We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location but inadequate Infrastructure” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Ranked #76 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
LUCKNOW
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Location but inadequate Infrastructure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I Stayed in this property with my family. The rooms are small, cozy and comfortable. But the location of the rooms is nothing like a good design. Long corridors force you to walk a lot. The best part of the hotel is the restaurant on the main floor, with good sunshine on a winter morning. You may spend hours lazying around here. But there are many problems,as if the hotel is just trying to get into a regular hotel mode. The first shocker is the reception where they take ages to complete the formalities. They also misinform you about the hotel infrastructure. When we checked in and inquired about the hotel lift, they said it is under repair, but will be functional. Then the story kept on changing. A fact finding half an hour long tour of the hotel, did not yield any sign of a lift any where.

Room Tip: First ask yourself what you want. Near the entrance, on first floor, or at the very end of the long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KISHOREK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are very concerned to learn that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and grow.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    180
    79
    20
    27
See reviews for
72
87
56
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Place was nice overall - food was excellent, service was tremendous. Early morning checkout was nice and easy - but not much available for breakfast box for travelers. Distance to the airport was perfect for early morning flight

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandybart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and our service offerings at par with your expectations. Our hotel’s proximity to the airport makes it an ideal choice for business as well as transit travelers. We are happy to know that our locational advantage added value to your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a recent business trip to India over my multi-day transit back to US. Having landed in Delhi in the morning and with a 3am flight back overseas, checked into the Sheraton for a little sleep and refreshing. Very nice property just adjacent to the airport, a very nice, modern, westernized room and a super restaurant. One really annoying thing was a wedding blasting fireworks just outside my window from 9-11pm while I was trying to sleep, but that's not the hotel's fault. If you're worried about this, recommend checking with the 5-star next door to see if there is a wedding planned that evening.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jjs_SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and our service offerings at par with your expectations. Our hotel’s proximity to the airport makes it an ideal choice for business as well as transit travelers. We are happy to know that our locational advantage added value to your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed over for a weekend redeeming my points from SPG and it was quite good. The room that we'd checked in had a lot of noise due to some constructuon, I was promised by the Front Desk that they'll advise the same to stop. It did, but resumed in an hour. I spoke to Shikha at the Front Desk who was apologetic about the incident and offered a room change which was comfortable till we left. Then we met Aditya at the Bar who was quite enthusiastic and suggested me a drink with Martini Rosso n Orange juice which was really delicious. The swimming pool was not accessible as I was told that it was recently constructed and is still under progress.
Overall thank you too Shikha n Aditya n FPS for a nice weekend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank K Savio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are very concerned to learn that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and grow.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here at the start of a northern Indian tour. There is not much of an atmosphere but it's cheap and clean. We arrived Saturday when several weddings were being celebrated on the various courtyards so I was concerned about getting a good night sleep. Thanks to the quadruple glazing I had nothing to worry about. Dinner and breakfast are simple affairs but adequate.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Our team at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway is commited to ensure that all our guests experience fine quality of services. We are pleased to note that we have been able to successfully deliver services and amenities upto your satisfaction. We certainly hope that we remain your preferred choice of hotel in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in New Delhi.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile


This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport, the rooms are clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was extensive with lots of choice and fresh. I did have reservations about booking here from the previous trip advisor comments regarding transportation costs from the hotel. This was realised when I wanted to go to the Ambience mall for shopping, I was not able to call a taxi and the "private cars" available was 1800 rupees to go there, after much haggling , it was reduced to 900 rupees, I paid the driver 1000 rupees, & no change was offered. On checking out , I was charged for this trip by the hotel, on advise that I paid the driver, I was refunded this by the hotel. Very disappointed that a large hotel chain holds guests ransom with transportation. Strongly advise guests to rethink when booking.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaideCrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are very concerned to learn that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and grow.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve

Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for 3 days last week. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary in this beautiful hotel which has very warm and courteous staff. We enjoyed every moment of our stay here. Rooms are tastefully done without out any complication of fancy stuff. Rooms have everything that you need for a comfortable stay. We had our meals either at restaurant (the only one in hotel) or ordered from room service. The options are not vast but cover most of the basic international dishes. I wish they had more options available in continental food but keeping in mind that hotel mostly caters to the business travelers I can understand its limitations. The best part is the quiet ans serene environment as hotel has beautiful lawns all around the place. They have a decent size swimming pool which was not operational at the moment, as per reception staff it will star operation in 10 days time. We didn't mind it as weather in Delhi during this time was very cold and we anyways did not want to swim. In short a nice hotel for all the travelers near the airport but unlike most of the airport hotels. Special thanks to the staff for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are nice. make sure there is no construction happening near your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sh012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Our team at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway is commited to ensure that all our guests experience fine quality of services. We are pleased to note that we have been able to successfully deliver services and amenities upto your satisfaction. We certainly hope that we remain your preferred choice of hotel in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in New Delhi.

Regards,
Deepika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.2 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#36 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#92 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
2.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Address: Samalka 9 Plot No, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the energy of success. Unlock bold experiences within the beating pulse of New Delhi. Experience pure style matched by boundless verve. Dream bigger than you've ever dreamed before. Pique your spirit; expand your mind. Live on the edge, where passion meets possibility. Urban intrigue awaits at the centre of it all, just 5 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, and 7 km from New Delhi Domestic Airport. A quiet escape away from the hustle and bustle, with easy access to the business district. Everything you need, every detail taken care of by our team of experts. Receptive service interwoven with endless comforts. Dare to live the Nidra way - there's no holding back. Take it, it's yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing