We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with an even better restaurant!”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #68 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is going to be our hotel of choice in Delhi from now on. It is situated in a quiet what seems like a well to do area of Delhi. The rooms and bathrooms are very well appointed, clean and contemporary and quiet. The beds are extremely comfortable too. This hotel only has a small number of rooms but the service is like that of a 5 star hotel. The turndown service includes housemade chocolates. Slippers, bathrobes and more. The only gripe is that you have to pay for wifi. The restaurant is absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was very generous and good too!

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 are tucked away and great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trusha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Look forward to welcoming you again at the Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 440 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've visited this property every year after our india travels as our last meal. Every time the staff has made us feel at home despite the fact we were not overnight guests. The food was amazing and keeps us coming back. We've never had indian fusion quite like this! We've told many friends about this place, and one couple said it was the best meal they've had in Delhi in their 3 years there.

We just made our booking and are so excited, and will update our review shortly after!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant 'Indian Accent'.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

What a fabulous hotel! Difficult to find, in a quiet, charming neighborhood south of the city, but what a refuge from India's general chaos! Elegant, serene, feels like a fancy private club. Hotel alone is well worth the stay - but the restaurant (for which you must reserve one of the two dinner sittings) is unbelievable. Dinner here was one of the best meals I have had, ever, anywhere in the world. Because our taxi got lost, we missed the start of our sitting and didn't have time for the tasting menu - but it may be worth going to Delhi again just to experience it. Not only was the food delicious and unique, the artistic presentation made it almost too beautiful to eat.

A first class hotel in all regards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant 'Indian Accent'.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the wonderful Manor in January.

This is our third stay and never once have we been disappointed. The only disappointment is that we can never stay long enough. Hence, we couldn't wait to come back.

Both Kevin and I found that our stay overall exceeded all of our expectations. It was truly wonderful, again. Really it is an oasis in the chaos which can be Delhi.

From check-in to check-out we found staff went above and beyond the norm in order to make us comfortable. Not just that, they are not the typical 'distanced personality' types of persons who at many hotels assist you. All of the staff are approachable, knowledgable, friendly, and go above and beyond in order to perform their duties.

Not only is the location truly an oasis, the staff and decor make it even more than that. And Indian Accent (the restaurant which is housed within the hotel) is a MUST DO! Incredible food.

Thank you for having us to stay again :)

Nina and Kevin

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Boobollah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant 'Indian Accent'.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Manor is an oasis in the dusty, dirty city of Delhi. Nestling in one of the the city's southern colonies, its unassuming but smart approach gives the impression of subtle exclusivity, without the ostentation of many of the capital's hotels. The rooms and public areas were great. The design is slick, smooth, refined and urbane. The whole hotel was well thought out and expertly executed. The stair bannister was particularly memorable (!) as were the illuminated marble panels and flowers lining the corridors. We enjoyed the chilled bar, great restaurant and quiet garden and first floor terrace. In the rooms, the bed was very comfortable and it was great to have a bath and the towels were the best I've ever had. I dream about them still.

Reception at the hotel was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. On the negative side, the wifi was expensive and there is a Rs1,000 minimum price for an hotel organised taxi, which is perhaps a bit steep if you're only going round the corner, as I was. But all in all this is a fantastic boutique hotel which gives the pricier, larger brands operating in the city a run for their money. Should I return to Delhi, the Manor will be my first port of call.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68,394,944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Manor. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We regret that you found the wifi charges expensive, which has been shared with our management. However, we would like to mention that a lot of thought has gone into deciding the charges for the amenities offered and we have tried our best to keep it reasonable compared to other similar establishments.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Chose this hotel as an alternative to the larger hotels we were staying at as part of our trip & we were delighted with our choice. They've taken the Western concept of a boutique hotel & applied it very successfully here. Proper boutique feel about the place - candles & marigolds scattered throughout & in your room. Lovely rooms - even the cheaper ones are extremely large & well equipped with a small patio area. Beautiful garden & small but very professional spa (which they're planning to enlarge). Fantastic bar with great cocktail selection (try the ones with a curry spicing). Lovely touches like the Xmas cake delivered to all rooms on Xmas eve. Finally it has the huge asset of having currently one of the best restaurants in Delhi in Indian Accent which is definitely worth a visit. We loved it & sitting on the small terrace area in the evening with braziers burning was one of the highlights of our trip. Very reasonably priced & located in the very pleasant Friends Colony area - it's definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarristerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant 'Indian Accent'.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This wonderful boutique hotel is exactly what it says it will be, delightful staff everywhere was spotlessly clean and the restaurant was superb. We had the taster dinners what a treat they were if you get the chance try the coriander pesto, it will certainly excite your tast buds.
Great place to stay and we will certainly return when we are next in India. Well done management you have it spot on.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if that is in your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Look forward to welcoming you again at the Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 733 in New Delhi
2,186 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#8 of 733 in New Delhi
1,167 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#201 of 733 in New Delhi
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#66 of 733 in New Delhi
360 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 733 in New Delhi
1,155 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 733 in New Delhi
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $136 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing