We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent multi-cuisine restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ardor

Ardor
Ranked #667 of 12,554 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Mexican, Chinese, Bar, Pizza, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
858 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 939 helpful votes
“Decent multi-cuisine restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had lunch here on a recommendation. I could tell they were choosing someplace "safe" for Westerners, as most of the diners were foreign. The food was OK, the ambiance pleasant, and there was a good selection of Indian and non-Indian food. But nothing really stood out and the place is expensive for India. I'm certain that there are much better restaurants for the money in Delhi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    44
    30
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Oh!! I must say Ardor is one of the best restaurant i have recently visited. The food is good and with great ambiance it tastes even better. Lounge on the 2nd floor is a good place chill out. I surely coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 339ajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
567 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent the morning in old Delhi and wanted to have lunch. We took a Tuk Tuk to Connaught Place and was recommended this restaurant on the second floor. It was nice to get away from the hustle bustle of central Delhi for a nice lunch. The menu is extensive and features both Indian and other ethnic foods. The service was first rate in a clean environment. it seemed a bit expensive for India.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambience and High Energy Environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ardor Restaurant has not only best food but ambeince and Service too is beyond expectations.Decoration is very nice.We had a delightful time . The chef's creativity is virtually unsurpassed, as is his hospitality. We all went the tasting menu (yummy!) and the chef was completely willing to adapt it to individual preferences. His willingness to guide us through the thinking behind each dish truly elevated the experience. Bravo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sachin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Incredible service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the chance to eat at Ardor over our stay in december 2012.
Unfortunatly for Delhi it was the peirod of the protest so the place was empty, which made our evening even better.
The staff was very pleasant and gave us a great evening. THe food was delicious and we enjoyed it a lot.
To top it all of, the owner himself took us back to our hotel with his car.
Thank you we had a great time

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaximeSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardor also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Ardor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing