We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shankar's International Dolls Museum

Shankar's International Dolls Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.00*
and up
Private Day Tour of Delhi's Quirky Museums
Ranked #74 of 412 things to do in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

i visited the doll's Museum in my childhood and then with my daughter. We both enjoyed dolls. I told her about each country's cultural differences through dolls and later at home we made some dolls cloths from countries like Russia, Thailand and Scotland. It is a great place for every father and their children. My advice before you go to this place find some info about the culture of world over internet and then tell your children about it while seeing museum.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anupamdixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    53
    23
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

i recalled my childhood , but truly there were some doll who scared me as they were from the ancient time .. and representing the old era

Helpful?
Thank shaily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Novelty without maintenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is a novelty. However, it is not very well maintained. I had visited this place as a child and have very fond memories of this place. When I visited this place as an Adult, I was turned off due to the pathetic condition and the bad maintenance. Hope we conserve such old collections and novelties in our country.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank meena5184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Range of dolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Beautiful dolls from different countries. Also dolls from different states of India looks great and I wonder how much hard work people who made them have put in. Amazing collection!!

Helpful?
Thank SGv2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

In the world of Hi tech the children are exposed to the age old dolls and toys. The collection is awesome , being from all around the world. It is a collection from individuals, govt sources . It is located near ITO, New Delhi with ample parking space. The collection dates back to 50-60 years and still some new additions are being made. Treat for children and adults. Must Watch

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SoumenduMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shankar's International Dolls Museum also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Shankar's International Dolls Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing