We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a Good Time...Ardor is definitely NOT THE PLACE TO GO”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ardor

Ardor
Ranked #667 of 12,554 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Mexican, Chinese, Bar, Pizza, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you want a Good Time...Ardor is definitely NOT THE PLACE TO GO”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had organized a party for some of my friends and made a booking for 18 people in a private area. The owner convinced me on sitting in the open terrace by assuring mist fans on the terrace and a private area for us. We reached the place at 9 PM and I was shocked to see small 3 tables arranged for us on the terrace with no privacy and not even normal fans leave alone mist fans. It took their manager 1.5 hours to arrange an alternate place for us. Finally at 10.30 we got the tables inside the restaurant. Then these people did not have Whiskey Glasses and served whiskey in Beer Glasses. they went a step further and did not serve the food as per the pre-approved menu given by me. Overall a Pathetic place with no Customer Service at all. A mail sent to the owner about all this remains unanswered even after a month.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PANKAJNAGPAL-DELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    44
    30
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“AAAAHmazing! Best in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

When you goto a restaurant you expect 3 things...

1) Great food
2) WOW Ambiance &
3) Perfect Service

Ardor satisfied all of the above expectations! I visited this place with my husband for dinner and LOVED it... If you are a vegetarian like me, you will know excatly what I'm talking about :)

MUST GO!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naimeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
“GOOD PLACE TO PARTY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice cosy place with a beautiful balcony. Only tough part was the flight of stairs to the lounge floor.
Food was good. Good Music and a nice place to have a dance party.
The chilli chicken and the mutton curry were tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanejasachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“multi cuisine eatery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The restaurant ARDOR has more than what one can ask for in every aspect. Being a multi cuisine eatery, it has Chinese, Indian, South Indian, Seafood, Continental and so on. But cant really say as do all of them are perfect in taste as I just tasted a bit. There is so much variety to choose from that it almost makes one doubt whether or not they just use the same ingredients for everything! Fortunately, they don't. But then again, selecting a dish is quite a chore. There are loads of alcoholic beverages listed on the menu. More confusing is the part where the steward recommends a drink that is not listed and you go bonkers ! The number of waiters too is above average. One can see so many of them runnng around all the time.It is usually always hopping with customers. I tried some of the Chinese and Indian dishes, so based on that I can confirm that their chefs know their stuff! The chicken was tasty, floating in some hunan-ish gravy. The chilly chicken is great too, spicy enough to hot up those taste buds. The kebab platter is wholesome and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonalikapoor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ardor though looks more like a hideout from the entrance, the stairs lead you into a fairly large restaurant. The second floor is the lounge, the place is bustling with energy, peppy music. The terrace area gives you a great sitting option in the evening. The ambiance is upbeat, though the lounge is slightly dark, with dim lights (but that gives you enough opportunity to get cosy). The menu broadly covers all cuisines. The liquor menu seems slightly expensive, considering the other bars-lounges in the near vicinity. The service is decent, slow at times. All in all ardor scores at the total experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maidentraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardor also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Ardor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing