We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Apple Mac did budget hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If Apple Mac did budget hotels”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My first thoughts on the hotel was that if Apple Mac, Ikea and facebook had gotten together to create a hotel this would be the outcome.
This hotel was a little safe haven in the madness that is Delhi. Everything was clean and shiny and faultless. The hotel, which is only small is surrounded by a gate with guards so you felt perfectly safe. even without this any locals that asked where we were staying stated that this was a generally safe area. You are south of the centre which makes it quieter but the metro is so simple to get to and so quick and easy to use it barely matters.
The staff were an absolute joy to speak to everyday and despite being a cheaper hotel were very happy to help where ever they could. Due to the price don't expect a frilly pretty room but rather a practical room with the most comfortable bed you have ever slept in.
Whilst the breakfast and hotel pick ups may seem expensive for Delhi it makes life much simpler and I would definitely recommend both.
I simply cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcstitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    293
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
103
258
161
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

From previous reviews, I had a pretty good idea that this would be an ideal place to stay in terms of quality and value. Can't say enough good things about the place though - the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the "cloud" beds certainly live up to their name. I recently came after visiting with my family in Singapore at the Grand Hyatt ... and let me tell you the beds, pillows and blankets were actually much more comfortable at Bloomrooms. Being stuffed to the brim from all the delicious indian food and walking around all day might have contributed to that too though. In New Delhi, where there is so much to see and do, the hotel should be a place to hit the sack and unwind after a long and arduous day exploring. Service was also top notch and deserves recognition. I'd definitely come again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place looks really good online and in fact it is decent in terms of cleanliness an location. But unfortunately they completely messed up my booking - I ended up sharing a queen bed with my mate after a long haul flight when I made it clear that I wanted two singles - and refused to acknowledge their mistake. When i asked if I could speak to someone senior they said no. Really poor customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Shanky999,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at bloomrooms.

Firstly let us apologise for the obvious upset that has been caused as a result of your situation. It is never pleasant to arrive at a hotel and find out there is something wrong with the booking. We will be talking with our Booking Team to get to the bottom of this matter and ensure it does not happen again. In case you stay with us again, please be sure to check your Booking Confirmation before arrival, where the room type is clearly stated.

In terms of customer service, bloomrooms will always go out of its way to give our guests what they want. In your case you were speaking to the Hotel Manager, who is the most senior employee you could have dealt with. Unfortunately the hotel was fully sold out and we could not accommodate your needs - if there was a way, we assure you we would have done so.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is very clean, new and modern, with a coffee shop inside the hotel. The staff were always very kind. Regarding the location, you can not go walking to most central places, but by taxi is nearby, and the hotel also has a van with several predefined schedules throughout the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebSchaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved the hotel so much, so clean and tidy. Very simple and minimalist. Clean sheets, towels, shower with the addition of a safe and welcoming staff. I highly recommend this place. Probably the best hotel in Delhi for a reasonable price. The cafe is also very nice. The staff in both the cafe and hotel are the best!

Room Tip: 2nd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

To start with, if you want to stay in a decent hotel in Delhi, you'll usually need to pay a lot for a good hotel. For Bloomrooms, what you get is a really nice, clean and really decent room, for half the price of what you'd pay for a good hotel Delhi. While it is not like the Aman or the likes, it is a nice, cosy, boutique hotel...I really liked the cafe at around the corner too, serving nice coffee. I enjoyed my stay there, and if ever I return to Delhi, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in Bloomrooms at the beginning of a months trip through India. It's an exzellent place to get things organized with nice, quiet and very clean rooms, free water, free transport to nearby sightseeing spots and a very helpful staff. The food in the little restaurant isn't cheap, but good, the coffee ist exzellent!

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor are sometimes a bit loud, as they are close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi-Freiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#73 of 715 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
784 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 715 in New Delhi
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing