We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Nearby Hotels
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$298
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$207
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
236
229
100
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
229
100
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelhi airportan early flightnice propertyrestaurant staffswimming poolcomfortable staybusiness hotelstayed here for one nightcomfortable roomsbusiness tripbuffet breakfastspecial thanksshort staycourteous staffindian foodadityatransit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 625 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014


This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport, the rooms are clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was extensive with lots of choice and fresh. I did have reservations about booking here from the previous trip advisor comments regarding transportation costs from the hotel. This was realised when I wanted to go to the Ambience mall for shopping, I was not able to call a taxi and the "private cars" available was 1800 rupees to go there, after much haggling , it was reduced to 900 rupees, I paid the driver 1000 rupees, & no change was offered. On checking out , I was charged for this trip by the hotel, on advise that I paid the driver, I was refunded this by the hotel. Very disappointed that a large hotel chain holds guests ransom with transportation. Strongly advise guests to rethink when booking.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AdelaideCrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are very concerned to learn that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. It is feedback like yours that help us learn and grow.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve

Regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for 3 days last week. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary in this beautiful hotel which has very warm and courteous staff. We enjoyed every moment of our stay here. Rooms are tastefully done without out any complication of fancy stuff. Rooms have everything that you need for a comfortable stay. We had our meals either at restaurant (the only one in hotel) or ordered from room service. The options are not vast but cover most of the basic international dishes. I wish they had more options available in continental food but keeping in mind that hotel mostly caters to the business travelers I can understand its limitations. The best part is the quiet ans serene environment as hotel has beautiful lawns all around the place. They have a decent size swimming pool which was not operational at the moment, as per reception staff it will star operation in 10 days time. We didn't mind it as weather in Delhi during this time was very cold and we anyways did not want to swim. In short a nice hotel for all the travelers near the airport but unlike most of the airport hotels. Special thanks to the staff for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are nice. make sure there is no construction happening near your room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Our team at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway is commited to ensure that all our guests experience fine quality of services. We are pleased to note that we have been able to successfully deliver services and amenities upto your satisfaction. We certainly hope that we remain your preferred choice of hotel in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in New Delhi.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room was a bit on the small side, but enough room for one person. No room service menu in the room, but they brought one up and took my order in person. Food was excellent. Airport shuttle arranged the night before was ready ahead of schedule, and as I had an early flight, they gave me a pre-packaged breakfast. Very close to the airport, but not much else in the neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCatherineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Our team at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway is commited to ensure that all our guests experience fine quality of services. We are pleased to note that we have been able to successfully deliver services and amenities upto your satisfaction. We certainly hope that we remain your preferred choice of hotel in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in New Delhi.

Regards,
Deepika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Travelling to New Delhi for business (Auto Expo 2014) we were lucky to change reservation at a poor quality 3* hotel in the Centre for Premier Rooms at Four Points. Myself being an SPG member, I would rate this hotel as a good selection for business travellers, if you need a place not far from the airport and do not care about absence of spa/massage parlour at the hotel and no attractions in the walking distance.

Pros: proximity to the airport, premium facilities, helpfull staff, tasty cuisine, Wi-Fi quality

Cons: absence of spa and nearby attractions, unfinished construction works outside the hotel, paid Wi-Fi at the hotel, a la carte dinner (no buffet in the evening)

Room Tip: All rooms are ok except for the ones close to finishing construction works.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirilmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the ouset, I would like to thank you for taking the time out for expressing your views on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and you found our services and amenities up to your satisfaction. About your comments on Spa and paid Wi-Fi, I would like to add that Spa is currently in the construction phase and should be ready in another three months time. Should your travel brings you back to the city post May 2014 you will be able to revuvenate at our brand new SPA. Wi-Fi is complimentary to all guests staying in the hotel. Your room rate included free Wi-Fi access and this service was rightfully delivered to you for no cost.

Once again we would like to thank you for your motivating review about Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Expected far more from a Sheraton property. Nice staff, but mishandled airport pickups (four missed pickups?), banging on the roof for two hours starting at 8:30 am on a Saturday and evidence of a general lack of training for staff wore me out. And no, it's not a resort. It's also in the middle of absolutely nowhere. There is nothing available within walking distance.

One more comment: The staff are trying hard. They want to please. They're polite, and kind. They just haven't been given the tools to be successful, and appear overwhelmed. I felt more sorry for them than anything else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewness88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

Kindly accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to you which resulted in an inadequate value being delivered to you.

We have taken up your feedback seriously with the concerned teams for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action. However, we have also noticed that you and other three travelers were booked through an online channel on a rate that included complimentary airport transfers, your reservation details we recieved did not include flight details. Since online channels do not share guest contact details with the hotels there was no way we could have contacted you to request for your flight details.

May we request you to consider this as an isolated incident and not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi we request you to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Regards,
Deepika Udyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews