We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading pictures from the hotel”
Review of The Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Eden Hotel
Ranked #639 of 1,096 New Delhi B&B and Inns
jabalpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Misleading pictures from the hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Wrongly marked on Google maps, the hotel is a small and dingy place. The photos here mislead you into its very high end but not at all like that. The walkways are narrow, the walls are dirty, dimly lit. The rooms are very average and the washrooms poorly maintained. It is a cheap getaway located in the market. The staff is helpful. They don't have a lift and my room was on 2nd floor. Did not c any restaurant also. The whole night light went out last night and without ac in summer was terrible. Though they kept trying to repair the line, and apologised also in the morning, but for business traveller these are inexcusable things. Overall if u r looking for a cheap getaway this side of town then only with it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nit_bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-EDEN-DELHI, Guest Relations Manager at The Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Bhatnagar,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience.

We're very upset to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Eden and a little perplexed as to how so many things went wrong. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured we will be looking at detail into every piece of your feedback.

In terms of google maps,we requested to correct it as it was not incorrect but 50-60 meter shifted toward west. That is why we provide landmark beside Reebok showroom,

You are the first guest to comment on washroom cleanness as we provide 24 hours room service,house keeping guys are just call away,

You are the first guest to mention about location as we are in kalindikunj market-Jasola main raod,which is very popular branded showroom street,people come from entire Delhi for shopping,Bus stop is just across the road and metro rail is few minutes away. very convenient for going to Apollo,Noida, Mohan cooperative or jasola district centre.

Sir sorry,we don't have restaurant in 2nd floor but in first floor we have, our duty manager are just call away 24 hours to assist you.

With regards to room size, we are 2 star budget corporate hotel,No guest being given a smaller room than they paid for.we have deluxe and premium rooms as per guest choice and budget,However we have very reasonable tariff.
Fully-furnished rooms with split air-conditioners
· All rooms have toiletries such as soap, shampoo etc.
· 24-hrs hot & cold water/shower
· All rooms have intercom telephone facilities
· 24-hrs food & dining hall services
· Free parking for cars
· Free hi-speed Wi-Fi internet service

our management are very sorry that you got load shedding problem on that specific day you stayed with us, ceiling fan was on but had some technical problem with all AC power.although duty manager already apologized to you and problem was resolved in same morning.

Our hotel management team are always at the hotel, for the any reason they should have to answer all guest queries and resolve every complain on the spot if it is under their control.

Our aims is to give our guests maximum value for their money with comfort.

Regards
Bimlendu Tiwari
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
1
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur City, Rajasthan, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

location and connectivity was very good .room service and staff was nice .value for money . safe hotel for family . quality and taste of food is very good. staff is so familiar and helpful.
overall nice hotel in this locality.

Sharmila ( Jodhpur)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sharmila107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days from 29 apr to 1st May. its a new hotel with good rooms and wifi connectivity and complimentary breakfast. Good Service. The owner seems to be genuinely interested in arranging for a comfortable stay. The only con if any is that the rooms are a bit tiny ! overall, it was a very good stay !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaiserkasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

To get such a neat and clean stay at New Delhi was a pleasant surprise.The location is best suited to access entire Delhi sightseeing via DELHI METRO.So if you are going with old age family members with knee problem,then don't think they round the clock provide all support us.we want to explore as tourist and we got support very reliably.Rest it was a overall good experience of staying.But the dining attached to it is not that up to the mark but good if we see price of the hotel.staffs are honest because i left my wallet there and checkout from hotel.but they called up and informed me.and i got my wallet safely without loosing single things.that's was the best part.

Room Tip: nothing spl all are good and at par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrunnerNaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came to India for the first time and stayed for 14 days very secure at the Eden hotel which it was very joyful trip. The staffs of Eden hotel were very friendly they always supported and guided us to visit different historical places of Delhi. The Eden Hotel provided us breakfast, wifi facility, pick and drop facility to the Apollo Hospital and clean and neat room and bathroom.

We thank Mr. Ekrar Azam and his team for their best hospitality.

Best Regards,

Obaidullah Seerat,

Kabul Afghanistan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obaid404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubenas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in The Eden Hotel during my trip and I really enjoyed this place. Staff is nice, feel safe.

My room was nice, hot/cold water, paper toilet, everything is clean. The room service is fast and serviable. They gave me free drop to delhi airport.

Near from the metro station.

There are clothes/food shops next to the hotel. Very nice when you dont wan't to walk.

I will recommand this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Casusbelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

we came here for medical treatment and stayed at Eden,really good hotel here we got free wi fi and breakfast.best part they gave us free drop to apollo hospital.here we feeled like homely environment...staff are honest and friendly nature.and we got 24 hours support from help desk..

Room Tip: room near dinning hall are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saquibaminkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,809 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#47 of 715 in New Delhi
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eden Hotel

Property: The Eden Hotel
Address: G-43, Jasola Vihar-Kalindikunj | Apollo Hopital to Kalindikunj Main Rd,Beside Reebok Showroom,, New Delhi, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 1,096 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Eden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE EDEN HOTEL, one of the finest hotels in the south-East Delhi, placing you close to local business complexes, multinational companies, hospitals. We, at The Eden offer excellent accommodation to both business and leisure travelers. With The Eden, you are sure to experience a perfect blend of intrinsic Indian hospitality and International standards. We offer our esteemed guests a range of room options depending upon their budget and choice. This makes us the best option for all those looking for affordable 2 star hotels.The most striking feature of The Eden is its location. Eden are situated in close proximity to major hospitals, corporate & industrial hub of the south delhi. Like, Apollo hospital, Fortis -Escort hospital, Jasola District Centre, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Area All these areas are easily accessible by public transportation. For the convenience of our guests we also provide rental cars.Our main focus is to offer each and every guest with a cent percent safe and secure ambiance. Owing to the strict rules that we follow in regard to the senior and women security, we are considered as a safest Hotel in Delhi.The Eden is ideal for foreign tourist, we have round the clock free airport pick up service for all our guests to ensure hassle-free transit. The cutting edge hospitality would help you to rejuvenate every bit of your stay. Our staff members leave no stone unturned to guarantee that all our guests have a pleasurable stay, to experience our outstanding luxury services at economical prices and have a memorable holiday in New Delhi, book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing