We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
109
50
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
50
8
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 175 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

In one word it's brilliant.
This hotel makes you like you are at home . The staff quality is excellent.
The decor and the aura of the hotel is
amazing. the locality hotel is good anuj very well connected as well. The crowd that comes to this hotel is of good quality .the food is the is relishing and its roof top lounge makes you feel that you are in paris.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laksh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildelhi_com, Owner at Siesta Basil - Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We wont say our rooftop gives a feel of being in Paris but nonetheless, it is created in such a way that the guests can relax, have a few drinks of their own ( BYO ), also enjoy & play their own music. 24 x 7. Loud music will be restricted after 11.30 PM.

Also would like to thank you for giving us an excellent feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us anytime for any information.

Thanking you
Team Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent in Basil more than week fully satisfied. Very convenient rooms for reasonable price and very good service - 24h. Professional staff with friendly approach towards guests. Tasty food and good security. For sure will come back when get a chance.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank بياتا ب
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildelhi_com, Owner at Siesta Basil - Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us an excellent feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us anytime for any information.

Thanking you
Team Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Basil Residency was care, efficiency and hospitality at its best. We could not have got a better place to stay [for a team of 14 people]. Basil supported the work team in all possible ways. The help was extended not only at the place of stay but also at the work place. The Basil team extended support in facilitating our work to the extent that all 14 members have resoundingly endorsed Basil Residency for any future meetings in Delhi. Keep your warmth, hospitality and efficiency intact basil and another premise in central Delhi and you will go places.

Room tip: Be frank with the staff and they will choose the best room for you...they got a perfect room for all our team members....sun facing, road facing, non road facing et al.......but the rooms at the end of the corridor are the most enjoyable......
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dr Sinha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildelhi_com, Manager at Siesta Basil - Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback.

This means a lot to us. It gives us a chance to eliminate our weaknesses & make them our strength. We believe in guest satisfaction which can be only achieved by your support.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here for one day. Clean Hotel & Good services & Very Courteous & Helpful staff. Price is reasonable. Its near escort hospital thats what i wanted. Kitchen is also 24x7....as they said though i did not test that.

Room tip: On the Back side where less of traffic noise
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ashugupta221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildelhi_com, Owner at Siesta Basil - Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback.

We are currently working on fixing the soundproofing problems some rooms are having & have contacted the window vendor.

This means a lot to us. It gives us a chance to eliminate our weaknesses & make them our strength. We believe in guest satisfaction which can be only achieved by your support.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here with the group of 5-6 people for 3 weeks. The rooms are good along with the superb service. People here were helpful even at 1:30 at night when we had to work late nights. The food is tasty & all our needs were served with a smile.

Overall a best budget Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muktars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikaasG, Guest Relations Manager at Siesta Basil - Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable time & feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us any time for any information.

Thanking you
Team – Basil the residency hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews