We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem in New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #30 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A new (February 2012) boutique hotel situated in Jangpura, just off Lodhi Road, BloomRooms is real gem of a place that lives up to its ranking on Tripadvisor. BloomRooms is incredibly cheap for a Delhi hotel, and its location gives easy access to Nehru Place and Central Delhi. The hotel is budget, but clean, bright and modern - a touch IKEA - don't let that put you off. Rooms are surprisingly well equipped, with flat screen TV, wall safe, complementary (fast too) wi-fi, and a nice shower room. The hotel’s staff are really friendly and helpful too. I booked BloomRooms online with breakfast as an optional extra. Breakfast is taken in an adjoining cafeteria, which is also open throughout the day for coffee (Illy coffee) and snacks. Like the hotel, the cafeteria is spotlessly clean, and very good value for money. Jangpura Metro station is just a few minutes’ walk away, giving guests access to local amenities and nearby restaurants - Khan Market is only 6 minutes drive away. Connaught Place is accessible on the Metro by changing at Secretariat. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to quite a few of the local sights - Khan Market, Humayun's Tomb, as well as Jangpura Metro station. The hotel also offers a nice comfortable lounge with access to Apple Mac computers, TV, books and toilet facilities for guests who have a late flight. My only (slight) gripe was that room (004) opened out on to a corridor close to the reception, and could hear people checking/coming in late at night. This could be improved if the hotel added a door between the reception and rooms. I had the opportunity to meet and discuss my concerns regarding noise levels with BloomRooms Vice President Operations, Mr Rudiger Ewald, who said they were working on a solution.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

It is difficult to find something else to say about how great an experience Bloomrooms was that hasn’t been said already. We were very impressed by the formula that they have created and by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was great and it was wonderful to get wholemeal bread for a change. The lounge upstairs above the cafe is such a good idea. The only downside was some single guests or pairs of guests who would take up a table for 4 in the breakfast room and then sit for ages tapping away on their i-Phones or i-Pads after their breakfast stuff had been cleared away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Traveled from US for a wedding reception in Delhi. Stayed at Bloom roooms for 5 nights in December.

It was a very pleasant experience. The front-desk is very professional and friendly, rooms are spotless by any standard! There is a very nice Breakfast place within the compound; you can get a buffet consisting of eggs, waffles, toast, OJ etc. Beds were very comfortable, linens are soft and fresh, bathrooms are clean and the decor is pleasing and modern.

The only down side is when they say no-frill, they mean no-frill with respect to even basic storage etc.; no dressers, night stands, clothes closets etc.when you unpack your suitcase, be prepared to operate out of your clothes etc. laid out on the floor! A few simple shelves would help, but the rooms were large enough that this issue is manageable.

The price seems to vary a lot depending on how far in advance you book etc.

The metro is very near, but somewhat hard to find.

Anyway, a great little enclave where you feel safe and secure in the midst of a large city.

I highly recommend the place to any one traveling to Delhi for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaidehi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from a 3 week trip to India during which we spent 3 separate nights in Delhi, all at Bloomrooms. Loved the hotel. It provides an oasis to return to after a day in the supercharged city. Excellent WIFI, excellent beds, excellent showers, helpful staff, great design, efficient and clean -small- rooms and the attached cafe has a good choice of tasty breads and quiches. The lounge is a comfortable place to hang out in if you have to wait to take a train, etc.

Staff was efficient at organizing pickups from airport and train stations. Good email and telephone communication with the hotel staff (much easier than many Indian hotels). There is a small laundry room. Book this hotel early, it fills up quickly and is an excellent choice for mid-range, independent travelers.

There are good local restaurants just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneandElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's the little touches that matter....free wifi (we stayed in a five star hotel whilst on our trip and had to pay for Wifi), free water to fill your complimentary bottle with, great lounge area with Macs, free shuttle bus if you need it and best of all very, very clean. The cafe attached to the hotel is also great, you can get a fantastic buffet breakfast there for INR350....bargain! Why go five star???? This is all you need and you'll be sight seeing all day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've booked two rooms by booking.com from 10-12 Feb, 2013. When I checked-in the room that found a mistake I made. I would flight to Shanghai at 3AM on 12 Feb and no need to book two nights at hotel. I wrote email to the agency to cancel one night room stay but received an email said hotel rejected my request. I checked with their duty manager but still received the bad news. He told me that when the guest check in the rooms that means can not change the reservation, if you want to change or cancel should 48 hrs upon check-in. Obviously, I only filled out the register form and signed, but nobody and black & white showed the change and cancellation policy. As a tourist, I was very unsatisfied and disappointed with solution way of the hotel management.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hzpsh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi hzpsh1103,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated.

We are very disappointed to hear your experience at bloomrooms was not as it should have been. When you make a booking through a third party site, such as booking.com, it is their cancellation policy to which you are bound - not our own policy. In your instance we did not receive any contact from booking.com relating to your cancellation request, so we will follow up with them to find out why this happened.

If you book direct with the hotel it is much easier for us to manage last minute changes to itineraries, otherwise it becomes very difficult when we have to consult a third party booking site.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Choose this hotel after reading other reviews, stayed here for 3 nights during business trip to Delhi in Jan. 2013. Bit of a struggle to find once you get out of the Metro. The hotel is NO FRILLS, but nice and clean, yep with Free WiFi, may not be suitable for all Indian travelers this depends on your taste and liking. The B/F is purely continental without any Indian dishes to offer and pay Rs.340/= (including tax) during my B/F could see fellow Indians not very comfortable with the price and what was on offer. The B/F was just fine for me, eggs, waffles, coffee, cereals, bread and fresh fruits, the juices were not fresh the canned variety. Overall a nice experience a comfortable place to crash after a day of meetings, did not eat dinner or lunch you have the cafe with its limited choice. Mind you the rooms are small a Single bed room width is the single bed + add a door to side of bed, not the standard double room with single bed charge. This is a bit of a disappointment as you don't want to stay in the room for long.

Room Tip: Be careful the rooms are small but neat and clean see single room size in the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anishmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi Anish,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it's really appreciated.

It sounds like you missed our Idlis and Sambar at breakfast. You can order them at the same place you order your eggs & waffles. We hope you get a chance to try them next time you're in Delhi.

If you found the Standard Single Room a little small we'd suggest you try our Standard Queen Room next time, this comes with a bigger bed and more space.

We look forward to seeing you again at bloomrooms soon!


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
8.9 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#21 of 779 in New Delhi
231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#31 of 779 in New Delhi
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#3 of 779 in New Delhi
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#86 of 779 in New Delhi
228 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#27 of 779 in New Delhi
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $54 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water - all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing