We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few Hiccups - But not at all a Bad Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
Ranked #83 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great accommodation, superb food & wonderful facilities. What more to ask for. Stayed for 3 nights in 3 Dlx rooms. The Dlx rooms size was decent. The bath rooms were great with top notch quality fittings. One of the bath room had a water seepage issue in the shower cubicle.

As other reviewers have pointed out there was some technical problem with the A/c in the whole hotel, due to some power fluctuations. Since there was no remote or bedside control, since you have to move away from your bed to the foyer area to restart it. This went on for all the 3 nights. I believe they are certainly working on that & hope they will set it right before the Mercury picks up.

The food in the Promenade restaurant was excellent with great spread & good quality for both the Breakfast & the Dinner. Their deserts were their highlight. The staff in the restaurant did a great job.

Apart from the few hiccups this hotel provides more value than you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Greetings from Park Plaza Delhi - CBD Shahdara!!!!!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value the same and this will help us make the hotel better for future guests.

I am glad that you liked our services and i would like to inform you that we have fixed the shortcomings with the AC plant and it is running properly now.

I am sorry that your stay wasn't perfect. I can assure you that problems have been attended and we will not allow these to be repeated.

I request you to please visit the hotel again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
SIddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 513 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

No complaints on the property as this is new and nicely done. Location only an advantage if one has worrk towards Eastern Delhi or Gaziabad else certainly out of way.

The great disappointment have been the staff which looks unprofessional and would look unconcerned if you have complaints. Front office is speacially confused. The Room Central A/c has to switched on every time power goes and does not have a remote. The power goes off very frequently. Stayed for 3 days and had to cut short the trip by one day because every night had to sleep virtually without A/c. One night the A/c showed error at 3.00 AM and was off and they did some rebooting and it started functioning. Technician cam to attend at the room at 4.00 AM and explained be'coz of high voltage it is happening. But it went off at 5.00 again. Did not bother to improvise and checked out next day and shifted to other hotel.

Food at Promoende was good but their "Chingari" restaurant could not live up to its reputation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable review on tripadvisor. We appreciate the time taken by you to inform us about your feedback.

I am glad that you liked our food at the Coffee shop - Promenade.

I have noted the points mentioned by you in your review regarding the AC. We have already corrected the problem and in case of power fluctuations / failure, the guest would not have to turn the AC on manually. The system will itself restart automatically and make sure the guests have a quiet good nights sleep. I apologise for the shortcomings faced by you and i promise, i will work on all of them immediately.

Please give us another chance to serve you again. You can email me directly on parkplaza@pkshahdara.com.

Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Visited the hotel in April 1st week . It is good hotel with excellent food quality.The room services was excellent the technical services was very prompt,Problem with Air conditioning system was very promptly attended under guidance of Mr. Sanjay Roy Chief of Maintenance.

Room Tip: Swim pool side rooms is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will act as a huge motivation for us in making the hotel better.

I am sorry that the AC had problems during your stay and also happy to know that we attended to it within quick time to fix the issue.

We request you to please visit us again as we have fixed the AC problem faced by you during your visit. We will make sure your next visit is perfect and relaxing.

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good environment and facilities, but still the food quality and service need to be concentrated areas. The over all ambiance and accountability front desk staff are good. The buffet is very boring no any new varieties are served, also the food quality is need to be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side of hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aswin_vaishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and i will share the same with my entire team.

I am glad that you liked the hotel services in terms of cleanliness, rooms and sleep quality. Points mentioned by you have been taken into account and i will make sure the buffet is not boring for regular guests.

We request you to please come back to the hotel and see the changes for yourself during your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you at Park Plaza soon.

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel last month with my family . Was a short stay since we had to catch the flight next day, but believe me we had a terrific stay . The rooms very comfortable and very spacy ,staff was great. They made special food for my child which I thought was very caring and unique on their part.
Over all,I thought it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shukti_shubhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Greetings from Park Plaza Delhi - CBD Shahdara!

Thank you so much for taking time out to submit this feedback online on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you at Park Plaza again.

Please let us know if you have any special requests for your future visits to the hotel. We will happily cater to all requests sent on reservations@pkshahdara.com

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is excellent in all its services. Rooms were good, cleanliness was excellent, food was also excellent. The staff is very co-operative. You will feel very comfortable. I really enjoyed the food and comfort. The interior is also very good.

Room Tip: Corner suites are a bit large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anurag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback and thank you for rating us so highly. We are glad you liked the hotel sevices during your stay and we look forward to seeing you at Park Plaza soon.

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is recommended for people working near Shahdara/Karkardooma. On Cleanliness, Room Quality, Service, Food this place scores well but its location is a dampener. The staff is very helpful. Other than the hotel, there is no other place in and around where you could go. Its technically closer to Karkardooma then Shahdara. Closest Metro would be Karkardooma which is about 1-1.5 Kms away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthChaudhry, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Park Plaza Delhi - CBD Shahdara and an even bigger thank you for the feedback submitted on Tripadvisor.

In our constant endeavour to make the property better daily, we value all feedback. I will share this feedback with my team and we look forward to your return visit to Park Plaza Delhi - CBD Shahdara!

Kind Regards,
Siddharth Chaudhry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Ginger East Delhi
#289 of 736 in New Delhi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#198 of 736 in New Delhi
308 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#201 of 736 in New Delhi
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara

Address: Plot 32, Central Business Disctrict | Behind Karkarduma Court, New Delhi 110075, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 91 exquisitely furnished rooms & suites, Park Plaza will mark the arrival of the first internationally branded elegantly appointed full service 5 star, property in East Delhi-CBD. The hotel offers an optimum blend of unrivaled comfort, outstanding value of service and convenience to business travelers. Each room & suite is complete with luxurious beds, premium furnishings, a carefully stocked mini-bar, electronic safe, wi-fi connectivity and modern in room amenities & services including LCD TV with Satellite channels, in room tea/coffee maker, 24 hours in room dining, international direct dial telephone, access to business centre with secretarial services and much more. Guests will have the opportunity to unwind by the open air swimming pool and at the state-of-the-art gymnasium. Dining options include Promenade - the all-day dining, Chingari - the Indian cuisine fine dining restaurant, Rouge - the lounge bar, Shish - the open air Mediterranean restaurant and Pool side Bar. The large conference and banquet venues are apt for special occasions, product launches, business meets etc. One could also enjoy an eclectic mix of time-tested Indian & Western therapies / treatments at the spa & salon. The hotel is strategically located close to Connaught Place, Patparganj industrial area, Shastri Park IT Hub and is in close proximity to Sahibabad industrial area and business district of Noida. The hotel is based in the central business district of Shahdara, East Delhi with close proximity to the railway station, metro station, domestic and international airport. Closest Metro station is Karkarduma at a distance of 1.8 kms . New Delhi Railway station is at a distance of 10 kms and IG International airport is at a distance of 30 kms and domestic airport is at a distance of 25 kms. New Delhi Local Information:When India gained independence from British rule in 1947, Delhi was declared the capital city and the seat of government. The city, planned by Edwin Lutyen's - a leading 20th century British architect, is known for its wide, tree-lined boulevards and numerous national institutions and historic landmarks. These icons are testimony to the grandeur of the past and also serve as major attractions for visitors to the city. Owing to the migration of people from across the country, Delhi has grown to be a cosmopolitan metropolis. Its rapid development and urbanization, coupled with the relatively high average income of its population, has transformed the city completely. Today Delhi is a major cultural, political, and commercial center of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing