We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe, enjoyable, reliable, clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Safe, enjoyable, reliable, clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at Bloomrooms on two non-consecutive nights in October 2012. Each time check-in was a breeze and the staff were friendly and spoke perfect English. Arriving in Delhi was our first port-of-call in India, and it was an expected assault on the senses. Bloomrooms was the perfect retreat from the noise and intensity of New Delhi, although thankfully you dont have to retreat too far. The hotel is set back away from the street so you can feel like you've escaped without leaving the city. It's about 20 minutes by 3-wheeler to Connaught Place (shopping district, markets) and 30 minutes from Delhi International Airport.
As this is a new hotel, a lot of taxi drivers don't know it, so make sure you have the address handy, it is easily recognisable when you get there, with its bright yellow gate.
Reception is open 24 hours, and security guards the premises around the clock. The wifi is free and very reliable! The amenities and the room itself are clean, modern and comforting. Their cloudbeds are the perfect way to end a day of haggling at the markets.

Room Tip: If travelling as a group of 3, the triple room is more than suitable. Our first stay we had 2 separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank internetbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    283
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
97
252
153
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at Bloomrooms for 2 nights on a recent trip to India.
I couldn't believe how spotlessly clean the rooms were. The beds were so comfy and the shower was also amazing. It was a nice change after staying in basic rooms with no water pressure and was a great place to get some sleep and rejuvenate before the next part of our trip. I can't say much about the location as we arrived late at night, went on a day trip to Agra and then left early the following morning, so we didn't see much of Delhi. But the hotel itself is great, the staff are helpful and i would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmakate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was really modern and clean. Bed was good and shower was nice and warm. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The place has free internet. It is a bit far from the city but there is a free shuttle every hour to janpura stn and the yellow line. Food at the cafe is not really good. Take your breakfast outside!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sigrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hi Sigrid,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We're very sad to hear you didn't enjoy the Amici Cafe @ bloomrooms. Most guests seem to really enjoy the food and the breakfast, we can only apologize that you didn't find it was up to your expectations.

We'd be very interested to hear more about what it was you didn't like so we can improve the cafe for future guests. If you can email your feedback to wearelistening@bloomrooms.com it would be much appreciated.

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Bloomrooms was our second place to stay in Delhi, and the last one on our trip to India.
We booked only one day in advance as our itinerary changed.

A very different experience to every other place we stayed in India, as up until then we were aiming at homestays, guest houses and heritage hotels. Bloomrooms has a very European and modern feel to it, sometimes even too much so. Suddenly one does not feel like being in India at all...

Having said that though, we enjoyed the night we stayed there, as we were quite worn down after three weeks of crazy travel :) The whole place was immaculately clean and well maintained with everything in perfect working order, including WiFi.

The cafe outside served quite unexpected, but - as above - quite welcomed by us, European dishes and offered delicious breakfast choices.

Bloomroooms is definitely different and quirky, and maybe a bit out of its place, but to the highest standard.

It could maybe be a bit more personal, and a little less of a corporate feel. Openable windows in the rooms would lessen the business hotel feel a lot, for example...

Still, very highly recommended, especially in our situation - a perfect place to end a trip in India and prepare for a flight home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed two nights here after a five week tour around Nepal and India. I wish all the hotels I stayed at were like this one! The rooms were very clean and modern which seems hard to find around this country. The cafe had a great buffet breakfast which was reasonably priced ~$6/per person. They have free wifi throughout the building. They had a shuttle that could take you to monuments (I had a driver). One downside is it is difficult to find. I just happened to recognize the yellow and white building from the highway, but had to try to explain that to my non-English speaking driver. It is gated so I felt safe. The rooms are quiet which is nice in such a chaotic and noisy city. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's what I wanted for a hotel on this stay...clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location, good wifi internet in the rooms. It's exactly what I wanted. The quality of the breakfast at the cafe was a bonus, although cafe staff there seemed a little overwhelmed and forgetful of what I ordered a couple of mornings. But overall the hotel staff was very very friendly. Location is perfect for Delhi, but off on a side street that can be hard to get to in traffic and a challenge to flag down an auto. I'll be back next year, so I hope they keep up all the things I like about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carson389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel could be so much more if they could just figure out how service works. It really took me aback when they did not assist with luggage, even though my room was on the first floor and they did not have lifts. Waiters at the cafe refuse to bring food and beverages to your table, though they will walk to your table to tell you to come pick up your food.

They get almost everything else right though. I really hope they tie up their service issues

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank BangaloreSidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi Sidd,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the bloomrooms concept as much as we'd hoped you would. The concept is completely new and very different to what already exists, so we appreciate your input on how you feel it could be improved.

Next time please feel free to ask if you need assistance with your bags, all staff are fully trained to help with luggage and will happily do so on request.

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing