We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean, calm n perfect"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“"Clean, calm n perfect"”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Likes:
1) Cleanliness
2) Calm n noise free
3) Simple n intelligently designed
4) Coffee shop n Recreational room
5) Shower
6) Shuttle Service
N most imp....
7) Extremely friendly staff...
Dislikes:
1) Basic toiletries absent.
2) 24*7 tea/coffee facility absent (a vending m/c or kettle with instant beverage kit is a must for this hotel)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi Shubham S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us, it's really appreciated.

We're very happy your stay with us was a positive one and it's great to hear you enjoyed so much of the bloomrooms experience. Regarding the two dislikes you'd mentioned, we are just about to launch a free tea & coffee station to add to the free mineral water we already offer 24/7, so we hope if you make it back you'll be able to take advantage of this.

In terms of toiletries we do provide luxury amenities, namely Gilchrist & Soames soap and shampoo. However we would like to hear what else you feel could improve this offering, so if you get the time please let us know by emailing wearelistening@bloomrooms.com

We hope to see you back at bloomrooms again soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We chose Bloomrooms as somewhere to stay for our first three days in India, while we adjusted to the new time zone and explored Delhi, before heading off on a tour of the Himalayas, and for a one-night stay after returning from the Himalayas, before heading off again to Agra, Jaipur etc. The hotel was ideal for our purposes, as we wanted somewhere calm where we could chill out after our long overnight flight and after each of our two days spent in busy Delhi. Bloomrooms has a very European feel to it. The rooms were clean and bright, had comfortable beds and had very nice showers. The staff were helpful and welcoming. There is an on-site cafe while does a good breakfast and a range of light food throughout the day; if they had a wider range that would be even better. There is a metro line nearby: it's not particularly noisy, but so if you are a light sleeper, perhaps bring some earplugs. If visiting Delhi in future,we would be very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_and_Martyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good hotel, we had some trouble sleeping in our room cause the buildings central a/c (or im assuming its this) would turn on several times at night and this made something in the ceiling just above our bed vibrate heavely and this would wake us 3-4times a night. Trafic noise wasnt a problem but this was quite loud.
The cafe is _heavely_ overpriced.. 650 rupees for a basic breakfast... Seems like a lot compared to other places. Wierd place to rip-off people. Maybe they should just add A bit more pr night for the rooms and include the breakfast? Also wierd cafe with 4-5personal standing there with nothing to do still they insist that you come pick up your food when its done..

Overall good and clean.

Seems like a VERY unsafe place for tourists to walk to from the metro at night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi King C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it's really appreciated.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in general, however we're really sorry you did not sleep as well as you should have. We will be immediately investigating the mentioned noise and vibrations you experienced during the night and find a solution to fix this.

In terms of the breakfast price we don't know where the miscommunication has occurred but our buffet breakfast is only 300 Rs per person (327.5 Rs including taxes). Perhaps you purchased breakfast for two persons? That would be 655 Rs in total. Either way we hope there is a logical explanation to this and we assure you we keep the breakfast price as low as we possibly can to give our guests maximum value for their money.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Delhi, in one of the wealthiest neighbourhoods. We understand how the walk to the metro late at night can feel a little daunting but we assure you it's one of the safest parts of the city. We are hoping a new footbridge will be available to connect the metro with the hotel in the foreseeable future, which will make any walk to the metro a lot quicker.

Thank you for staying with us at bloomrooms and we really hope to see you again soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel itself is very appealing. Its very well designed and its not very posh and Hotel Management obviously did not intend it to be. Nevertheless they have done a great job with the place. Everything is spic and span and in its place. they have a Kiosk near the front desk to browse the web and check out places to get to in Delhi and have a map of places in and around their Hotel and also a Metro Map which was very convenient to say the least. Their cafe serves good food. Specially their Panini Chicken Sandwiches were very nice. Their muffins and cookies just melt in your mouth.

They also have a shuttle which can drop off at the nearest bus top or metro station. But sadly they dont operate it on a Sunday but hey guy at the front desk did not mention this to me when I asked him to drop me off at the Metro Station as the traffic in and around Connaught Place was very hectic due to Protests near India Gate when we stayed there in the last week of December 2012. We were leaving to catch our train to Bangalore and did not mind taking a Taxi but he suggested that it may not be a good idea because of the Protests and when I asked him If the Shuttle can drop me off at the nearest Metro station he did not mention that they dont operate it on a Sunday. Finally when we were checking out with our bags another guy at the front desk mentions this to me. I dont know if that guy was under the impression that I was trying to save a couple of hundred rupees by not taking a taxi. And the guy who agreed to drop me off at the Metro station say he forgot. Very Poor service.

Now coming to Amci Cafe. Their food is good. Really good in fact. But again here the way they treat Indians and Foreigners is very different. They serve food for the Foreigners willingly but we had to get our food from the counter repeatedly. I really do not care for this kind of service.

If it was not for this service I would have rated this Hotel 5.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Umesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hi Umesh U,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's really appreciated.

We're glad you liked the hotel but we are very disappointed to hear about your experience at Amici Cafe. We do not have any explanation for why this happened and we will be investigating it further. There is no reason whatsoever for staff to give preferential treatment to one guest versus another. If you felt this was happening we can only apologise and reassure you that the satisfaction of all our guests is paramount.

We're also sorry for the miscommunication over the City Shuttle timings and we're looking at ways to improve how we communicate these to guests to make sure this doesn't happen again. The City Shuttle is a free service that we run to help guests and the last thing we want is to cause confusion.

We hope in the future you may consider trying bloomrooms again, whether in New Delhi or another city.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After a hectic morning in Delhi, I was so happy to check in to bloomrooms. If I had to design my own hotel, from location to service to cafe to tourist maps to power plug placement to safe placement to shower pressure, the result would be bloomrooms.

The shuttle service is a rarity in Delhi and amazing - so easy to get to Khan Market. The hotel is also conveniently located right by a metro stop. The cafe is out of this world, with great espresso drinks and panini sandwiches. The biggest thing for me at any hotel, is service - and bloomrooms delivers - staff are well informed, friendly, speak English perfectly, and go out of their way to be helpful.

Can't believe a place like this exists, anywhere in the world. Stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vt061498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2013 for 2 nights. It is a lovely hotel, excellent location in South Delhi with a 10 minute walk to the metro. Clean, safe, simply decorated rooms with very comfortable beds and the best hot shower I had in India.! There is a lovely little coffee shop attached to the hotel that serve a delicious buffet breakfast, coffees, cakes and sandwiches, open til 11pm. They also have a lovely lounge area with free wifi. Staff were very friendly and helpful and provided free maps and advise. I would recommend this hotel and location in Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeju, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a single night on our way out of Delhi. Bloomrooms is a clean, cleverly-designed contemporary hotel with frills in all the right places—great bedding and pillows, free mineral water, good bathroom toiletries, iMacs set up for guest use etc. They must have invested heavily in soundproofing as our room faced directly onto a busy four-lane highway but was very quiet. It's IKEA-like (in a good way) with a great lounge and café. The breakfast buffet is worth having. Their website gives a great overview and I found the service friendly and efficient. I really wish there was a Bloomrooms in every city—it's wonderful value and was a relaxing, pleasant finish to our three weeks in India.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#7 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 716 in New Delhi
680 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#72 of 716 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing