We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Summer in delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #9 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Vinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Summer in delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bloomrooms has Trustworthy and friendly staff, making my stay worthwhile. The lounge is cozy and cafe buffet's is very affordable.
Sunny with taxi no. 2407, was my driver on the nearby tourist spots and on the way to the airport. Request for his service if you need a transport. He is reliable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jewelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    254
    40
    6
    4
See reviews for
88
230
130
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean, crisp and modern...Even your smell sense will have a pleasant experience. All modern amenities you expect in a decent hotel. We had no problem to find some well needed good night's sleep. No problem for us to switch the AC off...well i don't know why some people don't find the remote control for it next to the door and it has a big on/off switch. Good but pricey food in amici's cafe. Big bonus are the water bottle refill stations in the lounge and on the hotel ground floor. One of the fastest Wi-Fi connections and nice apple computers for us to play with.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlrikeL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a great stay at Bloomrooms, nice staff, clean room and bathroom. The breakfast at the small café was cheap and fresh. If you are going to to Agra, ask for the driver Sunny.
When we stayed there, it was cold at night, and we didn´t manage to turn the AC off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMogMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Bloomrooms is a modern boutique hotel that claims to focus on the basics, but fails to address a critical design flaw - siting above ground-shaking subterranean metro trains. As a result, the hotel is unable to fulfill the basic value proposition and raison detre of any hotel - SLEEP!

After long, full days of sightseeing and haggling with tuk tuk and taxi drivers, our heads would hit the pillowtop mattress only to hear the amplified roar and vibrations of metro trains passing underground for (what felt like) every two minutes until way past midnight. Unfortunately these trains also start up again in the wee hours of the morning. Even my friend, normally a sound sleeper, struggled.

Service was equally and surprisingly disappointing. We were given a smaller room than the one we paid for, overcharged by the hotel provided taxis to see the taj mahal, and multiple inquiries and messages to hotel management went unanswered.

The hotel uses two pumps for soap and shampoo (yay to environmental savings!) but we had to ask before the bottles were refilled during our stay. Also the free laundry that the hotel advertises on the website was not available, and we learned hadn't been for weeks.

The shuttle was valuable, but did not run on Sundays. This was inconvenient given we only had a 3-day weekend stay in Delhi. The metro, which sounds near in your room, is actually a 10 min hike from the hotel either across multiple lanes of traffic or through an underpass pass some pretty shady and aromatic areas.

Ultimately, the two stars from this review go to cafe amici's tasty (!) if relatively pricey food, and the hotel's well equipped lounge areas (indoor and outdoor) that are good for rainy day games or a smoke. Of course, these are accessible without actually staying at Bloomrooms.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere unless you can sleep through vibrations which can be felt and heard even on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Boojie,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience.

We're very upset to hear you did not enjoy your stay at bloomrooms and a little perplexed as to how so many things went wrong. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured we will be looking at detail into every piece of your feedback.

In terms of sleep quality you are 100% correct, it is the fundamental value proposition of any hotel. That is why we provide cloudbeds™, designed like a 5* bed for an amazing sleep. You are the first guest to comment on the underground metro, which runs near the hotel. You are the first guest to mention it and we don't know why in your case it has caused a disturbance but we will have our engineering team look into it right away.

With regards to service we cannot find any evidence of a guest being given a smaller room than they paid for. This is certainly against our hotel policy and in the instance that a guest needed to be moved to a smaller room for reasons outside of our control, we would certainly refund the guest immediately.

Our hotel management is always at the hotel, for the very reason they should be able to answer all guest queries and resolve any issues on the spot. We cannot find any reason why this was not the case in your instance and we can only apologise if somehow your inquiries and messages were missed.

All tours booked by the hotel are done so through a third party travel agency. We do not make any commission on these tours for the specific reason that we want our guests to receive the lowest possible rates - after all we are a hotel that aims to give our guests maximum value for their money, inside and outside of the hotel.

The bloom city shuttle is offered completely free of charge, to try and save our guests money when they want to explore the city. It does not run on Sunday's at the moment and we are sorry this was such an inconvenience to you. We do try to clearly state the running times of the shuttle so guests do not have their expectations set incorrectly.

We're really glad you enjoyed the Amici Cafe, the lounge and the sunken garden area, however we must point out that these are only accessible for in-house guests only.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Another reviewer summed it up well when they described this hotel as looking like the brainchild of Ikea and Apple. Basic rooms, but it has everything you need for a hotel stay. Cleanest bathroom I experienced in an Indian hotel, and super comfy beds. Bloom rooms is a great concept, and an ideal oasis amongst the chaos of New Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maija3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bloomrooms in New Delhi is not just another type of Hotel. It is different in room stylings and in entire concept. It is immensely neat and clean. Room are comfortable and cozy. Staff is very cordial. Overall it is a huge thumbs up.
The only issue with Blooomrooms is that there is no Indian restaurant and the italian cafe Amici in the hotel is way too costly and is with limited options. The cafe is double costlier than CCD/Barista/Dominoes etc. If one wants to eat Indian food, the only option available is to visit nearby markets (3-4 Kms atleast) and then search for Restaurants.

Room Tip: Queen Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSB_Chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Basic hotel room, very clean and simply furnished. Staff are relatively helpful and stored my bag for 2 nights while I was away in Varanasai. A pre-paid cab from the airport runs about 260R and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. It did prove a bit difficult to get a cab in the morning to go to the train station (the radio cab I booked cancelled at the last minute saying there were no cabs in the area). I ended up taking the hotel's car service for 500R -- at least 2x what a radio cab would have been, so at least I got there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halliejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 691 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#7 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#15 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 691 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, ETB, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing