We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Hotel Gulnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gulnar
Ranked #609 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Gulnar hotel. Prior to arriving at the hotel we contacted Mr Puneet who was very helpful and proactive. On arrival Mr Puneet greeted us, but there was also a guy from the travel desk who literally pounced on us to sell his tours. He was aggressive and ill mannered. He could at least waited for us to get to our rooms first. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as there was not a variety of continental dishes. Even omelette was not available. Hotel is 10 mins away from metro and Ajmal Khan Road. Also beware of rickshaws around the hotel since they are most likely to cheat you. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. we have duly noted the places we failed to impressed and we are working on the same

Guest Feedback are important to us and are taken seriously as they encourage us to improve our service.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 167 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Friendly reception, quick check-in. Outside rooms have the best view as they face the town square, inside rooms are quieter but face the inside atrium. Our room was comfortable with mini-fridge, coffee maker, 36” flat screen, ceiling fan, AC unit, and an in-room safe large enough to hold your laptop and valuables. Like many modest-priced hotels be prepared to bathe with a cup and bucket, and hot water was only available in the morning and evening times. There was free wi-fi however the coverage was spotty and we went a few days without service. There is a restaurant on-site, and the included buffet breakfast was adequate with a variety of fruits and juices, parathas, eggs, hot currie dishes, coffee and chai. There are free daily newspapers in English, a guard on site, and you get a good exchange rate from the front desk. The hotel is within walking distance to Channa Market and to Karol Bagh Metro, however tuk-tuks are plentiful, cheap and fun costing around 70 rupees to Connaught Place. If you are not into shopping, be prepared to tell the driver firmly that you do not want to be taken to any shopping emporiums as they will most certainly try to steer you to one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you had a good stay experience

Guest Feedback are important to us and are taken seriously as they encourage us to improve our service.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is a good value for money hotel ! nice clean rooms and bathrooms .... quite modern and new as well. Near to karolbaugh metro station so easy in terms of transport. The breakfast is good as well and they even packed us some sandwich, fruits and juice as we had to checkout early in morning before breakfast hours. The manager Mr. Punnet Sharma was very helpful. Overall a good experience at hotel would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: rooms toward road side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RohanMachhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you had a great stay experience with us

Guest Feedback are important to us and are taken seriously as they encourage us to improve our service.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel Gulnar was a nice place to stay during my holiday. We went as a group of 9 and every one of us were very happy with the service. The receptionists were very welcoming. The hotel was clean, hot water system was running good, the security guard was very helpful at the door and the cleaners service was amazing. Every night we had a meal in the hotel's restaurant, the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baljeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. we are glad to hear that you had a great stay experience with us

Guest Feedback are important to us and are taken seriously as they encourage us to improve our service.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel Gulnar is conveniently situated in Karol Bagh and offers services exceeding 5 star properties. The management and staff were very welcoming and their hospitality was great. Mr Puneet, the manager, went out of his way to make us feel very comfortable. Being a travel agent I would surely book my clients into this hotel. The airport-hotel-airport transfers were very efficient and prompt. Thank You

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dytravelconcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you had a great stay with us

Guest Feedback are important to us and are taken seriously as they encourage us to improve our service.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Arranged stay of my brother in law in this hotel. It was so nice on the part of Mr. Ajit Sharma who organized a pickup from New Delhi Railway Station to the hotel. He was allotted a very good room and was offered a good breakfast the next morning. The meals served were very good.

He was dropped at the International airport next morning. He was very comfortable and was given a good treatment.

Wish all the good luck to the Hotel owners and management.

Peerzada Faiyaz Ahmed
9906414910

Room Tip: Ask for a room on above floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeerzadaFaiyazAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!

We really appreciate your reviewing Hotel Gulnar. We are glad that the stay for your brother in law was a comfortable and pleasant one.

Your kind words have been conveyed to Mr Sharma who thank you for it. We would love to serve you and look to seeing you in the near future as well.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel is quite close to the Taj Mahal, so fairly well appointed.
It is nice a clean and the hotel staff were really nice. the room was nice and clean and comfortable.
Unlike a lot of budget hotels it had heating which was needed at night as the temperature in January can drop down to freezing.
I recommend this budget hotel as one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Gulnar!!!!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel.

Guest Feedback are important to us and are taken seriously as they encourage us to improve our service.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0 mi away
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#583 of 777 in New Delhi
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#29 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#54 of 777 in New Delhi
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#137 of 777 in New Delhi
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#98 of 777 in New Delhi
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#44 of 777 in New Delhi
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gulnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulnar

Address: 7A/45, W.E.A, Channa Market, Near Metro Piller No 122 | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $36 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gulnar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some of our hotel facilities are as below: - we have 30 rooms. Inventory: we have a conference/banquet hall to accommodate 125 plus pax. We have a bar/restaurant with a capacity of 50 plus pax. We have valid parking to park twenty cars and three buses at a time. We have windows in all the rooms; most of the rooms facing with market view. We have our own 24 hr money exchange facility. We have a hair dryer/electronic locker/tea coffee maker in all the rooms. We request you to give us an opportunity to serve you with a smile & build a long lasting relationship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gulnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing