We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the traveler, not the tourist.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Chai Guest House
Ranked #27 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“For the traveler, not the tourist.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It is not often you come across places like BednChai. Details first: Brilliant location, walkable from metro, peaceful, clean, everything works, helpful staff. All check. But all this you get in a 5 star hotel also. When I travel I seek more...I seek people I can share my experiences with. I seek people I can learn from. I seek people who are doing something different, doing what the helplessly love doing. That's what you find at BednChai. People. Everyone from owners, to interns to guests has a story to tell and an ear for one. Plain brilliant!

Room Tip: Only need to rest your limbs? Dorms will do just fine. Need more...get the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anibaddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    55
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
45
65
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Throughout my travels through Northern India I stayed in the dorm numerous times. This guest house is a breath of fresh air in a city that can be only described as totally overwhelming. The owners are two French women who've travelled and lived in India for awhile and are really friendly, knowledgable and helpful. As a solo-backpacking woman I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delhi despite the location being a little bit out of the way (it's worth it and there's an ice cream shop next door and a big strip mall with everything you'll need just down the street).

Also after backpacking for 7 months their beds were the most comfortable I had come across (and maybe would see again until I got home) and the facilities were the cleanest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lejaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Many thanks to Clara, Coraline, and Madhu from Bed & Chaï for the nice stay and the touring advise in Delhi, you enriched my journey!! The guesthouse is welcoming and animated, clean, and close to a market, ideal place if you are a tourist or want to go around Delhi. The place is personalized, Clara and Cora take care of the logistics, the booking, the groceries themselves, Madhu always has good stories to tell, he can sort any issue right away, and of course, he makes typical Chai for breakfast. One of the three is always here to help! The location is not far from Kailash Colony metro station, walk uphill then turn right around pillar 100, then go straight on for ~5 minutes. Kudos for creating this guesthouse from scratch!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri_HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We wanted to stay in South Delhi and in G K for our last weekend in Delhi . Bed and Chai Guest House was the perfect place for our 2 nights. Ideally located near the M Block Market, in GK 1, the guest house has several rooms. One is a dormirtory (perfect for small budgets), all others are double rooms with attached bathroom. Clean and comfy sheets in cute and nicely decorated rooms. There are 2 common rooms for taking breakfast (included in the price). We will definitely come back !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calimelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Bed and Chai is very charming, beautiful and clean. The two French owners are amazing. It is a wonderful place for staying in Delhi- near the Metro Station and near some cool places to visit. Ist a bit outside the Center which for me was perfect. Definitely go there to have a homy Feeling, Meeting wonderful People and sleeping in fantastic beds!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This lovely guesthouse is very clean and has real comfortable mattresses and covers, which actually warm you during the chilly winter nights in Delhi (that's quite rare in India, I was cold almost everywhere else during my trip). Nice staff and good breakfast included as well. I booked this place for a big group of friends and everyone was happy with the place, felt like a second home. Some even stayed a longer time or decied to come back later on in their trip.

One small improvement could be a second bathroom for the dorm: one shower for 7 people is a bit cramped, especially if everyone wants a hot shower.

Would definitely recommend and go back myself!
Merci pour l'accueil!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lise260783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Bed and Chai for 3 weeks in December and had the best time. The area was very space and in close proximity to several markets as well as the metro. The Bed and Chai itself was clean and homey, a fabulous place to come home to each day. Clara, Cora and Madu will make sure you have the best stay and yummy chai every morning. Between the two balconies to watch the chaos that is Delhi and the two kitchen/living spaces, there is plenty of space to spend time outside of your own room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Meegan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sai Villa
Sai Villa
#60 of 1,076 in New Delhi
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,076 in New Delhi
278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,076 in New Delhi
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#11 of 1,076 in New Delhi
221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Indee Home
Indee Home
#42 of 1,076 in New Delhi
62 reviews
6.7 mi away
Smyle Inn
Smyle Inn
#17 of 1,076 in New Delhi
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Chai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Chai Guest House

Property: Bed and Chai Guest House
Address: Bed and Chai Guest House Bed And Chai Guest House R - 55 | Second Floor, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bed&Chai, a cozy and modern accommodation located in one of the most attractive areas of Delhi, to enjoy the best Chai (Indian tea) of the city.We are two French women who have been living in India for several years. With our experience and numerous trips all over India, we know exactly what level of comfort you need to enjoy your stay in India. We offer several facilities: - Free Wi-Fi - Breakfast included with your stay - Fully-equipped kitchen facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Chai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing