We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis with a wonderful restaurant”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #69 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This small quiet hotel was a great start to our India experience, the staff were very friendly and professional and the room was great.
The big bonus was the fantastic restaurant which we ate in on both nights of our stay. The first night we ate the taster menu which was fab and I would thoroughly recommend, and the second a choice off the normal menu which was just as great.
Also made use of the spa and had a full body massage followed by a steam and shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyandsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 432 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights (September 15-17, 2013) while visiting Delhi. The location is quiet and peaceful, tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood. Our room had every amenity, with the only negative being that the room was somewhat "dark", even midday with the sun shining. The only restaurant option on site is Indian Accents, which is delicious, but also very expensive. For any other dining option you would need to drive outside of the hotel. The staff was friendly, but formal.

Room Tip: We were in the Manor Room ( room #4) which was dark, even during midday. The room itself, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinesb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not sure what to expect while getting our first taste of India, we booked something a little nicer than our usual budget tastes and we were not disappointed! From the tasteful decor, to the marvellous food, to the understated but superior service, we loved every minute of our stay. Yes, it is a bit out of the way, but that led to a wonderful peaceful atmosphere, a true break from the city streets. The restaurant was stellar and is not to be missed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this place during my recent visit to Delhi. The beauty of Manor is its location, tucked amidst friends colonies elite residential properties. It feels like a luxury private home than a hotel, and that is why I liked it here. The touch and details within the premises is eloquent and exquisite; you could tell that the developers and management have a good sense and taste! The star attraction of this beautiful place are its polished, elegant and versatile staff who are always there to make you feel that extra comfortable. Last but not the least, is the popular Indian Accent restaurant, visited by many who wish to get their taste buds tantalized by its popular Chef Manish. I will certainly visit this place time and again during visits to Delhi.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are more spacious with extra benefits such as a book gallery, extra lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in our Mumbai trip. We had a good experience in stay as well as food. We stayed in A/C room and facilities were very good...All items were available in the bath room and service was also good... Breakfast was complementary and entire family enjoyed the food...I am not aware of the price as it was booked by our tour operator....

--Saravanan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGSARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently spent two days in Delhi at this hotel. Having been away from this city for a long time, it was quite pleasant experience. We booked a Junior Suite and so found the room quite spacious for us and our daughter. Clean and well equipped with good bedlinen! The bathroom was quite big with a good sized bath tub which was a welcome addition after 12 days of travelling in Leh and Ladakh.
The people working in this hotel are very polite and the reception staff went out of their way to accomodate our requests. The marigold floweres everywhere and especially in the evenings added a very ethnic touch!
The only thing that would make us think about staying at this hotel again is the choice of food. While I understand the Chef is a Celebrity Chef and has a few awards under his belt, I am a hotelier as well and it is all about value for money. The dishes on the menu are fusion and anyone looking for a hearty Indian meal would be disappointed. I believe the location of the hotel may not be the ideal venue to have this kind of cuisine. I may be wrong as well so dont take me on my word!
Sadly the SPA was under renovation and this should have showed up in the website.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We just spent the first two nights of a fortnight india holiday at the Manor and sadly wished we had picked a different hotel. It's too far from the centre so any sightseeing requires a half hour taxi ride (300+ rupees) and none of the taxis we got in the centre could find it without much help! The restaurant was an issue for us - it serves a strange nouvelle cuisine menu of tiny portions of very complicated food that are Indian influenced but not really Indian food. Also the restaurant is v expensive compared to some quality central Delhi restaurants that serve simple authentic Indian food.
That said, the rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a problem if you needed it early and quickly.....
Sadly, overall I would advise not using the Manor...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob-Bewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay at The Manor.

Your feedback regarding the menu selection of our restaurant - Indian Accent has been discussed with our Executive Chef, who regrets that it was not upto your taste and would like to assure you that he will be looking into it.

Also, your concern regarding the breakfast service has been taken up with the entire team and they have been briefed to avoid such delays in future.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we sincerely regret that we were not able to meet yours this time.

We do hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing The Manor in future. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#71 of 715 in New Delhi
343 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
2,098 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#158 of 715 in New Delhi
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#59 of 715 in New Delhi
290 reviews
Shanti Home
#5 of 715 in New Delhi
1,148 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing