We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hotel Like heaven with all comfort and Tasty Food" comment by Harry, DUBAI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
Ranked #17 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It's really a new hotel but with all comfort and care to the Guests. I reached hotel at early morning and all arrangements were unbelievable. I had a very nice sleep. Wake up fresh in the morning and tried the hotel restaurant for breakfast.....Really I never tasted such a tasty food in my life. I used to travel from country to country so frequently but the food which I had here were really "NO COMPARISON" I met and gave my heartiest thanks to Chef Devinder for his incomparable recipes. I saw him earlier in many TV shows and my wife was preparing his delicious recipes but Its really a pleasure.
My special thanks to Hotel staff for such a nice service they provided to me during my stay. Many thanks to Park Plaza Team....KEEP IT UP.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and i will share this feedback with my entire team at Park Plaza.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 731 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Shahdara is in the process of changing from a residential to a business district and is, sadly, in the worst part of the metamorphosis. Park Plaza, however, is a lovely place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful (beyond what is required of them) and the large rooms leave you pampered. The shower is great! Food is good. The hotel is also just a hop away from the metro station that opens up all of Delhi to you without having to suffer the traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and i will share this feedback with my entire team at Park Plaza.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A tower block stuck in a wasteland at the moment. The airport taxi driver had a terrible time trying to find it. There's a shopping plaza just down the road but that's a wasteland, too - virtually empty. But in a few years time the area will doubtless develop. Inside, the hotel is pleasant enough and the staff are helpful and polite. Watch the lifts (elevators) though - your room door card gives you access via a card reader to your floor, but often this simply did not work. I and many other guests had many frustrating trips back down to reception to get our cards reprogrammed, especially annoying if you're then stuck behind someone with a complicated account to settle. The hotel must get this system fixed or remove it completely - were the card reader units bought on the cheap?. The rooms are fairly spacious and the bed is comfortable, and most of the TV channels work but the content is not particularly international. The AC works well but not particularly necessary in winter. The shower cubicle tend to overflow across the bathroom floor, and I don't take long showers. The towels presumably once were white but now are grey and feel like sandpaper. But I guess that way not many are stolen. The wi-fi is annoying as you seem to have to log in every half-hour or so. Other places can makes their wi-fi work OK so why can't this hotel? I didn't try the pool, as it was winter and anyway it is tiny. Two strokes from one end to the other. I must mention the food - it really is excellent, especially the buffets and the breakfast and is one of the best features of the hotel. The hotel tariff is reasonable for the standard.

Room Tip: Higher up the better as lower ones can suffer noise when there is loud music in the bar below the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaidevDutta, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to conduct this review. We are glad that you find the hotel pleasant, our staff helpful & polite and found our quality of food to be excellent. We have also taken a note your feedback regarding our elevators, quality of our bath towels, shower cubicle and Wi-Fi. We assure you of better services during your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Jaidev Dutta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

as no where mentioned so i must inform that its a NO SMOKING property which we get to know only after we asked for a match box even though while booking i mentioned tht I dont need NO SMOKING rooms/hotel...you dont get more that 8 to 10 channels on TV and that too very bad reception so keep ur lap top with you if u hv to spend some time in d hotel...its slightly away from main road so I suggest to go there only if you hv ur cab booked..DO NOT depend on a public transport or an auto rick....apart from tht...staff, rooms, breakfast, cleanliness, check in/ check out, clean bathroom, hot water 24 hrs. ( without informing, i went to some hotels in delhi where u hv to inform 20 min. before goin to bath for hot water...ha ha ..ya i know its ridiculous ) 4 ft high swimming pool, free wi-fi...EVERYTHING GOOD ...so i ud say go for it but with ur lap top and a cab....bye bye

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaidevDutta, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to conduct this review. We have taken a note of your feedback regarding the TV channels and your preference of smoking room. We assure you of better services during your next visit. We also thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, breakfast, quality of rooms and cleanliness.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Jaidev Dutta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

it was quiet a good stay at hotel, with good food and service. The staff was really welcoming and warm. Though it would be better if the entire business district would be build up. Although there are malls nearby but we dont see much of crowd fallin in there. The nearest malls are EDm and Pacific Mall. It a good weekend stay, if u plan to use metro and get also to Connought place or Akshardam.

Room Tip: top floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globediscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and i will share this feedback with my entire team at Park Plaza.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

After purchasing deal on groupon, I visited the restaurant PROMENADE for dinner. The location of hotel looks deserted but since a lot of construction work is going on around hotel, it will surely be right in the middle of CBD in five years ahead.
I had read some negative reviews about hotel staff regarding honouring the meals deals but I found it totally opposite. I first called up the restaurant for reservation against the group on deal that I had purchased. The lady ( Chahal) responded with utmost respect and warmth. When we reached there,entire Promenade staff made us feel at home and served with smile. The buffet dinner was limited but very good and satisfying. The desserts section was of highest quality with good variety. I think the hotel management and staff are on the right path.As there will be development around hotel and the clientele will increase, we will see more ingredients added in their buffet. Thanks guys and keep it up.
M.K.Roomi

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKRoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and i will share this feedback with my entire team at Park Plaza.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again. We will be hosting a food festival in March and will have expert chefs from Hyderabad to give our guests, a real feel of hyderabadi cuisine. I request you to please visit the hotel during this festival (March 21st - March 30th).

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A decent hotel with average facilities and service. Location is also not very great. Public transport is difficult to get. Metro connectivity is also not great. Food is good but not much variety for the buffet breakfast. Swimming pool is also really really small. No views from the hotel, ambiance is also average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and i will share this feedback with my entire team at Park Plaza.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again. We are very competitively priced in comparison to all Delhi hotels and take pride in offering the best of services at the most reasonable of prices. We are definitely a value for money hotel and look forward to your return visit.


Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Suryaa
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
2,192 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#646 of 779 in New Delhi
2,068 reviews
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara

Address: Plot 32, Central Business Disctrict | Behind Karkarduma Court, New Delhi 110075, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 91 exquisitely furnished rooms & suites, Park Plaza will mark the arrival of the first internationally branded elegantly appointed full service 5 star, property in East Delhi-CBD. The hotel offers an optimum blend of unrivaled comfort, outstanding value of service and convenience to business travelers. Each room & suite is complete with luxurious beds, premium furnishings, a carefully stocked mini-bar, electronic safe, wi-fi connectivity and modern in room amenities & services including LCD TV with Satellite channels, in room tea/coffee maker, 24 hours in room dining, international direct dial telephone, access to business centre with secretarial services and much more. Guests will have the opportunity to unwind by the open air swimming pool and at the state-of-the-art gymnasium. Dining options include Promenade - the all-day dining, Chingari - the Indian cuisine fine dining restaurant, Rouge - the lounge bar, Shish - the open air Mediterranean restaurant and Pool side Bar. The large conference and banquet venues are apt for special occasions, product launches, business meets etc. One could also enjoy an eclectic mix of time-tested Indian & Western therapies / treatments at the spa & salon. The hotel is strategically located close to Connaught Place, Patparganj industrial area, Shastri Park IT Hub and is in close proximity to Sahibabad industrial area and business district of Noida. The hotel is based in the central business district of Shahdara, East Delhi with close proximity to the railway station, metro station, domestic and international airport. Closest Metro station is Karkarduma at a distance of 1.8 kms . New Delhi Railway station is at a distance of 10 kms and IG International airport is at a distance of 30 kms and domestic airport is at a distance of 25 kms. New Delhi Local Information:When India gained independence from British rule in 1947, Delhi was declared the capital city and the seat of government. The city, planned by Edwin Lutyen's - a leading 20th century British architect, is known for its wide, tree-lined boulevards and numerous national institutions and historic landmarks. These icons are testimony to the grandeur of the past and also serve as major attractions for visitors to the city. Owing to the migration of people from across the country, Delhi has grown to be a cosmopolitan metropolis. Its rapid development and urbanization, coupled with the relatively high average income of its population, has transformed the city completely. Today Delhi is a major cultural, political, and commercial center of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing