We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shyama International
Ranked #378 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Rajkot, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Though it was through my company that I visited and stayed in this hotel but behavior of most of the staff members was excellent. Stay is total cost for your money spent. Simple, yet, homely place to stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: Any room facing the road is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good enough.
The rooms are spacious although not all rooms have functioning airconditioners. The rooms became clean after reminders were given to housekeeping. Towels are provided daily. No toothbrushes, or toiletries provided. Soap and shampoo in dispensers in the shower. No bar soaps given.
The front desk staff is efficient and the manager, Mr. Adil, was truly helpful and accommodating. He made our stay quite palatable. My group had some problems with their travel desk though. Communication problems.
There is free internet access and wi-fi. The wi-fi in the rooms could NOT connect but the wi-fi at the lobby and restaurant worked.
The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the nearest Metro station. It is a short drive from the nearby Haus Kahz village where there are very interesting restaurants, but technically, it is in the middle of a blend-in-the-walls kind of neighborhood.
Would I stay here again? Only in a business trip...maybe. It's redeeming value is its cost. This is a good thing because most of my expenses went to transportation to and from this hotel.
So, this is no luxury hotel and not even a family hotel. It is best for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplepinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Recently renovated... much better than when I stayed about a year back.. Rooms are comfortable, with cable TV and LCD screens. Food is real gourmet.. Though the menu is relatively limited, the quality is superb. Had, at different times chicken fried rice, chicken chopsuey, chicken curry and aloo parantha - just mouthwatering!! Strongly recommend for stay.. real value for money hotel, very courteous staff too..

Room Tip: Ask for the larger size rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravindrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel number of times. This hotel is around half an hour drive from T3 terminal. Recently, hotel has under gone major renovation. After renovations, rooms are more comfortable and cosy. Front desk staff is very courteous and cooperative. Free wi fi internet connection is available in room. But connectivity is poor. Hotel does not provide any toiletries which makes life little bit more problematic for business travellers. Room services are available up to 11 PM. They served me good hot food. Just side by of the hotel, in the market, number of good restaurants are available with large variety of food items. Those who want to try new food items should definitely visit the market. Room and bathroom was clean. Early morning when I went to take bath, I was not able to get hot water in shower. Over all my experience at this hotel was good. Next time whenever I will visit Delhi, I will prefer to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diya_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,808 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#47 of 715 in New Delhi
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shyama International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shyama International

Property: Hotel Shyama International
Address: C-5/32 Safdarjung Development, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shyama International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shyama International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing