We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good start in India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #27 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“a good start in India”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in Bloomrooms at the beginning of a months trip through India. It's an exzellent place to get things organized with nice, quiet and very clean rooms, free water, free transport to nearby sightseeing spots and a very helpful staff. The food in the little restaurant isn't cheap, but good, the coffee ist exzellent!

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor are sometimes a bit loud, as they are close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi-Freiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    288
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
255
154
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Business travel is usually like 10 PM check-in and 8 AM check-out....wat u need..? - 'to sleep like a baby' :)
Now, that's exactly wat I got here...I just selected this (over some good hotels) based on nice advt/video they have on their website (& location). This is a very comfortable, quite, clean & well-organized hotel. The staff is extremely helpful. Excellent location with walking distance to the Metro (Jangpura).
Please see there is no coffee/tea in the room and their is no room service. One point of improvement could be providing newspaper in the morning :)
Otherwise, I highly recommend his hotel...!

Room Tip: Mostly, all rooms alike...plz carry ur toothpaste!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrManchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As someone who has travelled through Delhi about once a year for almost a decade, this hotel is an absolute godsend. It is the only decent mid-range option that I know of in the city. The hotel's high ratings are absolutely merited. However, it is worth mentioning that the hotel's high ratings are because it is such a fantastic value, not because it is one of Delhi's fancier hotels.

In the end, this place is an amazing value for the money you pay, especially in a city with very few decent midrange options. Out of curiosity, I looked at some of the reviews on here that were not "Very Good" or "Excellent." Basically, what most of them boil down to, with one or two exceptions, is that people were annoyed that they weren't getting a 5 star hotel--a full service restaurant, an extensive breakfast, a legion of fawning staff--even though they are paying a 2 star price. If you are looking for something really fancy and with lots of amenities, then look elsewhere--and expect to pay four or five times more. Compared to other Delhi hotels in this price range, this place is amazing.

Bloomrooms is clean, modern, and well run. The staff are very nice and helpful. When I arrived, one of the staff was offering to help a guest by calling an airline to help sort out her travel arrangements. The rooms are modest sized, but perfectly adequate. The furnishings are minimalist and modern, perhaps too much so for some tastes (not mine, I think the decor is great). The bathroom is extremely nice--probably the best hotel shower you can find in Delhi that's not at a 5-star hotel. The Wifi is very fast. There are also a lot of really nice touches that I've never seen at a mid-range hotel in India. The room keys are key cards, and when you arrive they come in a small sheath that has a small map indicating how to get to the nearest Metro stop and how to get here driving (it's a bit confusing). There are water coolers in the hallways and water bottles in the rooms so that you can fill up on water, and in the morning there is tea and coffee on each floor. The hotel is immediately across from a really busy flyover, and I was really pleasantly surprised at how little of the outside noise one can here, even from a room that directly faces the street.

The breakfast is probably a bit pricey for what is offered, but I'm not sure that I've been to a hotel where that's not the case. In any event, the breakfast--while not lavish--is more than sufficient to start out the day, and the cafe also gets the job done for a mid-day snack or coffee.

The location of the hotel is also quite good. The metro is an easy walk. Defence Colony Market is also about a 20 minute walk, though it's probably a bit tricky to find for first time visitors. Khan Market is only 2 stops away on the Metro. The hotel is also located quite close to a taxi stand (near the Eros Cinema), and hailing an auto is pretty easy.

It's true that there is not a full-service restaurant, though the cafe can order food from it's sister restaurant in Defence Colony. That being said, there are several restaurants within literally a 5-7 minute walk, so it's not as though finding food involves a prolonged trek.

If I had to come up with a complaint, it's that the rooms don't have closets. There are some hangers that one can hang from one the mirror's in the room, but if you have lots of things to hang up, it's not ideal. But, since I imagine most people passing through here are tourists, that's probably a non-issue for most people.

I've already been telling colleagues who come to Delhi for work about this place, and they share my surprise and excitement about such a great mid-range option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiasafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps finally a 3 star place in Delhi which has everything that you can ask for: Friendly and knowledeable staff, service with a smile, beautiful decor, clean & and working bathrooms, spaceous lounge, hearty and delicious breakfasts.
Fabulous 'design' hotel - I just thought it was well thought through and as a concept, separated itself from all other hotels in the city. Staff made you feel like you were staying in a family run establishment - super helpful and all really knowledgable about the city.
Surprisingly rapid accessible distances incl. free bus shuttle run by the hotel
Will return again and again...

Good luck with the next opening!
Martin :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnadehli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel based on the reviews on Xpedia an TripAdvisor. As we approached the hotel at 5AM, we began to wonder based on the neighborhood, what we have gotten ourselves into. We were in for, however, a lovely surprise. Bloomrooms is a clean, well-organized hotel, with friendly and helpful staff (who will gladly assist you with things like booking a taxi, confirming other hotel reservations, and tips for around Delhi, and probably more), with modern and upgraded rooms. Location is excellent for most major attractions in New Delhi and walking distance to the Metro. We highly recommend his hotel...!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanuj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having arrived from basic hotels from the rest of our trip around India and Nepal, the Bloomrooms was like a little piece of heaven. The hotel itself is set back from the main road and designed and engineered to cater for western tastes. The road it's on has many private homes built for those from a bygone Raj era so upon arrival you already feel as if you're in posh part of Delhi.

The lobby is bright and airy with a welcoming scent of lemons and jasmine pumped through the welcoming air conditioning system. Staff are very friendly and courteous and want to really make your stay in Delhi a pleasant one.

Rooms are very clean and well appointed. More in the style of 'easy' hotels, very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and crisp linens. Power shower, designer soap and shampoos etc. Lovely wooden flooring, air con, flat screen television with cable and satelite, free Wifi.

Great location with many of the tourist sites only a short auto-rickshaw ride away and staff really knowledgable about the local area and areas of interest.

Coffee shop does great snacks and excellent cafe latte. Really wonderful stay and such good value!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was really impressed, total value for money, nice (and not ogling staff).
I had booked this place for my friend- and he loved it here. Good breakfast, nice place, and most importantly, really friendly staff. I would go there to see my friend or pick him up- and they'd be nice to me too! I'd recommend this place anyday! And whoever needs a room in Delhi, i'm booking a room here for them for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Vee123_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your friends experience here at bloomrooms, it's really appreciated.

We're so glad he enjoyed his stay and moreover thank you for considering bloomrooms in the first place. It's great to have an Ambassador for bloomrooms in Delhi!

Hope to see you again soon,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing