We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of GeTS Holidays

GeTS Holidays
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.00*
and up
Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
More Info
$44.00*
and up
Private Walking Tour: South Delhi Heritage including Qutub Minar and Mehrauli...
More Info
$21.80*
and up
Private Evening Tour of Akshardham Temple with Musical Fountain Show
Ranked #33 of 506 Tours in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We arrange private customized trips to all popular and off beat destinations with English and other language speaking guides . Guaranteed best prices along with highest level of services for your tours. Our own fleet of cars and offices across India for your comfort. Fall in love with the marbled wonder of the Taj Mahal, enjoy the hidden gems of Delhi, soak in the sun & sands of Goa, be captivated by World’s most majestic Mountain Ranges, feel like a Royal on The Palace on Wheels, walk on King’s Path in Royal Rajasthan, take a more laid back holiday through the lush green State of Kerala or Travel through the North and South expanses of India. With extensive experience gained with Western Travelers, GeTS Holidays, a pioneer in the Indian travel industry, with branches all over India has been providing exclusive customized tours since last two decades to some of the most wonderful destinations & attractions.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

From the first call we received from the sales team to the last goodbye everything was just perfect. We are very glad that we chose this company for our maiden trip to India. This is the first time we didn't choose our local agent to plan our holiday as the difference in the cost was huge. I thought there would be hidden costs ore tea last minute charges but were pleasantly surprised as all the hotels they chose were really good and great value for money. The guides were very knowledgable and gave us real insights into the monuments we visited but the best were the drivers, they became our best friends in India. I would highly recommend this company.

1  Thank Brad143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikramjit S, Guest Relations Manager at GeTS Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
It's wonderful to learn that you had great time with us. I will assure that our team will continue extending their best service to you in future and to all our guest at all times. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Feel free to contact us for any travel arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for GeTS Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 616 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Looking at the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to go with Gets. This was the big mistake we made.
They were not only very expensive but they did not clearly disclose all information. They promised locations to see but made excuses not to take us there. We ended up spending extra for those locations even though the trip cost was inclusive to visits there.
Entire trip was a back and forth of you are wrong we are right !
It seems Gets know nothing about customer service as the earlier traveler said.

16  Thank Remo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikramjit S, Guest Relations Manager at GeTS Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We have taken careful note of the comments and checked our record under the name as mentioned in TripAdvisor. All details country wise, type of vacation name etc but found no one similar. We have also send messages through TripAdvisor but no response. This is a fake review by a competitor and we have complained to TripAdvisor to remove it. You can see our service level commitment by the 160 excellent and very good reviews we have got.
We are afraid this seems to be a false comment to jeopardize our company's reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We compared ten companies before we decided to go with with Gets and glad we did. They were not just one of the cheapest But most forthcoming with the information we wanted , so we were able to plan our trip just the way we wanted it. Everything went as planned and promised so must say we do recommend this agency. Thank you India, thank you Taj Mahal, thank you gets

Thank barca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikramjit S, Guest Relations Manager at GeTS Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy to learn that you are very much pleased with the service extended by our team.Your feedback really helps us strive for perfection and hope we get to serve you again in near future.We sincerely thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience on our page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staffs are helpful and professional. Services are good. Made out trip a memorable one. I recommend to travel with GeTS.

1  Thank peteruk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikramjit S, Guest Relations Manager at GeTS Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Mr Peter,
Thank you for leaving your comment on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to learn that you are satisfied with our service and appreciate us. Our team and I will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked a 5-day trip with GeTS after reading positive tripadvisor reviews & found them to be extremely helpful. However, I had to cancel as I was forced to return to the UK after my father died. GeTS promised to look into a refund, but after several weeks of being strung me along they stopped replying to emails & after 10 weeks I have no refund - all I actually asked for was a final statement to give to my travel insurer, & they won't even do that.

Whilst their trips are very well reviewed, my experience is their customer service is appalling when things go wrong. I would advise anyone booking with GeTS to pay only a minimum deposit up-front, and if you need to book flights, do that directly with another agency/operator (fortunately I'd booked internal flights in India with Cleartrip & they gave me an instant refund.

12  Thank Andy-C_London-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikramjit S, Guest Relations Manager at GeTS Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt sympathies for your loss.
It is extremely disheartening to know that you had hard time dealing with us regarding the refund. As per our company policy there is no refund applicable but because this is a tragedy we were ready to make an exception for you and process the partial refund. Our operation department head Mr Peter tried several times to contact you. He has sent email, left voice messages and text messages.
We request you to kindly respond to our messages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GeTS Holidays also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to GeTS Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing