We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mint Casa(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagar Residency(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amaltas(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphinn Grand(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amar Inn Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
260
140
40
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
140
40
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian accentfriends colonylovely boutiquetrain linejunior suitea small boutique hotelan oasis of calmresidential areastandard roomlight sleeperfirst stopsouth delhitravel agentrooms are spaciousdrivermadnessenclave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 459 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this stylish, modern hotel. The room we had was small but very well appointed and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff and a superb restaurant made for an enjoyable stay. The nearby train line does impact a bit when the whistles are sounded but that did not interrupt a good night's sleep.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank moiquise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We regret the inconvenience caused due to noise. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Manor is a real "gem" in New Delhi.
Located in the south part of the city, is perfect to reach shopping or nightlife areas.
It's seems to stay in a '50s fashioned hotel. Very kind and helpful staff, situated in quite area not far (10 min by walk) from a big road where in the day time you can easily catch a cab/rickshaw. Since it is in a residential area, in the night time it's better to have/hire a car directly from the hotel.
Unfortunately the Spa was under renovation when we were there (Aug 2013) but they suggested us a very nice place near the hotel where to have scrub and body massage (after 1 month of traveling India and Nepal in the monsoon season, we need it!)

And what to say about the annexed restaurant "Indian Accent"?
Simply S.U.P.E.R.B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picciona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was our first taste of India and what a great way to start. The rooms are comfortable and have every amenity for the discerning traveller. Service was faultless. We ate in Indian Accents and had the tasting menu which was superb and very reasonably priced. On our second night we ate in Chor Bazaar the sister restaurant in Old Delhi which was more relaxed and with a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

No free wifi. When working (which was not often) for it worked very poorly or not at all.Staff not well trained at concierge and in restaurant. The taxis that came to the hotel had loaded prices - I'm guessing the hotel was taking a commission as the taxis were charging approximately 3 time the going rate. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The rooms were dark and poorly lit! The shower and bath were designed for a person of very small stature. Very average for extremely high price.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Krob25472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really enjoyed this boutique hotel. It's not a typical hotel. It's in a more secluded, wealthy residential area, which I loved after all the honking traffic of Delhi. It is a small hotel so there's no pool but there is an upper deck and garden outside.

The rooms are nicely decorated with very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Yes, I agree with others that the room lighting is quite dark, but I got used to it. And yes, they do charge for WiFi, but they also provide a computer for no charge that I opted to use instead of my iPad. Neither of these disturbed me much because the staff was so nice and accommodating.

The restaurant is really good so no need to leave for dinner. It is considered a top restaurant in New Delhi.

Overall, a wonderful stay - thank you everyone at The Manor!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTraveler128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews