We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven in Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Haven in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have travelled to India many times before and know what to expect with 'mid range' hotels! We stayed at Bloomrooms upon arrival in India for our first 2 nights. What a surprise, it is exactly like a good hotel somewhere in Europe. It is very new and most taxi drivers do not even know it exists. The rooms are superb - beds comfortable with lovely sheets and duvets and even comfy pillows! Bathrooms are terrific with lots of hot water and even a plug for the sink - wow. There is a cosy little cade serving the best coffee we have had in India, plus a small but good range of simple breakfast and sandwich type food which is open all day till late in the evening. Upstairs there is a very comfortable and well appointed TV / reading room, as well as the rooms all having good TV's with cable. management and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The manager is a German - could be why the place is so perfect. We have booked rooms already for later in our trip when we plan to pass through Delhi twice more. can thoroughly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms would be similarly appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximus765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    283
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
97
252
153
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very clean rooms, caring staff and decent breakfast. More dining options will soon become available according to front desk staff. Walking distance to Jang Pura Metro Station. Beds are comfortable, showers are relaxing with good water pressure. WiFI works all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bloomrooms looks exactly like it does in the pictures... very clean, with modern spacious rooms. After staying at many hotels with "character" this was the perfect end to the holiday. The breakfast buffet was good, but a bit expensive and there isn't really any other options close by. The location was also sometimes a bit tricky to find, although bloomrooms does give you a little map to show drivers on the back of the key card. Overall I would definitely stay here again if I was in Delhi. For the price it ticks all the boxes and more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great hotel also for business travelers. No frills, but a good bed, shower, coffee and fast free Internet.

The style is a bit Ikea like, and everything looks fresh and clean. Airport pickup is only 15 EUR. Location is close to a metro station. Metro in Delhi is refreshingly new and clean, so a great way to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartijnDenHaag70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Bloomrooms the first two days after our arrival to Delhi. We liked it, but we appreciated it way more after we spent three weeks traveling around India and came back to Delhi. The staff is very friendly, definitely the nicest people that we have dealt with in the last three weeks. It felt like coming back home. We love the Amici Cafe that is on the property and provides breakfast and sandwiches and coffee during the day. As the hotel, the restaurant is very clean and the staff are very nice. The wi-fi service works really well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Everything was excellent at bloomrooms. The rooms were immaculey clean and the beds were SO COMFY. The staff were extremely helpful with everything including ordering us a dominos! The cafe was nice and quality food - a little expensive I think but it was worth the money. The lounge area with books and 2 computers was excellent. The location was good and easy enough to get taxi/ricksaws. Brillaint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkEmily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel offers great value and confort. The rooms are very basically but clean and confortable enough, as well as of a good size. The little cafe offers a good breakfast for a very affordable price. The location is good if you want to use the metro, which we did a lot. They offer complementary internet that works fantastically! On the downside, the front desk staff is not that helpful for information (more due to lack of knowledge rather than lack of good will), so do your homework before and dont expect much help from them. Also, the place is not very easy to find, our taxi driver from the airport had to call it in order to get directions, which was fine but it becomes a little bit more complicated when you get a tuk tuk driver that doesnt read English so you cant even point in the map.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the corridor's air-conditioning. It is very loud and since the beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissi2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Sissi,

Thanks for your feedback - we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hopefully you managed to grab one of our free bloom maps to help you navigate your way around Delhi. If not make sure to take advantage of them next time you stay with us.

As a new hotel, we're aware that taxi and rickshaw drivers do not always know the location of bloomrooms. We are located just opposite Jangpura Metro Station, so for anyone travelling by taxi or rickshaw it's best to mention this as a landmark to help you locate the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing