We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option near NDLS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
Ranked #604 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed there for a night with my family.
Room and toilet were clean and usable.
The only complaint we had was with old/faded/stained looking bed-sheets and linens. Some fruit flies were also there. Hope hotel team can fix these things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Krishna Deluxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life the worst team of staff abusive harrasing disrespectful which can ever manage the reception and hotel all of them are arrogant even the lower staff my 3 days stay was the worst ever would never recommend any tourist to stay there they do not know how to talk to woman they misbehaved with my wife they are very arrogant stubborn who do not care for the tourist. The worst part is the owner mr goyal who never bothers to check what is happening in the hotel its a total mess and the worst staff is managing the hotel all the times it appears they are fully powered to handle everything by hook or krook they do not provided tea bags milk and sugar water upon enquiry they say its is only a welcome drink but provide tea maker so guest can prepare own tea. They upload the best photos on there websites but once you visit the hotel it is different which gives a sense of cheating.They dont have any coordination between the reservation office and the reception staff, it appears the reservation staff directs the booking to the reception without mentioning the total package and conditions of booking, they wanted to charge me for an early check in which was waived off by the reservation office at the time of booking they completly disregard there own reservation office as if they are the boss. They are so loud and noisy when they talk it appears they are not educated very rash & indecent no drinking water no spoons rooms are dirty they were cleaned only when asked to do They dont provide more than 2 towels even though guests are more than 2 for which they charge money. Pathetic sorry state of affairs wont recommend to any tourist. The guard and local taxi rickshaw wala were also telling about the quality of staff i was told by them that they constantly fight with there guest.

Room Tip: do not chose any rooms at all if you want to save yourselves from harrasment from the staff.
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank SNJV_SHANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

we have noted the areas that you have mentioned and we are looking into the same and we understand that certain areas may have failed to impress. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel provided you give us a second chance

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here on three different dates having read reviews on TA overall good stay spacious rooms booked online as it gave better prices hassle free check in could do with a restaurant had breakfast twice a bit overpriced. Good location to ND station & CP front desk staff should wear name tags so you know who your speaking to as nobody identifies them selves. Staff could do with better telephone manners as everything is one word answers yes or no. Would stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank moziz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked this hotel through a family friend. A rate for a certain room was agreed and deposit to reserve the room was paid in advance. On arrival the particular room was not allocated but a larger room at a road side was allocated and was asked for higher rate. Next morning we asked for the room we booked for. They showed us a room and we agreed. But they moved our luggage in a different room which was much inferior to the one they showed us. As we did not want to move again we settle for the same. But when we went for the shower in the evening there was no hot water. Whenever we asked for hot water they used to lie that they turned the heater on , finally it was found that boiler was not working . After suffering for hot water for three nights we eventually asked them to move to room where the boiler was working. So moved to another room unfortunately same problem short of hot water. We were told the tank is small . So much about the room.
People at the reception were very rude , I travelled Europe both East and West, USSR, Korea, America , Canada and India I have never come across so rude people in the hotel business.
For the room service and hot water we had to see them so many times without any positive response from them.
Worst came at the check out time. They would not take the agreed rate and would not take Debit card payment and insisted for cash. So we had to rush to the bank to get cash. Once we paid the money they refused to give us the receipt. We insisted for the receipt and after lot of deliberation got the receipt of the money we paid at the check out which did not include the money paid in advance thought it was written in their log book.
LESSON LEARNT: First all of try to avoid this hotel. In real term it is not cheap, can get a better hotel at this price. Watch for extras they try to add. Make sure that you get the room you booked for. Make sure that hot water is available. Finally, make sure about the payment method at the time of reservation.
ONE POSITIVE side, food of the restaurant at the roof top of the other Hotel Krishna, 2 door next, is good. We enjoyed the food there.

Room Tip: They show you a good room but allocate a terrible room. Watch for the room choice
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dr Kishaloy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

we have noted and are working on those certain areas that failed to impress. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

When you enter the Pahar kanj area or Arakashan Road, you won't expect a hotel of this quality really. So, was I. I stayed here as it had very good access to Connaught place where I had to spend a day with my family. This hotel is very nearby to New Delhi Railway station and so, if you are looking forward to catching a train, choosing this place shouldn't be a brainer! Their triple bed rooms in deed have full three beds for 3 adult in addition to a 2 seater sofa. Very spacious room...Thumbs up!

The staff and the hotel's menu/food was very good too. If a need arises, I will not think much before booking this hotel for either myself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestofbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

As a youngish couple travelling to Delhi for the first time, we wanted to ease ourselves in gently. The hotel was clean and very spacious and the staff were friendly. Wifi worked perfectly.
Was a 5 minute walk to Delhi train station. Taxi driver from airport didn't know which block it was in so stopped at a "tourist centre" after 5 minutes of them trying to scam us, we firmly said no the driver took us back in the taxi and took us to the hotel. We think it was block G but I'd check with hotel so there can be no unnecessary stop offs.
Had food in hotel restaurant which was nice but definitely cheaper elsewhere.
Only downside to hotel was the really strong chemical small in bathroom, got on my chest after a while.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne8w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Amazing value and service for the price. Very professional atmosphere. Exceedingly clean. Modern decor!! Also very well located in Paharganj by the New Delhi Railway Station and Metro stations. Even took my mother to stay here a number of days and she loved it. They can also arrange sightseeing.

Room Tip: The rooms seemed fairly equivalent.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasF6995KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. it was even more pleasing to hear that you were able to share and recommend our services to your mother as well. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna
#564 of 712 in New Delhi
425 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#148 of 712 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#234 of 712 in New Delhi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#131 of 712 in New Delhi
161 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sri Vinayak
Hotel Sri Vinayak
#627 of 1,098 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Baba Residency
Optimum Baba Residency
#409 of 1,098 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Deluxe

Address: 43 Arakshan Road | Behind Sheila Cinema (New Delhi Railway Station), New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #604 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $25 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krishna Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing