We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
bloomrooms @ Link Road
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(New Delhi)
$164
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$143
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$85
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
669
321
59
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
321
59
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamici cafejangpura metro stationbloom roomsfree shuttlefree mineral watercompact roomlounge areakhan marketgreat showersingle roomhumayun's tombcomfortable bedstea coffeeshort staythe ground floorhot showersmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I would have rated this hotel higher. But after booking airport pickup service we stepped outside to find no one there. Being that it was our first trip to india we where overwhelmed with all the people coming up to us outside the airport. Finally we called the hotel who told us we didnt book it. But after taking a taxi there we showed them our email Confirmation. So they gave us free breakfast in the morning. It was a nice gesture. But it could not make up for the bad airport experience. The rooms are small and minimal which is fine. But no refrigerator. And the tv is on the left wall which you cant see good when laying in the bed.
The bed was the most comfortable one during our travels which is a big plus. The staff in the cafe are not very friendly. Also, when checking in they didnt have change and said they would give me later. Which upon checkout they never did. Of course it is partly my fault but at the time I forgot. Only 150 rupees but its the point. Not the money.This Iis a good budget 3 star hotel and despite my experience I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank djrealone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hi djrealone,

Thank your for sharing your feedback, it's really appreciated.

We are so sorry you had to experience these two negative events during your stay at bloomrooms, both instances are completely unacceptable.

There is nothing worse than arriving in an unknown country and not having the airport pick-up you had rightfully booked waiting for you. We know you had made the booking and it was human error that resulted in your airport pick-up not being registered in the system.

As for the cash change you were owed this is not your fault at all, it is our responsibility to ensure you get the money you are owed. We don't normally take cash payments at the front desk and thus in this instance we didn't have the correct change. However, it is the responsibility of our staff to register the monies owed and make sure they are returned as soon as possible.

In this case there was no note made of the monies owed and therefore it was near impossible for our other staff to have known about it. Please be assured we are speaking with the staff member who took your payment and will be recovering the monies which of course we would like to return to you and we'll contact you directly for this.

Once again, we are so sorry your stay at bloomrooms was not how it should have been and we are very disappointed that we could not give you the high level of satisfaction we strive to give all our guests. We hope we get the chance to make it up to you in the near future.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my wife booked two nights at bloomrooms for a short stay in Delhi. I did not expect much when booking, based on my previous experience with budget hotels in Delhi. The road outside was quite like expected, however, I was quite astonished when we entered the hotel premises. The reception was clean, there was a nice and clean café, and a lounge with iMacs and internet access. The room was simple, quiet and clean, with a clean comfortable bed, nice bathroom, wifi, and a safe for valuables.

This was the beginning of our honeymoon in India, and the Bloomrooms experience was better than some of the other four and five star hotels we stayed at in India. I will definitely stay at Bloomrooms the next time I go to Delhi.

Kristian,
Oslo/Norway

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nallekavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed with my family (wife and 2 kids) in 5 different opportunities in BR during our 9 months living in India. All of our visits were great and little bit little it grew up to be our home in Delhi. From the first time we stayed back in september 2012, we were very happy to find a mid range option with such high standards. This finds are not easy in India - good price, good beds, linens, pillows, bathroom, shower, clean and new!
We would like to thank again everyone in Bloomrooms, we will miss this place now that we head back to our homeland. Good luck with the new location and keep up the great work!
Warm regards,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank junorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

1. Location - Opposite a Metro Station hence convenient. However, best to call hotel as its situated under the overway / flyover so not easy to comprehend for first timers
2. Shuttle Service - available for drop at specified time/s in the morning & evening to nearest Metro station and market area
3. Booking - 39 rooms in total; look up their website http://www.bloomroomshotel.com OR other travel websites to check for any offer thats may be on
4. Cleanliness - gets a big green tick in rooms and wash areas
5. Staff - Helpful, but hotel is a no frills one - similar to Tata's Ginger Hotels
6. Room - Compact with most requirements but not refrigerator in there. Size and layout focus is on utility. Only AC and no fans. Windows small and shut at all times.
7. Drawback - a) bit tough to locate if new in the area OR to Delhi and if you hop off the metro with luggage on you. b) Decent cafe (Amici) but no wholesome meal options - need to look up menus available for nearby hotels and order food OR step out. Try your luck searching on zomato.com

Room Tip: 1. Standard Single for 1 person 2. Queens Room for 1 or 2 persons - a little expensive than the first option.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripperontheGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Bloomrooms is an excellent place to rest your head. The hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful. The room is nice - very clean with a comfortable bed and modern decor. The bathroom shower has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to New Dehli.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheRa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews