We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very warm home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Home
Ranked #8 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
“A very warm home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Zaki and Katarina -

Recommended! We were 8 travelers from Europe (we were coming to India for our wedding!) and everyone loved the relaxed and friendly environment. We stayed 2 nights and wished it could have been longer.

We arrived in the middle of the night but the hosts were well prepared and waiting! They helped us to settle down quickly for a good sleep. The hosts are exceptionally warm and friendly, feels like a family from the first moment! And yes! It really feels safe here! A rare feeling in Delhi. They are extremely helpful, you just say it and they will do their best to help you out.

Breakfast was freshly prepared and it was really nice to have it while talking to the hosts and other guests.

The rooms were very clean although simple and nothing luxurious, same with the washrooms. The air conditioner works smoothly too. Wifi works perfectly and there is a computer to use as well in a spacious living room with balcony.

Filtered water is plentiful to drink, kept in fridge that is easy to access.

And the wedding album shown by the hosts was the icing on the cake! Thank you for sharing it with us :)

Location is quite handy to get around - metro, banks, PVR and shopping mall. Qutub Minar is nearby but other major attractions are far but accessible.

And the pictures given here match the reality, so no negative surprises. For the price they are charging, stop looking further, just grab it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
49
50
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Grace home is a home where you can feel relaxed, feel safe and feel yourself. A good place to stay in a big city like Delhi.

Pros: Expect an authentic 'bed and breakfast'-concept wherein you live with a warm family and have breakfast together with them. It's not a 5star hotel, but a welcoming home instead. The owner and his wife are helpfull and friendly, the old lady and the kids are cute and enjoyable and the family is accompanied by playfull dog.
Cons: hygiene could have been better, since my room was not cleaned on arrival, towels were smelly and the maids didn't pay attention to dirty living rooms, dusty floors, full bins etc. I told them a couple of times, but that didn't seem to help.

Overall, I felt very good staying at Grace home and I would definately recommend this place for young travellers who like to stay in a place where they can feel home!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Highly recommend. Thanks for your help while we were in Delhi.
Grace Homestay is located in suburban Delhi but only minutes away from the metro which provides fast and cheap access to the whole city. Just around the corner is the PVR shopping centre which, at first investigation, can be a little lacking in services but we recommend you persist to explore the centre as it offers some good eating places in the evening.
Grace Homestay is warm, welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I cannot stress enough on the excellent location of this guest house. 3 mins walk to Metro station on one direction and 3 mins walk to PVR saket in another direction. the rooms are spacious clean and cozy with wi-fi and tv. Best part about my stay here was breakfast time. Almost like a family dining experience. Had the opportunity to meet fellow travellers from Belgium and Malaysia and good conversations with Dadiji, the owner of the place. it was wonderful experience, safe and perfect in South delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MugdhaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very very VERY satisfying experience during our stay. I absolutely loved how chilled and relaxed the whole experienced was. 2 min away from Saket J block was such a blessing. Location is very very crucial and words fail me to describe how convenient it made us feel in the heart of city.

The host and services were A+ class. I highly highly recommend this place to anyone visiting new delhi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Was staying here by myself and felt really safe. Relaxed place to study or recharge the batteries if you want to get away from the party scene.
Close to the metro and good laundry in the hotel.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We (Group of 6 from Germany and Poland) stayed at Grace home for 2 days and we all agreed that we would have loved to stay much longer. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Pratim (the un-/official? head of the house :) and so much reminding me of my own grandma) and Sanjeev, and felt very much like family. We immediately got treated to getting to know the rest of the family and their housekeepers personally and through the help of photos. Any time we had a question or problem, they helped out. They even organised a high standard birthday cake for us.
The location is just perfect, with the PVR cinema and its banks, shops and food chains close by, Saket Metro station is around the corner.
The rooms are spacious with communal kitchen and living rooms available on each of the two guest floors and also a roof terrace. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean, have fans and ACs, Wifi is available. Lots of filtered water was available as well as beer, a kettle with tea and cups. The food we received was always great and we could eat as much as we wanted or got more than we could possibly eat, even at 6am before leaving to the airport!
Short, if you look for a safe, friendly, relaxed, clean place with good connections, come to Grace Home, it really enriched our experience of India and we are certain to be back one day.

Room Tip: Ask Sanjeev to give you a list of or show you the available rooms, they have small ones up to an apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
8.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Home

Property: Grace Home
Address: D - 182 | (near PVR), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lovely residential area of South of New Delhi. Safe/ quiet / treelined / parks / clean. The property is a four floor house with terrace garden. Ground & First floor are occupied by the family of your host (Doctor - engineer Couple widely travelled internationally); other floors + terrace garden is for guests. Each floor has a conference lounge + a furnished kitchen + washing mc / ironing facility. All cooking is by an Indian well trained cook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Grace Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing