We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drool Kitchen- Nice Restro with Good Ambience !!”
Review of Drool Kitchen

Drool Kitchen
Ranked #418 of 12,606 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It gives us great pleasure to introduce Drool Kitchen - Restaurants & Bar. Located in Dwarka the city of Lord Krishna at New Delhi, Drool Kitchen - Restaurants & Bar occupies a total coverage area of over 7,000 sq. ft. of clear dining space making it possibly one of the Finest Food & Beverage outlets in the vicinity. The concept behind this 99 seat food and beverage outlet revolves around a studied replication of the Leicester candle light table setup, where fun, food and entertainment abound. It seeks to attract the upwardly mobile all age group bracket with enough and more for the families that might seek respite from the usual run-of-the-mill, and possibly said, restaurants. Thus, one of the primary objectives behind Drool Kitchen - Restaurants & Bar is to make for a "happening place" for the widest strata or cross section of populace constituting the National Capital Region of Delhi. Since its under the Delhi Metro, It enables embrace a much wider geographical proximation in terms of foot-falls and correspondingly, mind-share. This is aptly reflected in the steady stream of returnees from the Corporate and Business set into "downtown" so to speak. Drool Kitchen - Restaurants & Bar combines a wide array of cuisines on offer, under one roof. it extends a vast choice of delicious Indian fare and reveals that distinctive taste from the Orient along with familiar favorite Continental delights, we tingles the taste-buds from the Italian perspective, and last but not the least our very own Dessert section. Drool Kitchen - Restaurants & Bar as the name suggests is a quaint, very popular and convenient meeting place for those with an immediate need to slake "hunger and thirst . Some very distinctive cocktails and soothing draught beer make up for many a memorable afternoon & evening. In continuation with our vision to make Drool Kitchen - Restaurants & Bar the most happening address in town, we feel there exists a distinct opportunity for all surroundings. We feel, this could provide us with a much needed platform to showcase our Menu to you in the confines of your office. Towards this extent, we shall be grateful were you to simply contact us.
DELHI,INDIA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Drool Kitchen- Nice Restro with Good Ambience !!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went for a evening dinner at New Year's Eve at Drool Kitchen, as its near to our residence and also wanted to try the restautant for a long time.The ambience is nice and amiable and seating was spacious too, however we wanted to sit on the hood bar seating area, though it was reserved. We have ordered the Sweet and Corn Soup & Tom Tum Goong Soups..it was simply amazing..for our main course we ordered Hakka Noodles along with Sliced Lamb in Black Pepper Sauce..it was perfectly cooked..and in salad it was Caesar Veg Salad..
It was a nice experience for us, value for money however as built below the metro station sometimes you mite feel shaky and stirred but still We would like to visit again !!!

p.E.@.C.e

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indian_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    62
    23
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Dwarka, New Delhi”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was always reluctant to go outside Dwarka but then options of good restaurant within Dwarka are so limited - this place fills that Big Gap: Excellent Food, great ambience and easy access at resonable rates - Total Value for money. Kebabs are awesome, Both veg and non-veg dishes truly yummy and one of the best rotis around! You do hear the rumble of metro passing every now and then but the music and large screen video makes up for it! Strongly recommended!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So surprised !!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

As a westerner living in India, I'm looking for good value for money and foods that plays with the taste buds,and it's very hard to find around Delhi where "European cuisine" restaurant are over priced and delivers sometime pathetic food.
This place under the sector 10 Dwarka metro station, even with a correct outdoor decoration, was, at the start, just one more desperate try to find something a bit different than an oily and spicy fast food restaurant.
But the experience turned to one real pleasure when ,sitting at the table, surrounded by nice ambiance and decoration , the complimentary starters came. It's was so well prepare and original, just small bites but really great taste.
This is what make you confident with the skill of the Chef and his habitability to deliver what is written on the menu, and so it was. If you try the continentals dishes as I've, don't wait for huge quantities, but for well done meals, full of flavors, great herbs topping....
The lambs chop are cooked as you wish, the fish just enough to make it deliver all its taste....

Right now, no alcohol in the menu ( waiting for alcohol patent is sometime very long in Delhi ) but the mocktail are really original,well done and full of flavors too.

Just the price of the basic (Aquafina, 15 Rs in near supermarket ) still water sell for 100 Rs is crazy, and the desert are not the same standard that the rest of the meals.

But one overall very good impression and a great value for your money.
Definitely the best in Dwarka.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank manufgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Finally Dwarka has a good multi Cuisine restaurant, the ambience is quite nice and good, the service is quick and efficient and the best part they serve very nice thin crust pizzas which you can’t get in dwarka any where.The only point for improvement is bar menu which is quite limited.
Overall a great place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sindhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“"Tasty Food & tastefully made restaurant-boon for Dwarkites!!!"”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The staff is courteous & food is delicious. I specially liked Chicken Tikka & Spring Roll in starters. First time I saw pineapple+few more ingredients paste served with starters. It was nice. Yellow Dal was good.(Normally you do not find restaurant serving good yellow dal). During meal they also served variety of pickles. Specially liked green chillies & garlic-ginger pickles.
The ambience is good. They have created cage like structure inside which dining space has been provided. Kitchen is open & good. Also they have big screen showing matches etc.
The restaurant boasts of multiple cuisine but I had Indian food only.
What I likes best in starters was Chicken tikka. It was mouth watering.
What I didn't like is the disturbance metro train movement creates as this restaurant is at metro station.
I could also see that the restaurant had separate space for doing small private parties.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Bhushan-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drool Kitchen also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Drool Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing