We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My 3 friends and my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room for 3 was good with a double bed and a single bunk over it. We were given a room with 2 bunks but without much hassle this was changed to a double room. Over 60s don't really want to climb up into a bunk!
Breakast was a very pleasant surprise- good muffins, juice, fruit. excellent quality bread and eggs any way. Also waffles and idlees(not sure that that word is correct)
Excellent cleanliness rating for our first trip to India.

Room Tip: Be careful booking a value room if you don't want bunks... Book a standard room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamdenTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for bloomrooms @ Link Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 990 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded expectations given the price we paid for the room. Location was excellent for us as so close to the station and lots of tuk tuks nearby etc. If you arrive by the train from the airport it's a little confusing to find the right exit - grab a pre-paid tuktuk for a few rupees, but be sure to tell them you don't want any stops on the way or you will find yourself at a tourist office booking a tour! When we then left a few days later to take the train on to Agra we just walked to the few minutes straight up the road to the station with no problems. it's a little noisy but that's just delhi and we found we were so exhausted after the first day that we slept very well - the bed was comfortable too.
The room was big, clean, bedding and towels were very clean, shower was supberb - hot water on demand rather than having to turn it on and wait for half an hour and very powerful shower too. The room also had free mineral water in it with free refills on every floor as well as free tea and coffee. This hotel has focussed on the important things in my view: hygiene / clean, great service, free mineral water, hot water, excellent standard for linen. If you are looking for a view then this isn't for you but if you are looking for a haven in a chaotic city then don't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: we had a room just off the courtyard which I think was one of the bigger rooms - suggest you ask for...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreakfan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very well appointed, clean, new age hotel. A fantastic deal for the price and location.

If only, I did not have to go without breakfast (even after having paid for it at the time of booking). The service was so slow - one guy making one fried egg/scrambled/whatever at a time. For a hotel that would like to serve business customers, quick service in the morning is essential.

For the rest, I will definitely return. In fact, look forward to more branches in other cities too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great place with all the basics one might need coming to such a stressful city like Delhi. It is:
New, clean, modern, comfortable, great beds and pillows where you sleep very well, good shower, enough space in the room, free water, free internet, nice staff!!!
And all that for a very reasonable price.
Now I stay for a second night and have just booked one more night for my last day in India, Delhi before going home.
Don't even want to look for anything else.
Bloom rooms is a good choice. Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Value room with twin beds is good as you don't see you friend due to the location of the beds. G...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna198101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Bloomrooms is refreshingly clean and comfortable. Breakfast at amici cafe is great. Stayed here twice and loved it. Staff are courteous and helping. Taxi service is timely and good. Rooms are a bit different in the sense they dont have wardrobe or almirah. There is no room service. One also needs to fill up water in bottles given by hotel. Morning tea is free and is to be self made. There are also no lifts. The good part is the room, its comfort, bed which is nice and soft. Wifi is also a big benefit. There are nearby restaurants where u can dine. Dinner and Lunch are to be ordered from outside or from the cafe. Janpura metro is very near. Mostly foreign crowd is there. Housekeeping staff Mr. Vikas Kumar needs special mention for his little note written to me regarding writing the review on trip advisor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshuman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Bloomrooms was like an oasis opening before us after surviving the mad chaos of Delhi's traffic and intense negotiations with a taxi driver. Welcoming staff were setting up a Christmas tree in the foyer when we arrived and we were quickly led to our rooms. Rooms were well appointed, spotless and modern. We had two rooms, a value twin for our teenage boys and a standard for ourselves. Staff helped us to locate nearest ATM and metro station. Amicci cafe did a fabulous breakfast that set us up very well for the day. Whilst close to a busy road, rooms were quiet at night. Fresh towels provided each day and a lovely lounge area with two Mac computers to use free of charge. No problems logging on and using wiFi. Great experience, great staff, fantastic hotel. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here in December 2013 and had a terrific stay. The place was immaculately clean and incredibly comfortable and modern. The free coffee and tea in the morning and the water bottles and water cooler on each floor as well as the cafe outside meant that everything we needed was right there. The only issue we had was a slight mix-up with which location we were booked at. When I booked online I received confirmation for the Link Road location, but Bloomrooms had me down for the Railway location. However, I showed them my confirmation email and they gave me a room at Link Road for the (cheaper) price of the Railway location. Couldn't have handled it better or with less fuss. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedonafeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 712 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Hotel City Star
#30 of 712 in New Delhi
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#69 of 712 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#39 of 712 in New Delhi
788 reviews
Shanti Home
#5 of 712 in New Delhi
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing