We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Small Cute rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had to attend a conference in India Habitat Center. Found this small gem of a place located nearby after searching on the net. Booking was a breeze. Checkin was smooth. The rooms are a bit small but cozy, clean and convenient. The bed was comfortable.

There is a flat screen TV in the room which is fixed in an awkward position. May be there isn't much space in the room to fix the TV. I tried watching the TV but soon had a back ache. (The TV is located on the same side as the bed)

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was a mix of south indian and european. Idlis are provided along with egg omlets, bread, fruits, juice, coffee, muffins etc.

All in an enriching experience for a small room for Rs 2100/- per day in the center of Delhi.

The location is not very easy to find by taxis & Autos. The hotel provides a pickup which is a must.
Jangpura Metro is also walkable, but you will have to cross a busy street to reach the metro.

Room Tip: Avail the airport pickup by the hotel after paying the required charges. The location is not very ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitefield-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stay with friends for 4 days altogether, located in a quieter area away from traffic. Service was very friendly, rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, free wifi was also included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewwong91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have to agree with the consensus here. It has everything you need to get some food, crash out and get on your way round the mayhem that is Delhi.

I visited on business and the guys were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. My room was spotless, secure and just perfect. It overlooked the roadway at the front of the building, but the noise wasn't bad at all. (There are lots of rooms away from here for the very light sleeper, and it wasn't as noisy as the other guests having fun!).

I love the yellow and white theme, very bold. Food in the cafe was great - a little more than other restaurants here in India, but safe on the stomach, and very tasty.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the overpass must be quieter - but not a major issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eoghangiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were so impressed with Bloomrooms on our first night in India we booked another 3-night stay at the end of our trip. The staff were friendly, helpful when we asked their advice about booking bus tickets online, fairly good at English and explained clearly the services the hotel offers such as the hourly shuttle minibus to nearby metro stations and places of interest.

The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has a small cafe which sells drinks, snacks and light meals. Cooked food is delivered from the nearby partner restaurant. The only (extremely minor) fault we found with the hotel was that our pizzas took a while to arrive because several other people ordered food after us and the food was all delivered together when it was all ready. Breakfast was 250 rupees for an extensive selection of healthy food - pastries, waffles, toast, omelettes, yoghurts, fresh fruit, coffee, and fruit juice.

Other amenities the hotel offers include a lounge with 2 mac computers, high speed reliable wifi everywhere with straight forward log in, free mineral water, and English 3-pin sockets in the rooms so no need for an adaptor.

The style of the hotel, entirely white and yellow, is fun and tasteful.

The location of the hotel is 10 mins walk from Jangpura metro station. There were always rickshaws outside the hotel and the metro station, who offered to charge 20 rupees for the short ride if you don't want to walk along the roadside.

Overall the hotel offers everything a Western traveller would want, to a high standard.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in (ground floor and second floor) were identical. If you're on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and three friends stayed at the BloomRoom for 3 nights. Hotel rooms were CLEAN and neat. The beds were so comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was spotless and the huge shower head was so awesome that when one of my friends got back to America, she promptly went and got one. The ambiance definitely had a European feel (think Ikea) to it- small, efficient, comfortable. The staff was also very courteous and pleasant. If we ever go back to Delhi, we will stay at the BloomRoom. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: My only suggestion is that when people are assigned rooms, they should be told whether the bath area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soneliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A small size decent and clean hotel ideally suitable for budget traveler who needs minimum facilities and uses the room for over night stay only.

The rooms lack essential furniture basic for a traveler. There is no wardrobe to hang/store clothes. Bags had to be kept on floor for lack of furniture. One has to sit on floor and open/close bags! Only one chair provided with a small wooden plank fitted on wall without drawers/storage facility. Few hangers are provided around a wall mounted mirror to hang clothes in open. Bathroom does not have a peg to hang towel even! There is no lift for rooms provided on upper floors.

Tea-coffee maker not in room but available in lobby during morning hours only. Restaurant is neat and clean but small and good for western type break-fast. Indian style food/lunch service not possible. Located in a residential area without any commercial places around. Not much of room service also.

Ideal for foreign tourists who prefer bed and breakfast type of service. Staff nice and courteous.

Room Tip: Hotel seems to be popular with foreign tourists - Indian family travellers may not like this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pananavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi pananavati,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it's really appreciated.

We try to provide a great value for money experience by offering super clean and comfortable rooms, free high speed wireless internet and free mineral water. We do however appreciate your comments regarding storage and will be looking into this further to see how we can improve the experience of future guests.

We hope you'll consider staying with us again at bloomrooms in the near future.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've traveled extensively through Europe and India and this is the first time I've ever gone online to write a review about a hotel.

WOW. A friend recommended that I stay in Bloomrooms and I had an amazing experience. I stayed at both of their locations in Delhi during one weekend. The staff was so friendly. My train arrived late both nights and they were very helpful over the phone direction me to their locations. I was traveling with a friend the first night and we had an awful rickshaw driver who was completely lost. Bloomroom's staff was very helpful directing our driver to the hotel and did not get impatient with us at all. They offered to come and pick us up at one point.

In the morning a member of the staff actually walked me to the metro station so that I did not get lost. The hotel is not a budget hotel. But I promise for the price it's hard to find a better hotel in Delhi. The rooms are spotless and clean. For the same price I've stayed in much much worst.
The internet was also very fast and free.

It was worth the money and I would definitely go again. A gem and a peaceful place in delhi that you will definitely look forward to coming back to after a chaotic and crazy day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi Amy D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are honored to have been your 1st online review!

It's great to hear you had the chance to stay at both our Delhi hotels and we're very glad you enjoyed the experience both times. We take the safety of our guests and in particular our female guests very seriously, so it's excellent to know you were taken care of accordingly.

We look forward to seeing you back at bloomrooms next time you're in town.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#26 of 736 in New Delhi
1,377 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 736 in New Delhi
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#96 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water - all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing