We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice, but you pay for it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really nice, but you pay for it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Paid around 85 dollars a night but the whole hotel is really planned well. Everything in the room was made to help us enjoy our stay-charging station and bed had lots of storage, shuttle into the city, 7 minute walk to subway station that will take you to old delhi easily (red fort, chandi chowk, spice market), and Lodi Gardens (nice relaxing park area in the suburbs with some old buildings right in the middle) and the Kahn Market area (more upscale shopping area with cute cafes). It was definitely the nicest and most comfortable I felt during my 3 week stay in India. Felt like I walked straight into an IKEA catalogue.

Some grips I had with the hotel:
1. No breakfast included: Come on, paying close 100usd a night here! Imagine how many ruppes that is. Breakfast should be included.
2. Charging 900 ruppes for an airport transfer when it was actually 350 ruppes (took a cab instead). Come on! Don't overcharge by more than double!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmhsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Jmhsieh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it's much appreciated.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the bloomrooms concept. We continuously try to give all our guests maximum value for their money, which is why on top of a great room we offer free high speed wireless internet, free mineral water and a free city shuttle.

Some people like to eat breakfast and some don't, which is why we felt it was fairer not to charge it as part of the room. We also don't like hotels who say breakfast is included and then as a guest you turn up to find a piece of toast and a luke warm cup of coffee. That's why you get what you pay for at Amici Cafe - all you can eat buffet breakfast with freshly made eggs and waffles.

The airport pick up we provide is at the lowest rate we are currently able to source in the market for a private car. bloomrooms does not make any profit on this service and at 950 Rs (excluding tax) we do not know of any other hotel in Delhi charging anywhere as low as this for a private airport transfer. We always encourage guests to take a taxi or even the Metro if they feel comfortable doing so but we will always offer a private pick-up service to ensure our guests get from the airport to the hotel safely and with limited hassle. When taking a taxi, please be sure to print out the hotel address and location as not all taxi drivers know the hotel by name - mention Jangpura Metro station as a nearby landmark.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    283
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
96
251
153
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Bloomrooms was such a delight to stay in after a 2 week tour of India. It was clean and comfortable (it looks a little like an IKEA catalogue), the staff were friendly and very helpful and most importantly it was quite! After staying in a few hotels that were situated on main roads it was lovely to be able to sleep without the defining sound of traffic!
If your looking for a budget hotel this is the place to stay, I think it's actually better than a lot of the more 'fancier' hotels I stayed in while in Delhi and they have free wifi and a shuttle to take you to nearby monuments and markets.
There is a lovely cafe on site that make wonderful coffee and do fantastic breakfasts. Although it is not a full kitchen they will happily order food to be delivered for you. The staff are attentive and eager to help out with any questions or concerns you may have.
All in all this was a fantastic place to stay and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Arriving at Bloomrooms was not quite a task, a little bit of asking around and my driver knew where the place was. It's quite visible from the Jungpura Fly Over as well. However if you miss seeing it while on the fly over, you are bound to keep searching.

The biggest negative about the hotel is that there are no lifts - it has only two floors but for someone traveling with a big bag and I had a broken ankle a few days ago, taking your own baggage to the second floor with no help, thanks to the concept of self service was painful. Maybe I wouldn't have mind it on normal days but considering I had difficulty in walking, it was a task.

The hotel has no room service - the reception provides you with options of a few restaurants that deliver food but for that again you got to go down the stairs and walk up again. Maybe keeping a few menu cards in the rooms may help!

They have a cafe where breakfast is served in the morning - of course at an absurd price of around INR 350. Not worth for the kind of stuff they serve you - cold breakfast, eggs & waffles. Since when have Indians started loving waffles for breakfast? Anyways given the fact that there were 90% foreigners occupying the hotel, it probably made sense for them to serve waffles!

What I liked about the hotel is the amazing internet connectivity it provides free and the cleanliness in the rooms. Though rooms are small, bare minimum facilities, they are clean and well maintained and provide for a good sleep. The showers are amazing - I usually don't spend a lot of time below the shower but here I took the liberty to enjoy the perfectly set flow of water with the right kind of water temperature.

All in all, if you are a business traveler or a bag packer, this can be a great place for you to sack in and jump out. For families I won't recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor, considering there are no lifts & also the rooms on floor 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Nitin,

Thank you for giving us your valued feedback, it's really appreciated.

We're really glad to hear you enjoyed our showers, the cleanliness of the rooms and our free high speed wireless internet.

Please accept our apologies that you were not helped with your luggage to your room. Our staff are trained to help all guests with their luggage, however we now understand on the day of your check in there were several front office staff ill and as a result we were under staffed.

Breakfast is served by Amici Cafe and for a buffet breakfast including fresh cut fruit, breads, muffins, pastries, cereals, milk, fruit juices, teas, coffees, fresh eggs & waffles and idlis & sambar, we feel 337 Rs is a great deal. We also offer a la carte options for guests not wanting to eat a full buffet and of course eating waffles is not mandatory but they do taste good.

We hope to see you again at bloomrooms soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

After a three and a half week budget trip of North India, Bloomrooms was the perfect choice. Comfortable, clean and well equipped rooms ensured we were able to finish our trip on a high. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

for my recent trip to delhi, i was looking for a 5 star but read great reviews about this place on TripAdvisor, so decided to stay for a night. Management and service is nice. The rooms are small, but well equipped. The discomfort was the queen size bed ( No room with king size beds).The hotel doesn't have a kitchen of its own, so no room service and no option to eat if u r hungry late night. they have a small cafe in the compound. the breakfast buffet was simple and cheap, but i chose to order a la carte as the buffet was very limited. you get free wifi. the hotel is cheap, but may not be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rijul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Rijul,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

As you discovered we are not a 5 Star Hotel - we offer guests a great room, in the best location, at a surprisingly affordable rate. We do however provide a 5 Star Sleep & Shower experience, as well as free high speed wireless and free water, which 5 Star Hotels normally charge guests for.

Our Standard Queen Room is equipped with a Queen Size Bed. We're sorry to hear you did not find this to your liking. For the meantime we will not be introducing King Size beds.

If you decide to come back to Delhi and want to save money versus paying for a 5 Star Hotel then you are always welcome at bloomrooms.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after reading reviews on tripadvisor. We were pleasantly surprised by how incredible cheerful, spotlessly clean and competitive the price was. Nothing fancy, but a very nice concept - the rooms feature convenient additions like shelves by the (super confortable!) bed to keep your wallet, mobile etc. Free water coolers to fill your bottles, a basic cafe with simple food and decent coffee, and a nice recreation room which has board games, books and a couple of macs you can browse the internet on for free. Free wi-fi for your mobile devices and laptops throughout the building. The place was spotlessly clean, brand spanking new and the staff soft-spoken, cheerful and very helpful. The Jangpura metro station is just across the highway (preferred to just cross the highway instead of taking the seedy under-the-bridge route) - you can be in Connaught Place in just 15 minutes or so, and Old Delhi in around 25 minutes. The road it's on is also convenient for access to many places in South Delhi and to the Nizamuddin area. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: The compact room really isn't as small as it sounds - we were quite happy with it and I'd re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

A new (February 2012) boutique hotel situated in Jangpura, just off Lodhi Road, BloomRooms is real gem of a place that lives up to its ranking on Tripadvisor. BloomRooms is incredibly cheap for a Delhi hotel, and its location gives easy access to Nehru Place and Central Delhi. The hotel is budget, but clean, bright and modern - a touch IKEA - don't let that put you off. Rooms are surprisingly well equipped, with flat screen TV, wall safe, complementary (fast too) wi-fi, and a nice shower room. The hotel’s staff are really friendly and helpful too. I booked BloomRooms online with breakfast as an optional extra. Breakfast is taken in an adjoining cafeteria, which is also open throughout the day for coffee (Illy coffee) and snacks. Like the hotel, the cafeteria is spotlessly clean, and very good value for money. Jangpura Metro station is just a few minutes’ walk away, giving guests access to local amenities and nearby restaurants - Khan Market is only 6 minutes drive away. Connaught Place is accessible on the Metro by changing at Secretariat. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to quite a few of the local sights - Khan Market, Humayun's Tomb, as well as Jangpura Metro station. The hotel also offers a nice comfortable lounge with access to Apple Mac computers, TV, books and toilet facilities for guests who have a late flight. My only (slight) gripe was that room (004) opened out on to a corridor close to the reception, and could hear people checking/coming in late at night. This could be improved if the hotel added a door between the reception and rooms. I had the opportunity to meet and discuss my concerns regarding noise levels with BloomRooms Vice President Operations, Mr Rudiger Ewald, who said they were working on a solution.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBoneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing