We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$19
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$25
Fully refundable before Mon, May 27
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Archanajose
Chennai (Madras), India

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 23, 2017
Bed and Chai was a great location, friendly staff, charming Utilitarian rooms. The plug points are a challenge and food overpriced, but there are plenty of options if you simply step out. M block and N block markets are close by and must explore :)
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
7.2 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.4 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
entrance
7.2 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
6.9 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
7.3 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
5.8 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
8.7 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free parking
Pool
13.0 miles from Bed and Chai Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
151
66
16
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
66
16
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chai free breakfast two nights india comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 250 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Great adress
Little expensive but worth it. Clean area (south of delhi), good confortable beds.
Dormitory are very cleans but only one bathroom for 8 people.
Good food and great staff.
We would recommended highly this adress

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminA2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

I stayed at Bed and Chai almost five months while I was doing and internship for a fair trade organisation. Initially I was only to stay a month while I was looking for other accomodation but I felt so at ease and welcomed there that I ended up staying my whole time. The staff is friendly and fun to be with and we ended up sharing many meals together. The rooms are clean and fresh, the beds are warm enough for winter and in summer there are ACs to combat the heat. The bathrooms are fresh with really good hot showers and perfect preassure. The rooftop is a really nice social space and during Diwali and Christmas the excellent guest house owner Cora organised parties/dinners there inviting all guests to join. Breakfast is well prepared, I ended up prefering the french toast and fruit salad with a freshly brewed filter coffee. I was very happy to discover that all jams were organic, made by ngos, waste was sorted, food composted, overall there is a genuine care for people and environment at Bed and Chai. I consider Bed and Chai my Delhi home and I would not dream about staying anywhere else when visiting Delhi.

Room tip: Second floor is very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M6086MCjuliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Checked in for two nights just for a quick stop over I'n Dehli as one of our bags got lost by the airline. The staff where fantastic I'n helping us getting it sorted and gave us plenty of time and patience even though it took two days.

Breakfast was included with three vegetarian options to choose from, cooked by the nicest little Indian man.

The rooms where average with small thin mattresses but nice bathrooms. One room we stayed in the bed was tiny, I'm six foot and my feet where hanging off the edge the entire night. The noise is a another thing to consider as some of the rooms face the street and you hear everything.

The entrance is also hidden down a small alleyway that can be daunting in the dark, might need better signage and lighting.

Overall a nice little stay but nothing more.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Bed and Chai is a nice relaxing place to stay in the busy city. There is no elevator and there are a few floors to walk up, so consider this if you have difficulty with stairs. You can also ask the staff to assist in baggage. We had a great stay and had no problems. Rooftop garden is a cozy oasis also. They never registered our passports, which was a bit odd. Wifi was a bit spotty at times. Rooms were very clean. We found the bed a bit too soft after living in Asia for so long. Breakfast was tasty and simple. Nice location near several markets and main areas of South Delhi.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerrun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay in delhi for backpackers. They have both dormitory and room options. All of it is very clean and the ambience is just cool for any traveler. Breakfast is included in the room cost.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachit_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews