We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Triangle of India”

Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$195.49*
and up
Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Private Day Trip from Delhi
Ranked #122 of 449 Tours in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Leisure India Holidays is a remarkable brand in Indian travel industry which work efficiently and eagerly for world travelers having vision of India travel and tours. We deal with more than 5000 travelers of world across each year with our specialist and competent team and 100++ associate offices all over India. Leisure India Holidays offers India tours, Delhi Day Tours, Agra Day Tours, Golden Triangle tour, Rajasthan Tour Jaipur Day Tours. We have crafted our Day trips, India tours, and North India packages after a well research and implementing our globally standard right services with local Indian touch, because we believe in presenting real raw India to our guests around the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golden Triangle of India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day trip to the Golden Triangle of India which was booked via Leisure India Tours in Jaipur. The trip took us through Delhi, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Jaipur and back to Delhi. The tour included 5 star hotels, a driver, and guides for each of the sights we went to. The schedule was very well organized and gave us the liberty to change the sights we wanted to visit as and when we so desired. Highlights were Taj Mahal in Agra and Amber Fort in Jaipur, but there are so many amazing things to experience in India. Himanshu and his team from Leisure India Tours were very easy to deal with and gave fast feedback during the arrangement of the tour. But best of all was our driver Ranjeet who is a star. Not only is he a very safe and calm driver, but he is also very knowledgeable about the sights we went to and general facts and figures about the cities and areas we past through. Besides from this he was available around the clock to take us anywhere we wanted.

This was the first time for us to visit India as tourist and Leisure India Tours helped make it a success and we can certainly recommend others to use them as well. We hope to return one day and experience more of "Incredible India" and am sure Leisure India Tours will be able to arrange another memorable tour for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SINKBAEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ten fantastic days with Leisure India Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are a family with four children and one mum who decided to use Leisure India to experience most on short time. From we first sat our foot in India they were there for us and helped us with everything. Together had we organized a program which were perfect for us. With there assistance we where in Dehli, Varanasi, Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar, in only ten days. They had ordered hotels before, and we were very pleased by the hotels. Very good quality. Leisure India was also good to organize. The fixed guide, car, plane and train for us, and everything were smood and we had no problems.
The guides were also very good, with a lot of knowledge from the Hinduism and Ganges, to the Moguls and Taj Mahal.
We would also like to mention our fantastic driver, Ranjeet. He was with us all the time, and he was one of the most important reasons that the trip became so fantastic! He was good to drive, nice to talk with and had always control.

So at the end, we will just want to say that we recommend this company if you want too experience India in the best way!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ludvig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip to Ajmer/Pushkar/ Jaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The tour organized by Leisure India Tours was very well organized and executed most professionally! My wife and I enjoyed the tour and are happy to inform that there were no surprises--everything went as stated in the tour schedule and in the most timely manner. The guide and the driver (including the car) were very good and courteous!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahud454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Shahudul,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are thankful that you have appreciated our efforts and the services provided during your India tour with us. An encouraging feedback from our guests is very strong motivation to our young team members which keeps our spirits high on providing high quality services for our future guests.

We look forward to serve you again in India and assuring you our best services.

Warm Regards from Leisure India!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure India Tours - Tailor made tour package in Kerala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Thanks to Himanshu Mendiratta and his team, we have spent two great weeks in Kerala.
This is our second trip in India - the first one was in Rajasthan in April 2007 - and we highly recommend Leisure India tours which has organized our holidays for the second time.
Everything was perfect: welcome at the airport, very comfortable private car, nice and pleasant driver, very good hotels and very well organized tour which has allowed us to meet many Indian people and discover the various parts of Kerala: tea gardens, spice gardens, backwaters and also seaside with beaches.

We enjoyed very much this tour and are very grateful to Himanshu who has provided us excellent services to make again our holidays memorable.

Sylvie and Philippe Ouvrard
Paris (France)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 92Sylvie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureIndia, Owner at Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sylvie,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and giving us an opportunity again to serve you as our valuable guest for your second trip to India with our company. I am very much thankful that you have appreciated our efforts and has kept faith on us. I really look forward for many more moments to come when we can assist you further with our great hospitality.

Warm Regards from Leisure India!

Himanshu Mendiratta
Director – Leisure India Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic 2 Days in Agra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was my second trip to Agra but my first with a day tour guide. Our driver from our excellent tour company, 4 Wheel Drive India, recommended Amit Jha as our guide for 2 days. We got to have an in-depth experience of Agra and its historical sites and culture in a whole new way. Amit speaks excellent English (and Russian). He is extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions, and made sure we saw some of the local markets we asked about that were off the beaten path. Amit was very pleasant companion the whole time. We highly recommend him! He is approved by the Ministry of Tourism and Culture of India.
email: jha.amit81@yahoo.co.in 91-9760227826 or 91-8954917577

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Leisure India Holidays – Same Day Taj Mahal Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing