We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Ranked #29 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

After staying at 8 different hotels in 7 cities in India, this was an incredible discovery.

I'm happy this is a new hotel (staff said had been open less than a month) otherwise I would not have forgiven myself for not discovering it sooner.

The place is a creative mix of a top quality boutique and an affluent house. They've gone simple and modern and the yellow everywhere is surprisingly quite soothing.

The top 5 things for me:

1. Incredible bed. I mean this. This is one of the top 3 beds I have ever slept on. Didn't think it was possible for an Indian (or other emerging market) hotel to do this. When I asked, they didn't really tell me where the mattresses were from, but I'm assuming management splurged on the best. Yes, I admit, I took the covers off, but could not find a brand.

2. Clean - maybe this is because the place was new, but it's just so super clean. Never seen anything close to it in anything other than a fastidious four seasons (not all are so clean). I'd want to come back once it's been open a year to really make this claim.

3. Shower - Gilchrist and Soames! Really? At this price?? Makes me think the owners are British, which would not surprise me one bit. G&S is a bit old fashioned, but it's high quality so am not complaining too much. After the glycerine soap at several lemon trees and ibises, this was heaven.

4. Breakfast - this was the wow part for me. I expected the usual limp overdone buffett. This was crisp. The fruit was fresh, the eggs were done just right. No fresh juice though, a bit of a bummer.

5. Map - they have this really quirky and informative map of the surroundings, which really helped me find where I was going. Delhi can be a bit confusing but the map is so well done, I had no trouble finding the metro, the markets etc.


If you're doing to Delhi, don't think again. Have stayed everywhere, this is the best place currently. It's new so don't know how it looks a year from now, but for now #1 in my book.

Asked them if they were opening hotels elsewhere and they nodded but no details.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ratherbeplaying18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    289
    52
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
256
158
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

If you want clean well located and quiet, this place works. However we were surprised that they didn't offer an airport pick up. On asking we were told to take a cab? ?
Also the cafe doesn't have a dinner, so you have to head out for a proper meal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DominiqueFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hi Dominique,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Please accept our apologies, we are very sorry to hear you were not offered an airport pick-up as we can actually arrange this if given prior notice - we will speak to the bloomrooms @ Link Rd, New Delhi Team and find out why this happened - if you had requested an airport pick-up it should have been arranged. In the near future we will be including airport pick-up as an additional item on the website so you can book your pick-up when you book your room.

We have also taken your comments regarding a hot dinner on board and we do hope in the near future that our Amici Cafe will be able to offer a selection of hot dinner options. If you have some suggestions regarding the type of meals you would prefer we would be really interested to hear them - please email us at wearelistening@bloomrooms.com

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of days and its just superb. The place is perfectly clean and staffs are really nice.They also have a fast wifi and a cozy cafe right beside. I strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chanchane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Bloomrooms provides the perfect combination of a business hotel and a family-like feel. The hotel is cute and cozy with an extremely friendly staff. Its situated in teh heart of the city being a short drive away from most business centers and shopping destinations. Its also a 5 minute walk from a small market for most of your basic needs. A very innovative and helpful map is available at the reception.
I had great sleep on both nights and a great beginning to my days with the excellent shower and yummy breakfast! Must try: Blueberry muffins at Amici Cafe

Room Tip: If sharing a room with friends or business partners, make sure to check you are not getting a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pallavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

A smart hotel by smart people. My stay at Bloomrooms was really comfortable - clean room,crisp linen,the 'cloud' bed , the fresh start of nxt day with the amazing smooth strong coffee at their Amici cafe nudge me for more !

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank manibunnydewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was absolutely a pleasure to stay at Bloomrooms. Nice clean well appointed rooms, with good water pressure. Its got everything, wifi, lockers, hourly drop-off on the bloom mobile, 30 steps to the metro station, mcdollalds @ 40 steps away, a cafe with excellant quick food. Wonderful beds and linens!

A big thank you to all the staff, simply superb!

Sad to say i found a pernament place to stay!

Room Tip: room 104 for the singles out there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

New place in delhi. Think it just opened when I was there .... Suggested by a local friend.
Net access was free and very fast. Quick check in which was great and the hotel chaps were friendly and efficient. Considering what I'd hear about Delhi the highlight was that the place was CLEAN as a whistle !

I'd recommend the hotel to folks traveling on business. Hamayuns monument (similar to the Taj mahal) is next door but I didnt get to go.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the Cloud bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 715 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#71 of 715 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Property: bloomrooms @ Link Rd
Address: 7 Link Road | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms - Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing