We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
578
174
53
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
578
174
53
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant special thanks swimming pool manager mr executive room great hospitality courteous staff welcome drink f b his team check in was smooth modern amenities beautiful property will visit again food quality delhi airport close to the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its been atleast 40 minutes, and i am still struggling to have a check-in. Pathetic pathetic experience !!

They are just not sure what to do, just one person on the check-in desk, that to is mostly busy in managing travel arrangements rather than helping guest check-in or check-out.

The welcome drink also arrived after like 40 minutes post entering the hotel premises!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GauravAlisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Greetings from The Umrao!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our team at The Umrao continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing best of hospitality.
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Apologies once again for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks & regards
Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing experience heard a lot about the place .the spread was quite Lavish but the food was not at all up to the mark ,snacks were very mediocre taste wise as well as content wise.Although the serving staff was good but the management was surprisingly very poor.The staff behind the crockery counter was throwing utensil we had to ask the managerial staff to look after it.such a disturbing ambience ..
Ok was one time experience but I would not prefer going back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ReemAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Umrao!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We regret the inconvenience you faced during your dining at Thyme due to some unpleasant sound.

We have taken note of all your concerned raised from food to unpleasant sound behind the counters and breifed our team accordingly.

Please except our sincere apologize and request give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good experience at the Umrao
well behave staff
Food was amazing & decor of hall
The staff was very polite & courteous & very helpful alsoo
Thanks To Mr. Deepak Mondal , Mr mahender Chauhan & Mr Pawan Giri
Thnaks guys for your support

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amannov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Aman,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

Its a pleasure know that you loved the food, service by our staff and decor of the event. Looking forward to have you back with us again soon with more such events.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my confrance very much.
The air conditioning ,the pool side ,great seletion of delious meals and desserts.
Very helpfull satff.special thanxs ...
Mr Naresh and Mahender mehta and pawan......

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Umesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Umesh B,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing us for your conference and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services during your event at The Umrao.

Looking forward to have you back with us again soon.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoy a lot 3 days
very well done by service team & good take care
especially Mr deepak mondal, mr mahender chauhan, mr pawan giri
You guys are rock &very attentive to his work
I will recommended to all of you plz visit at The umrao

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 558harvinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Umrao at The Umrao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Harvinder,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing The Umrao and sharing your feedback!

We are pleased to know that you loved loved the services by our staff during your conference.

Looking forward to have you back with us again soon.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews