We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home in Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #15 of 703 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed with my family (wife and 2 kids) in 5 different opportunities in BR during our 9 months living in India. All of our visits were great and little bit little it grew up to be our home in Delhi. From the first time we stayed back in september 2012, we were very happy to find a mid range option with such high standards. This finds are not easy in India - good price, good beds, linens, pillows, bathroom, shower, clean and new!
We would like to thank again everyone in Bloomrooms, we will miss this place now that we head back to our homeland. Good luck with the new location and keep up the great work!
Warm regards,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank junorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    270
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
91
242
138
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

1. Location - Opposite a Metro Station hence convenient. However, best to call hotel as its situated under the overway / flyover so not easy to comprehend for first timers
2. Shuttle Service - available for drop at specified time/s in the morning & evening to nearest Metro station and market area
3. Booking - 39 rooms in total; look up their website http://www.bloomroomshotel.com OR other travel websites to check for any offer thats may be on
4. Cleanliness - gets a big green tick in rooms and wash areas
5. Staff - Helpful, but hotel is a no frills one - similar to Tata's Ginger Hotels
6. Room - Compact with most requirements but not refrigerator in there. Size and layout focus is on utility. Only AC and no fans. Windows small and shut at all times.
7. Drawback - a) bit tough to locate if new in the area OR to Delhi and if you hop off the metro with luggage on you. b) Decent cafe (Amici) but no wholesome meal options - need to look up menus available for nearby hotels and order food OR step out. Try your luck searching on zomato.com

Room Tip: 1. Standard Single for 1 person 2. Queens Room for 1 or 2 persons - a little expensive than the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripperontheGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Bloomrooms is an excellent place to rest your head. The hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful. The room is nice - very clean with a comfortable bed and modern decor. The bathroom shower has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to New Dehli.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheRa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very clean and yellow (= bright & sunny :-) ) rooms - excellent!
friendly staff and very fast WIFI - even in the rooms,
European style breakfast - and really good coffee.
Easy access to the underground and other places.
I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Book single rooms well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silwy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I spent 1 night in Bloomroom for transit and short sightseeing in Delhi. The hotel near to Metro but you must exit gate that go to railway sta. (I can't remember the gate no.) and you will see the hotel from the road , that you can walk through the garden or a bike riksor. The hotel chic clean and calm , staff friendly. I love the cafe of the hotel good coffee there.

Room Tip: But the shower room is glass door , if you stay with friend or business may be not convenient. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutellaBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

A very functional and a clean hotel with all the basic facilities needed for a business traveler are available. the staff is friendly and the rooms are compact but comfortable and have a nice clean bed and a good shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently on a short trip to New Delhi and were very impressed with this hotel. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood though very close to Jangpura metro station, which is very convenient for visiting several of the tourist sites in South Delhi, as well as for visits to friends in the suburbs. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and we slept well. Bathrooms are very good too. My only quibble would be the breakfasts, in the café situated in the courtyard, which are a tad expensive is all you want is a good cup of tea. I don't think there is any other alternative in the neighbourhood. Some tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would be very welcome indeed for this caffeine addict ! On the other hand, the water fountain at reception is a brilliant idea. Staff are very helpful. We will be back! The free internet is another bonus. I'd be interested to discover your other new hotel near the railway station.

One other comment: when we arrived from the airport in New Delhi with a prepaid cab, the driver was unable to find the hotel. Maybe a slightly more detailed map would help. You need to add "road extention" to the address because you are on a sliproad that runs parallel to the main road, which most taxi drivers do not understand. It was necessary for us to telephone the airport prepaid cab desk for them to explain to the cab driver where to go. We wasted time which was a pity since we had been travelling for almost 24 hours and were exhausted. Therefore when we returned to the airport we took the hotel taxi, which although more expensive, was very efficient and so much quicker.

Many thanks for a great hotel. Great colour scheme !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreteCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.4 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#11 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 703 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 703 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
5.4 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#18 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 703 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing