We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality by the airport!”
Review of The Umrao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Umrao
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality by the airport!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had an amazing stay at Umrao. The staffs here were super well trained and professional. They were extremely helpful with EVERYTHING. The rooms were very clean with modern amenities.

I told the front desk about us getting picked up by our driver to go to Agra the next morning at 6am. The next morning they gave us a wake up call at 5am and offered to pack us breakfast!! (we were missing the breakfast which started at later time) and they even delivered coffee to our room! We were so impressed with the service!

The location of this hotel is great, it took us only 15-20 mins by car from the domestic airport and that was very convenient!

I would love to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadav_Ankit, Owner at The Umrao, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at The Umrao.
Regards,
Mr. Ankit Yadav
The Umrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    115
    39
    25
    18
See reviews for
136
79
29
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were here only overnight between catching flights and we plan to do it again just before we fly home to Australia.

The room is one of the best we have ever had in India and the staff were very helpful. The best part of it all was the bathroom and the incredibly comfortable bed that was a real Godsend after over 19 hours on planes and waiting at airports.

The taxi from and to the airport at a cost of Rps 1200 was steep considering it shouldn't cost more than Rps 300 from the International and about Rps 200 to the domestic.

Room Tip: Let them pick - worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceDCham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadav_Ankit, Owner at The Umrao, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at The Umrao.
Regards,
Mr. Ankit Yadav
The Umrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay near Delhi Airport, It is a large Business hotel set in 15 acres. The hotel is still being finished, as a result not all the facilities were available, having said this we thought the hotel was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On the downside the room was a bit small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadav_Ankit, Owner at The Umrao, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at The Umrao.
Regards,
Mr. Ankit Yadav
The Umrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauly
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay for 24 hours near Delhi Airport and found this hotel on the Internet. It's a big Function, Wedding and Business hotel 'set in 15 acres'. So, we booked it thinking we could lounge in the gardens and chill for a day.
The hotel was almost empty. The swimming pool was being repaired, and the '15 acres' were taken up by wedding sets and building sites with no obvious place for us to relax and 'be' for a while.
Having said that, we thought the hotel was just great. The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. The food was very good, and not that expensive (considering the hotel we were staying in). We would certainly use this place again, for spending time around the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolandsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadav_Ankit, Owner at The Umrao, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at The Umrao.
Regards,
Mr. Ankit Yadav
The Umrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a newly opened Palatial Hotel.......located Very close to the Indira Gandhi International Aiport on NH - 8. It is a Gem of a property for the price at which they offer the stay here.
Food at both Waffle ( Coffee Shop) and Thyme (Restaurant) is wonderful.
Staff is very courteous.......and always ready to help.
The room we stay was wondreful with all the modern amenities in it.
If you are an early riser
I recommend you to stay at The Umrao...............

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJimitPatrawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadav_Ankit, Owner at The Umrao, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at The Umrao.
Regards,
Mr. Ankit Yadav
The Umrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Can not get better! A real palatial property has luxurious rooms, service and surrounding! The prices are most competitive. Its a beautiful pearl indeed. Next time you are in Delhi just opt for it.

Acres of space around in a place like Delhi is unimaginable! You will love it!

Subhi

Room Tip: Just any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubhiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadav_Ankit, Owner at The Umrao, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at The Umrao.
Regards,
Mr. Ankit Yadav
The Umrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
2.0 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 715 in New Delhi
244 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
15.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
12.7 mi away
Maidens Hotel
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Umrao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Umrao

Property: The Umrao
Address: National Highway 8 | Samalkha, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Umrao 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Umrao Hotel & Resort is a luxury boutique hotel located on National Highway-8 with easy access to domestic and international Airport, designed to cater to the discerning business traveller. Sitting regally yet lightly on 15-acre manicured greens, the boutique hotel is a brand to reckon with. It combines classical architectural exterior design with contemporary warm interiors. The stunning exteriors with intricate decor envelop guests in a royal mystique. The Umrao is an ideal place for product launches to destination dream wedding with lavish option of customized events for memorable moments at its large banquets with grand setups with 55 well appointed guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Umrao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing