We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotel Experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #28 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotel Experiences”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've traveled extensively through Europe and India and this is the first time I've ever gone online to write a review about a hotel.

WOW. A friend recommended that I stay in Bloomrooms and I had an amazing experience. I stayed at both of their locations in Delhi during one weekend. The staff was so friendly. My train arrived late both nights and they were very helpful over the phone direction me to their locations. I was traveling with a friend the first night and we had an awful rickshaw driver who was completely lost. Bloomroom's staff was very helpful directing our driver to the hotel and did not get impatient with us at all. They offered to come and pick us up at one point.

In the morning a member of the staff actually walked me to the metro station so that I did not get lost. The hotel is not a budget hotel. But I promise for the price it's hard to find a better hotel in Delhi. The rooms are spotless and clean. For the same price I've stayed in much much worst.
The internet was also very fast and free.

It was worth the money and I would definitely go again. A gem and a peaceful place in delhi that you will definitely look forward to coming back to after a chaotic and crazy day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Amy D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are honored to have been your 1st online review!

It's great to hear you had the chance to stay at both our Delhi hotels and we're very glad you enjoyed the experience both times. We take the safety of our guests and in particular our female guests very seriously, so it's excellent to know you were taken care of accordingly.

We look forward to seeing you back at bloomrooms next time you're in town.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location was great for being able to walk literally around the corner to get food if you wanted, or eat on the grounds itself. Additionally, the rooms were clean, and the A/C was cool. I would recommend this place for a cheaper alternative with the consistency of a clean atmosphere and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It is a very comfortable place to stay.
The staff was very prompt and friendly.
The breakfast was nice and it felt very personalized.
The rooms are extremely clean and tidy, plus the beds are incredibly comfy.
I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

That was my first impression of this small hotel in south New Delhi. The building has three floors and the rooms have been laid out along short corridors flowing from a steep staircase. Do not worry: the hotel arranges to take your baggage to your room.
At every landing, there is a small space for a safe water dispenser and plastic bottles – yes coloured bright yellow. This space also doubles as a tea and coffee kiosk: tea, coffee sachets and hot water from a big flask. No biscuits.
The rooms are small but functional. The double bedded room that I was given on the third floor was very comfortable, and the linen was glowing white. The colour combination is also white and yellow. Interestingly, the bath cum toilet was just as big! The toiletries, shampoo and body wash, from wall fixed dispensers, were of high quality. One caution though: some rooms in this hotel have glass doors leading to the bath. As this was not comfortable to me and my son, we asked for and were given a conventional room. So, please ask for what you need when you book. The rooms and the corridor were clean – young Deepak was around with a moist cloth sticking out of his trouser pocket, ready to wipe surfaces clean! An arrangement that we noticed was the placing of a power socket right next to the bed – great for charging your mobile.
The rooms do not come with breakfast. You have to pay for and have breakfast at an adjacent café: Amchi. The price is reasonable and the spread is quite good in variety and filling – most items, as much as you can eat. Eggs were to order, made right before you, two or three types of bread including brown, muffins, butter, jam and even chocolate spread. After many years, I enjoyed Nutella on a slice of brown bread. The coffee, cappuccino is what my son and I had, was good.
Amchi café can also be a good place for light lunch and supper – sandwiches, cakes, coffee, tea and even wood fired pizzas which they can get from a nearby outlet. My son ordered this for supper and though I am not a pizza fan, I quite liked the smokey flavor.
The location of this hotel is very convenient for both business and holiday making guests. The youngsters at the reception including Gulzar and Nikhil, all wearing bright yellow sport shirts and genuine smiles, can arrange complimentary shuttles to four nearby tourist/ shopping sites. If one likes, the Metro station is somewhat across the road – one has to go under a overbridge.
In a nutshell, this is a highly recommended place unless you like big rooms and lots of space to move around. Blooming Good Mr Govind (the owner, I believe).

Room Tip: If you do not care for a glass door to the bath, ask for a room that has a sold door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Have to say this hotel was a pleasant surprise in Delhi. Great wi-fi, great coffee, good pizza. Good condition, and really clean. Basically everything you need without paying an arm and a leg, like most hotels. Just no frills. In a good area and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simplecolinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Bloom rooms is clean, comfortable and affordable- perfect for a stay in Delhi. All rooms have AC which is essential. They had a very cute cafe for breakfast and a complimentary van for a couple of sight seeing spots. Located in a very safe area of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlplace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great hotel for the budget....Nice and friendly staff....Very neat and tidy rooms with all the facilities in Great condition.....at a very good location centre of the delhi.....
Definitely will visit again and will recommend others.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharthgupta1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
1,141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 716 in New Delhi
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing