We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Regent Grand hotel”
Review of Hotel Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regent Grand
Ranked #173 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Regent Grand hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we were staying at Regent Grand hotel in delhi for few days and we enjoyed it very much.
the rooms are clean and nice designed, the breakfast was realy good and most importantly the staff were attentive and caring and made us feel welcome.
the hotel offers travel services by Agnesh Duhan.
Mr. Duhan is very nice and caring and his prices are reasonable and we warmly recommend using his services.
The best choice for hotel in delhi,this hotel is the best value for your money!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank liron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Liron

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was good to know that you really enjoyed your stay & your visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    50
    25
    6
    15
See reviews for
58
35
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel Regent Grand hosted our entire family visiting Delhi for a wedding.
The staff made us feel very welcome and went out of the way to make sure everyone was comfortable. The rooms were spacious , very well organized with the added convenience of Wifi. The buffet was delicious and room service was very quick.
The location was very convenient with easy access to Metro.
I am very impressed by the staff which is very polite and professional and eager to help.
Will definitely recommend to my friends and stay there again when visiting Delhi !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supneet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Supneet,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was good to know that you really enjoyed your stay & your visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our stay here near to Metro railways was memorable. The hotel was well organized in classical style. The reception and housekeeping staffs were fully dedicated to provide any kind of services to the occupants. 2 nights stay went without any problem except hot water supply during summer time. But on request they provided hot water to our room during evening. Housekeeping was excellent as they keep their property neat and clean. The vision of Metro Rail made more beautiful to the restaurant in addition to the delicious food. Housekeeping had shown all the courtesy to collect the empty plates from our room till we complete our dinner at own time. Totally a reputed hotel at Delhi.

Room Tip: Our stay here near to Metro railways was memorable. The hotel was well organized in classical style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil_Khobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Anil,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was good to know that you really enjoyed your stay & your visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Location of the hotel is a good one as its right on the main road. The rooms are tastefully decorated, well lit and comfortable. Bathrooms are a little small but very functional. In short, our stay at this hotel was very comfortable. The staff is very courteous and the food was delicious.

Metro and Premium Rooms have the same room size but different views. Metro rooms are the ones in the front of the hotel and have view of the Metro rail and the road. These rooms have the sunrise view and gives a feeling of openness compared to the Premium rooms.

The hotel has 2 entrances (from different roads) and the cars are can be moved from one to other internally... That's a big advantage in Delhi. They have a good parking space and made arrangements for the Driver's stay as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rasneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Rasneet,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was good to know that you really enjoyed your stay & your visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 4 days. And the services is good and neighborhood is safety even walked at 10 pm is fine. The food is so so but safe to stay. The whole environment of this hotel can say very clean. More, Wifi is fast compared to Suba international in Mumbai. I can use sky smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank todderylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Jill,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation. It was good to know that you really enjoyed your stay & your visit to Delhi.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The rates were really reasonable despite the holiday -- it was by far the cheapest hotel we could find that didn't seem scary and didn't have off-putting reviews. our room was clean, though very cheaply/shabbily decorated. It was more spacious than I expected for a room in this part of city (at one point there were 8 of us in a double bed room and we had enough room to hang out without feeling too cramped). it was great experience. Hope so if i go next tym to delhi(india) definintely book the same hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan_malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Gagan Malik,

Thanks for writing a Review and giving us an Excellent Rating for our Hotel. It was good to know that you have really enjoyed your stay in our Hotel & had a great enjoyment with your friends.

Looking forward to welcome you again

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was amazed to see the honesty of the staff. During my visit i forgot my wrist watch at the hotel and the hotel made it sure to get it back to me. The staff approached me and arranged to send my watch back to me. I was really surprised when Mr.Ravi at the front office called me and informed that i had forgotten my watch. It was great to experience such hospitality. I am really thankful and appreciate in every manner and will recommed it to all the travellers to delhi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Grand, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable compliments & appreciation.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon

Thanks for your valuable words

Rakesh Pankaj Sahni
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#195 of 715 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
#206 of 715 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Hotel La Suite
#218 of 715 in New Delhi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#514 of 715 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
684 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#151 of 715 in New Delhi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Grand

Property: Hotel Regent Grand
Address: 2/6 Opp Metro | Pillar 167, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regent Grand, a Centrally Air-conditioned luxury hotel located in Central Delhi, welcomes business and leisure travelers to experience the grandeur of Indian hospitality. Hotel Regent Grand has won laurels for highest quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in dining, interiors, business facilities and personalized services.We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities. Hotel Regent Grand offers world class luxurious accommodation, conference rooms, business centers along with multi-cuisine restaurants, 24 hour coffee shop and room services. We also provide additional services like travel & leisure desk, Airways and Rail ticket booking, pick up/drop, foreign currency exchange etc. Hotel Regent Grand is well connected with Delhi International & Domestic Airport and New Delhi Rail Station through Delhi Metro & City Bus Services, with a comfortable and hassle free travel time of less than 15 minutes. Hotel Regent Grand is centrally located at PUSA roundabout such that all shopping hubs and business centres like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc., tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 15 minutes.Hotel Regent Grand is just 200 yards from Patel Nagar Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon & Noida with to and fro trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Centrally Air-conditioned Deluxe, Premium and Metro View category rooms of Hotel Regent Grand truly symbolize world class luxury and grandeur of Indian hospitalityAll our rooms are equipped with the following features:32" LED TV | Satellite Television | Wireless Internet Access | Laptop Size Electronic Safe | Direct Dialling Facility | Mini Bar| Tea/Coffee Maker | Temperature Control |A well appointed Bathroom with a basket of Toiletries, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing