We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience India Gate
from $13.48
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $17.00
More Info
Reviews (9,780)
Filter reviews
9,780 results
Traveler rating
4,323
3,377
1,798
220
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,323
3,377
1,798
220
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews war memorial amar jawan jyoti world war arc de triomphe afghan war their lives fallen soldiers brave soldiers unknown soldier eternal flame picnic spot feel proud president house visit this place beautiful monument street food martyrs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,015 - 2,020 of 9,780 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This monument to those who died in world war 2 is an iconic landmark in Delhi. We passed it several times in a tuc tuc before stopping to take some photographs.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Russ1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Another architectural gem from our guided tour of the sub-continent- India Gate in New Delhi is a highly recommended visitor attraction.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank GRAHAMMMCFARLANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Recently while coming back from South Delhi with friends when we reached this place our friend's suggested that we hang around for some time as weather was fine and the place was overflowing with lot of people. We parked vehicle one side and took out a cloth sheet from car dicky and few water bottles which we always keep in car and sat down enjoying the nature and activities around. We also had ice creams from one of the vendor. It was a real cool experience.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Satish1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Nice to get a couple pictures then rum to the next site. A memorial for those that died in World War Two and the Unknown Soldiers grave.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The place is good to hang out during good weather. During evening, there are many ice cream and tea vendors around the area. The monument is great. It's inspiring to see Amar Jyoti at India Gate

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ashutosh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews