We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights at Grace Home 16 Jan 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Home
Ranked #7 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3 nights at Grace Home 16 Jan 2013”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay - especially after an all night flight from the US and first time in Delhi. I received a very warm welcome by both Sanjeev and his mother. Clean and comfortable rooms. Sanjeev was particularly helpful and calming when I lost my train ticket to Agra....needed that kindness while coping with my first night in Delhi and first time to India. Thank you Sanjeev!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coati2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thankyou -- sometimes things do work in our "incredible India " -- we glad u could make it TAJ MAHAL inspite of "lost train tickets " Have a fruitful trip ahead :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
49
50
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steveston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed three nights then left for a two-week trip to Rajasthan before returning for a final night at Grace Home.

Liked the rooms (very clean, good privacy, fitted with a mini heater for the winter, fresh towels and bedding, WIFI, and hot showers), the homestay layout (separate floor for guest rooms, rooftop terrace, kitchen and common area on each floor, nice furnishings), the wonderful service (late check-in/check-out, stored bags for two-weeks at no additional cost, arrangement of transportation to airport/train station, friendly owners and helpers, great communication and follow-up, and good advice for itineraries and navigating Delhi), and the location (short rickshaw ride to Qutab Minar and Humayun's Tomb, 5-minute walk to the Saket metro station, 5-minute walk to restaurants, yet calm and quiet street).

Didn't like the steep stairs (dark and narrow staircase was a challenge to lug bags up and down), and the cramped bathroom (one of the smallest we experienced on our trip).

Overall Grace Home is a perfect escape from the chaos in Delhi and provides good value for money in one of the priciest destinations in India.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biazuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thankyou for the review & kind words -- we take your tips to improve further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Grace home is an ideal place in delhi for people who are coming on a long / short trip to the city . It is very well located in terms of proximity to metro stations, food joints. It is a very safe place for solo women travellers . The rooms are comfortable and cleanly maintained.

Sanjeev and Pritam aunty who run this place are very nice and helpful people .
It is very unlike most commercial places in Delhi , where they mint money by the minute ,
At grace home , there is no such rush or commercial mentality that one experiences .

Overall a very nice stay , i had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sushma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went to Delhi in October to do an internship for three months. I booked into Grace Home with the intention of finding something else once I had settled into a routine. After my first week, I ended up booking for the full three months.

The Nagpal family are warm, kind and hospitable people who will make you feel a part of the family; even if you are only staying for a day. Nothing was ever too much trouble and as a solo female I always had some one to call on if I needed it.

The rooms on the third floor are the biggest, but the rooms on the fourth are more modern. There is a kitchen (with fridge and filtered water), common drawing room and common balcony on each floor. The roof top has spectacular views over South Delhi including Qutub Minar. Many nights spent up here with a cold Kingfisher! The rooms are cleaned daily and are well maintained. Breakfast is usually a fairly friendly and social occasion downstairs in the kitchen, particularly when there are lots of guests staying.

Staying at Grace Home truly made my experience in Delhi - it wouldn't have been the same without this wonderful family and other guests that I met during my time here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the home have their own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After experience gained through months of travelling my friend and I knew we wanted a homestay for our last few days in India! After a recommendation from another traveller we sought out Grace Home, and we were not disappointed!

Our room was on the top floor (not great for dragging heavy bags) and although it was quite small you have the rare luxury at Grace Home of having a nice kitchen and lounge space to use. Everything was very clean with plenty of hot water, towels, blankets (believe me you will need blankets if visiting there in December!) etc.

All three generations of the family were so kind, helpful and informative I only wish we had met them earlier! They are happy to give you advice on where to go, what to do, how to get there and will organise your transport to places too. These are the benefits of staying with a family rather than in a hotel. A hotel certainly wouldn't care about you enough to ask if you would let them know when you arrived home each night so they knew you were safe!

The breakfasts were delicious and HUGE, perfect to enjoy in a wonderful friendly atmosphere with the other guests and the family.

If I return to Delhi there is no doubt I will stay at Grace again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiddyKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
It's equally enriching for us to experience nice people like you ... & Celebrate Cultures/ Mankind & Life !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The guest house location is one of its strongest feature. You can get to all the major tourist locatings within 30 mins by metro, even a movie theater, restaurants and the mall are located within walking distance. The rooms are clean, compact and very quite. They have an attached bathroom with water heaters. A lot of guest houses might have the above features, but this one has another feature and that is the Nagpal family who run the guest house. They make you feel like a part of their family and take very good care of you.
Overall I would highly recommend staying at this guest house if you are in Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at Grace Home for a week while on a work trip in Delhi. The house is an excellent base and a wonderful place to come home to. I was very well cared for by the family and they even looked after me when i was sick! They helped me organise taxis when i needed it and gave me clear direcitons on how to use public transport. I will stay at Grace Home again when I return to Delhi. I highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjeev n, Owner at Grace Home, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Meeting people from different cultures builds respect for Mankind & helps us too to "Celebrate Life" -- thank you for your review & we'll work for improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 707 in New Delhi
1,406 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 707 in New Delhi
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,054 in New Delhi
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,054 in New Delhi
269 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,054 in New Delhi
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,054 in New Delhi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Home

Property: Grace Home
Address: D - 182 | (near PVR), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lovely residential area of South of New Delhi. Safe/ quiet / treelined / parks / clean. The property is a four floor house with terrace garden. Ground & First floor are occupied by the family of your host (Doctor - engineer Couple widely travelled internationally); other floors + terrace garden is for guests. Each floor has a conference lounge + a furnished kitchen + washing mc / ironing facility. All cooking is by an Indian well trained cook. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing