We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, no-frill hotel in Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Winnetka, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Excellent, no-frill hotel in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Traveled from US for a wedding reception in Delhi. Stayed at Bloom roooms for 5 nights in December.

It was a very pleasant experience. The front-desk is very professional and friendly, rooms are spotless by any standard! There is a very nice Breakfast place within the compound; you can get a buffet consisting of eggs, waffles, toast, OJ etc. Beds were very comfortable, linens are soft and fresh, bathrooms are clean and the decor is pleasing and modern.

The only down side is when they say no-frill, they mean no-frill with respect to even basic storage etc.; no dressers, night stands, clothes closets etc.when you unpack your suitcase, be prepared to operate out of your clothes etc. laid out on the floor! A few simple shelves would help, but the rooms were large enough that this issue is manageable.

The price seems to vary a lot depending on how far in advance you book etc.

The metro is very near, but somewhat hard to find.

Anyway, a great little enclave where you feel safe and secure in the midst of a large city.

I highly recommend the place to any one traveling to Delhi for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidehi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    283
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
97
251
153
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from a 3 week trip to India during which we spent 3 separate nights in Delhi, all at Bloomrooms. Loved the hotel. It provides an oasis to return to after a day in the supercharged city. Excellent WIFI, excellent beds, excellent showers, helpful staff, great design, efficient and clean -small- rooms and the attached cafe has a good choice of tasty breads and quiches. The lounge is a comfortable place to hang out in if you have to wait to take a train, etc.

Staff was efficient at organizing pickups from airport and train stations. Good email and telephone communication with the hotel staff (much easier than many Indian hotels). There is a small laundry room. Book this hotel early, it fills up quickly and is an excellent choice for mid-range, independent travelers.

There are good local restaurants just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's the little touches that matter....free wifi (we stayed in a five star hotel whilst on our trip and had to pay for Wifi), free water to fill your complimentary bottle with, great lounge area with Macs, free shuttle bus if you need it and best of all very, very clean. The cafe attached to the hotel is also great, you can get a fantastic buffet breakfast there for INR350....bargain! Why go five star???? This is all you need and you'll be sight seeing all day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've booked two rooms by booking.com from 10-12 Feb, 2013. When I checked-in the room that found a mistake I made. I would flight to Shanghai at 3AM on 12 Feb and no need to book two nights at hotel. I wrote email to the agency to cancel one night room stay but received an email said hotel rejected my request. I checked with their duty manager but still received the bad news. He told me that when the guest check in the rooms that means can not change the reservation, if you want to change or cancel should 48 hrs upon check-in. Obviously, I only filled out the register form and signed, but nobody and black & white showed the change and cancellation policy. As a tourist, I was very unsatisfied and disappointed with solution way of the hotel management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hzpsh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi hzpsh1103,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated.

We are very disappointed to hear your experience at bloomrooms was not as it should have been. When you make a booking through a third party site, such as booking.com, it is their cancellation policy to which you are bound - not our own policy. In your instance we did not receive any contact from booking.com relating to your cancellation request, so we will follow up with them to find out why this happened.

If you book direct with the hotel it is much easier for us to manage last minute changes to itineraries, otherwise it becomes very difficult when we have to consult a third party booking site.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Choose this hotel after reading other reviews, stayed here for 3 nights during business trip to Delhi in Jan. 2013. Bit of a struggle to find once you get out of the Metro. The hotel is NO FRILLS, but nice and clean, yep with Free WiFi, may not be suitable for all Indian travelers this depends on your taste and liking. The B/F is purely continental without any Indian dishes to offer and pay Rs.340/= (including tax) during my B/F could see fellow Indians not very comfortable with the price and what was on offer. The B/F was just fine for me, eggs, waffles, coffee, cereals, bread and fresh fruits, the juices were not fresh the canned variety. Overall a nice experience a comfortable place to crash after a day of meetings, did not eat dinner or lunch you have the cafe with its limited choice. Mind you the rooms are small a Single bed room width is the single bed + add a door to side of bed, not the standard double room with single bed charge. This is a bit of a disappointment as you don't want to stay in the room for long.

Room Tip: Be careful the rooms are small but neat and clean see single room size in the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anishmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi Anish,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it's really appreciated.

It sounds like you missed our Idlis and Sambar at breakfast. You can order them at the same place you order your eggs & waffles. We hope you get a chance to try them next time you're in Delhi.

If you found the Standard Single Room a little small we'd suggest you try our Standard Queen Room next time, this comes with a bigger bed and more space.

We look forward to seeing you again at bloomrooms soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I came to stay in Delhi for a week on route to Australia in December 2012. It was my first time in Delhi and I wanted to find a hotel that had some wesern style comforts in the midst of what I expected to be a very busy and noisy city.

Bloomrooms turned out to be exactly what I wanted, it was clean, safe and my room was quiet and all the mod cons you would expect, air conditioning, satalite TV, modern shower and toilet etc. My room looked exactly as it did on the photographs. The breakfast was very good, I would have a bowl of cereal, toast and an egg each morning before going off to explore the city. Another thing I liked was the drinking water dispensers which were situated on each floor of the building, I would fill my bottle up many times a day from here and felt safe knowing this water was clean unlike other "drinking water" in Delhi.

Moreover, the staff were very helpful and the maps and information in and around the hotel came in handy as did the free shuttle bus. During my time in Delhi I went and looked at other hotels that I had considered booking before finding bloomrooms and I was glad with the decision I had made. Bloomrooms is a cut above the rest in the same price range.

If I go back to Delhi, and I do plan to, I will be stopping here without question. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I loved staying here. Its just what they advertise. The room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. In fact, during my whole trip, this was the ONLY place that actually had a one piece mattress. All the other places give you a "king" that is actually two twins pushed together. Then you get that uncomfortable middle thing. Bloomrooms was an actual, real mattress! The staff was very nice and efficient.

I only have two things to say in warning. The first is that the from desk can be a bit noisy. I was in room 007, and that is right at the beginning of the hall. There was a bit of noise from the desk. Try to get something farther down the hall. The second warning is that this place is completely western. This may not actually be a warning, but a tip, I guess. If you are looking for something authentic, this is not it. However, if you want a little slice of home in the middle of your India vacation, this is your place!

Bathroom was clean, with good, consistently hot water. Free wifi that works. And a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Rooms near the front desk can be noisy. Choose something farther down the hall, or on an upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing