We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“having break from India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My biyfriend and I were looking forward to coming to this hotel and finally sleep in bed where sheets were not dirty and towels clean and safe to use. I agree with previous positive commnets that the place is new, clean and quite. Stuff was very helpful to us. They serve all you can eat continental style breakfast for 350Rps but I think it's wprth every penny.
We found the location of the hotel good since it's walking distance from new delhi railway and metro station, which we used to commute around ND. There are shops and hospital in the neighbourhood. We were very happy with out visit at Bloomrooms!. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had a compact room for two people with small windows at the main lobby. Quite!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for bloomrooms @ Link Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 989 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

its really one of the perfect "no frills" hotels I have seen but a bit pricey. the parking facilities are bad and I had to park my car nearby. the cafe was served good breakfast. rooms were clean. they provided a map of Delhi at the lobby which turned out to be very useful to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great clean hotel … location is slightly hard to find and the honest truth is that it is located in Jungpura in quite a remote location, but sans the location the room are clean, a nonsmoking hotel and a clean one at that. The breakfast was not included in my price but for 350+ it was a great deal all in all. I recommend the hotel if you have work in CP or hauz khas good connectivity by Ricks and clean hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and have exactly the same view so makes no difference .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at bloomrooms. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. They had a "hangout room" with free access to computers, books and games. The cafe served tasty food. Maybe a little expensive but nice. The hotel had free access to cold drinking water.

The one thing I didn't like was when we asked for help to book a train. We wanted to do it online but the guy in the reception wanted to send us to a travel agency and told us that tourists could not book online. Later we found out it was super easy to book online. You just needed a Indian phone number which you can buy nearly everywhere

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAKA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived in the evening and our free ride was there as arranged.l hotel may not be as shiny as it's web site,but overall was clean,quiet and efficient.
No carpeting in the rooms which is nice, free wifi and free bottled water.
Only spent one night...12 hrs in total. Staff were all very nice.
No hassles!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanthewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Great option for a clean, quiet hotel in the hectic city of Delhi.
Simple decor and facilities but everything you need for a city stay at a great price.
Staff were very helpful in resolving some issues faced during our stay (12 to 13 October 2013)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank niapejsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

What went well
- The space is well designed. It's functional, neat and clean. The yolk yellow colors are pleasing and add a sense of fun to the sunny room.
- The location is convenient - central, and close to the metro and other transport.
- Staff are mostly friendly and helpful.
- Reception helped us arrange an airport shuttle, taxis and helped find restaurants.
- Lovely little lounge area and cafe below.

What didnt go well
- Significant confusion between Cleartrip & Bloomrooms. The day before travel and even upon arrival, things were not sorted. This is despite our having booked a month in advance.
- Our room was not cleaned thoroughly - the floor was dirty despite our having reminded reception about the problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank aravind_krishnaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 712 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Hotel City Star
#30 of 712 in New Delhi
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 712 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 712 in New Delhi
789 reviews
Shanti Home
#5 of 712 in New Delhi
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing