooms are comfortable, there is BOTH AC and heat (shocking), the construction materials speak of refinement, there is a roof top eating/smoking area, and the hotel restaurant is pretty good. The staff was friendly and prompt with service. I stayed two nights at the end of my northern India journey and was well rewarded with a clean hotel, hot, water, and comfortable temperature.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Nate,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was really good to know that you have really enjoyed your stay & visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Regards
Anshu Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at Regent Grand for 3 nights in December 2013. We were received very warmly. Our room was large, spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff made us feel like family. Free wifi. Restaurant facility excellent. Staff went the extra mile to please and assist. I had purchases posted to a hotel at Mumbai at a minimal fee and all taken care of by the ready-to-please Trilok. The travel desk run by Agnesh needs special mention. Tour of golden triangle organised in a trice including the best hotels and a wonderful, helpful driver and guides as well. What a package!!

Room Tip: We chose luxury/executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nirupa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Nirupa

Greetings from Team Regent

We are delighted to receive such motivating and appreciating feedback from you. Your happiness and satisfaction is our prime dictum and we are glad that our sincere efforts made you feel like HOME. Regent assure you that you too are a part of our happy and ever expanding family. We would like to serve you over and over again and we are sure that you would give us a repeat opportunity.

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia (Manager)
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

People working there are very welcoming and helpful. I had a pleasant stay with free internet but need to talk about a few issues. Facilities provided are very poor for a 4* hotel. Breakfast was quite limited and as a non-Indian tourist I found that a bit hard and food and beverages was a bit expensive. The rooms were clean but we got torn bedsheets. The hotel being near a metro station was ideal for us but it was really disappointing to see hawkers in the other building from our window and we couldn't really pull out the curtains. While I could still understand that, I believe management could have done so much by providing for facilities and entertainment and not only a pool table.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arounen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Arounen,

Team Regent is extremely delighted to receive such encouraging feedback from you sir. Your happiness and satisfaction is our only motto and we are glad that we have achieved the same. We appreciate your frank opinion about the areas of negligence on the part our team during the said period and assure that strict action has been taken to rectify the same. Your specific view has helped us to upgrade our service and continue our endeavour to provide pleasurable and quality stay for our guests. With great regard we once again invite you to enjoy our improved and best services.

Warm Regards

Anshu Bhatia (Manager)
Hotel Regent Grand, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#465 of 715 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
#273 of 715 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#190 of 715 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Suite
#212 of 715 in New Delhi
297 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
710 reviews
Almondz Hotel
#287 of 715 in New Delhi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Grand

Property: Hotel Regent Grand
Address: 2/6 Opp Metro | Pillar 167, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regent Grand, a Centrally Air-conditioned luxury hotel located in Central Delhi, welcomes business and leisure travelers to experience the grandeur of Indian hospitality. Hotel Regent Grand has won laurels for highest quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in dining, interiors, business facilities and personalized services.We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities. Hotel Regent Grand offers world class luxurious accommodation, conference rooms, business centers along with multi-cuisine restaurants, 24 hour coffee shop and room services. We also provide additional services like travel & leisure desk, Airways and Rail ticket booking, pick up/drop, foreign currency exchange etc. Hotel Regent Grand is well connected with Delhi International & Domestic Airport and New Delhi Rail Station through Delhi Metro & City Bus Services, with a comfortable and hassle free travel time of less than 15 minutes. Hotel Regent Grand is centrally located at PUSA roundabout such that all shopping hubs and business centres like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc., tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 15 minutes.Hotel Regent Grand is just 200 yards from Patel Nagar Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon & Noida with to and fro trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Centrally Air-conditioned Deluxe, Premium and Metro View category rooms of Hotel Regent Grand truly symbolize world class luxury and grandeur of Indian hospitalityAll our rooms are equipped with the following features:32" LED TV | Satellite Television | Wireless Internet Access | Laptop Size Electronic Safe | Direct Dialling Facility | Mini Bar| Tea/Coffee Maker | Temperature Control |A well appointed Bathroom with a basket of Toiletries, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing