We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for business travellers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hi, I booked my wife with bloomrooms during 20-26 Sep while she had to go on for a short trip to Delhi. I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and their ad. She has not been disappointed with what was claimed or written by Bloomrooms. Sound sleep, cleanliness, fresh breakfast and no frills all met her expectation. Only one day she felt that bed sheet was not changed which was immediately actioned upon.
Only one suggestion that rooms do not have any place to hang cloths (except one on top of dressing mirror), a small wardrobe may be a good idea.
And certainly she recommends me and her friends to use Bloomrooms should we have a chance to stay in Delhi in a hotel. Would like to come back again Bloomroom. Staff was very helpful and trustworthy. Being a single lady traveller she felt quite safe in the hotel. Thank you Bloomrooms. We will return.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor and was nice. Not sure about other floors but guess is that all floors are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    283
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
97
252
153
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had stayed in a twin room for one night and a single room for 2 nights.

The good:
Rooms: The rooms are bigger than they appear in the pictures on their websites. The beds are cozy. The furniture is minimal .. but functional.

Staff: The staff is courteous and prompt. One of the rooms had some minor problems with the tap which was fixed right away. When their drop off car had problems, they arranged for alternate vehicle right away. The staff was apologetic whenever I faced any problems.

Location: The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Jangpura Metro. It is well connected by bus to Old Delhi Railway station (Lal Quila, Chandni Chowk).

Cafe: Cafe serves coffee and breakfast items like muffins, sandwiches, etc. But I never had a chance to try it out.

The not-so-good:
Location - The approach road is bumpy and looks kind of shady. The website does not mention how to reach the hotel once you reach Jangpura Metro. If you exit from the wrong side of the station, it can be a long walk. The website mentions the contact number for reservations. I had reached on Sunday and was getting a message that the lines were busy.

Drop off service - Is operational only from 8-12 and 4-8. It has 4 drop off points. So it had very limited use for me.

Checkout time: Website says that the checkout time is 12. But actual checkout time is 11. (But the staff will keep your bags in the hotel if you ask them to).

Overall - Good value for money.. nice clean rooms.. would stay again.

Room Tip: To get better rates, check their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in August and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very modern and extremely clean with the comfiest bed I slept on in India! There is good wifi and a chill out lounge with computers, tv, books and games. Ate in the cafe for breakfast which served good paninis. Everywhere in the hotel is air conditioned which is great with the heat in Delhi. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, providing a good map and any information you need. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again, it is a perfect sanctuary in a crazy city!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week and find the bed comfortable. Hotel has nice refreshner smell, room is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Internet service is complimentary and hotel provides free shuttle service to selected destinations (except on Sunday).

Its a no frill hotel, comfort exceeds some of the five star hotels in New Delhi and for the price you are paying, it is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

It's a fantastic hotel with pretty much everything that a business traveller needs on your fingertips. The rooms are clean, the beds great, the internet fast and the showers warm. The breakfast at the Amici cafe is sumptuous. I stayed here for three weeks through August. Will hopefully come and stay at bloomrooms again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaheelKhursheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent several weeks travelling through India and stayed at several other hotels with similar prices that didn't even begin to compare to bloomrooms! The rooms were immaculate (bordering on feeling like an Ikea display..which isn't a bad thing), the beds were amazingly comfortable (real mattresses!), and I was also super excited about the showers. The staff were very helpful with everything and they also offer a shuttle to some of the more popular tourist areas. Breakfast at the attached cafe was a bit pricier than I was used to for India, however it is all you can eat so I made up for it by stuffing myself and having way too many cups of coffee. You can't walk to many places at all from the hotel, but the Metro is only a 5-10 minute walk away and as I said earlier they also offer the shuttle. If I ever pass back through Delhi I'll certainly come back to bloomrooms!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean, the showers had ample hot water, drinking water is supplied in the room and the staff were very helpful. The beds were amongst the most comfortable I have ever come across in any hotel, and even the soaps and shower gels were high-end brands.

The staff were happy to call for food delivery and there were shops close by to purchase alcohol, snacks and soft drinks.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for comfort, cleanliness and a good nights sleep, for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brennan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing