We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #50 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not sure what to expect while getting our first taste of India, we booked something a little nicer than our usual budget tastes and we were not disappointed! From the tasteful decor, to the marvellous food, to the understated but superior service, we loved every minute of our stay. Yes, it is a bit out of the way, but that led to a wonderful peaceful atmosphere, a true break from the city streets. The restaurant was stellar and is not to be missed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    129
    36
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
218
42
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this place during my recent visit to Delhi. The beauty of Manor is its location, tucked amidst friends colonies elite residential properties. It feels like a luxury private home than a hotel, and that is why I liked it here. The touch and details within the premises is eloquent and exquisite; you could tell that the developers and management have a good sense and taste! The star attraction of this beautiful place are its polished, elegant and versatile staff who are always there to make you feel that extra comfortable. Last but not the least, is the popular Indian Accent restaurant, visited by many who wish to get their taste buds tantalized by its popular Chef Manish. I will certainly visit this place time and again during visits to Delhi.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are more spacious with extra benefits such as a book gallery, extra lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in our Mumbai trip. We had a good experience in stay as well as food. We stayed in A/C room and facilities were very good...All items were available in the bath room and service was also good... Breakfast was complementary and entire family enjoyed the food...I am not aware of the price as it was booked by our tour operator....

--Saravanan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGSARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently spent two days in Delhi at this hotel. Having been away from this city for a long time, it was quite pleasant experience. We booked a Junior Suite and so found the room quite spacious for us and our daughter. Clean and well equipped with good bedlinen! The bathroom was quite big with a good sized bath tub which was a welcome addition after 12 days of travelling in Leh and Ladakh.
The people working in this hotel are very polite and the reception staff went out of their way to accomodate our requests. The marigold floweres everywhere and especially in the evenings added a very ethnic touch!
The only thing that would make us think about staying at this hotel again is the choice of food. While I understand the Chef is a Celebrity Chef and has a few awards under his belt, I am a hotelier as well and it is all about value for money. The dishes on the menu are fusion and anyone looking for a hearty Indian meal would be disappointed. I believe the location of the hotel may not be the ideal venue to have this kind of cuisine. I may be wrong as well so dont take me on my word!
Sadly the SPA was under renovation and this should have showed up in the website.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We just spent the first two nights of a fortnight india holiday at the Manor and sadly wished we had picked a different hotel. It's too far from the centre so any sightseeing requires a half hour taxi ride (300+ rupees) and none of the taxis we got in the centre could find it without much help! The restaurant was an issue for us - it serves a strange nouvelle cuisine menu of tiny portions of very complicated food that are Indian influenced but not really Indian food. Also the restaurant is v expensive compared to some quality central Delhi restaurants that serve simple authentic Indian food.
That said, the rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a problem if you needed it early and quickly.....
Sadly, overall I would advise not using the Manor...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob-Bewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay at The Manor.

Your feedback regarding the menu selection of our restaurant - Indian Accent has been discussed with our Executive Chef, who regrets that it was not upto your taste and would like to assure you that he will be looking into it.

Also, your concern regarding the breakfast service has been taken up with the entire team and they have been briefed to avoid such delays in future.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we sincerely regret that we were not able to meet yours this time.

We do hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing The Manor in future. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had heard a lot about the manor from trip advisor, but I was disappointed with the stay experience.

Positive points: The room is quite comfortable and good in size, The hotel is very cozy and quiet.
Service is good, and very personalized, the location is quite central and in the heart of the city and close to many shopping Areas.

Negative points : There was no hot water, had to call 4-5 times for the same, and at last they gave us warm water in buckets.

The tub is too small, even the tub curtain is too short and the whole bathroom floor gets wet.

The major thing, the breakfast, it was my worst breakfast experience !
there were only 2 choices, continental and Indian.

I tried the Indian and my wife took the continental.
The Indian had a extremely oily masala Dosa, so oily that I even dint bother to eat after a couple of bites, the dosa was served with sambhar and mayonnaise, where in I was missing the coconut chutney.

Even for my wife for the continental, the portion included an omelet, and toast( which even were not hot) and a cup of coffee.

I even shared my breakfast experience with Anand at the reception and got a very cold response.

hence I was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akanksha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay at The Manor.

As a hospitality company, we have always done our utmost to meet quality standards that have exceeded our guests’ expectations and we sincerely regret that we were not able to meet yours this time.

Your feedback regarding the hot water availability and the curtains for bath tub has been taken up with our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper respectively, who send their sincere apologies and assure you that necessary corrective actions have been taken to avoid any such inconvenience to our guests in future.

Also, your concern regarding the breakfast has been discussed in detail with our Chef, who would be looking into it. Our Chef and his team would like to assure you a much better experience on your next stay.

Once again we send our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing The Manor in future.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We decided to spend a weekend away just to get out of our house without the hassle of travel and to pamper ourselves. The choice of going to The Manor was the perfect choice. Located in the middle of a residential colony in Delhi, The Manor gives you a respite from the bustle of the city.

The rooms are spacious and airy with a lot of natural light coming in from the large glass doors. The room we had taken had a small sit out where we could have a smoke and a drink but there was a lot of noise from the rail tracks which are rather close by. It wasn't much of a bother though because everything else was perfect.

The Manor has one of the best restaurants in town named The Indian Accent. We enjoyed our lunch and dinner immensely. We decided to order in room service for dinner and while the menu is limited, all the items on the menu are fantastic. Breakfast however was average with the dosa being a lot oiler than we'd have liked.

The staff are extremely helpful and polite and made our stay quite pleasurable. All in all a fantastic albeit slightly pricey experience but well worth the money spent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smriti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent. In addition, your feedback regarding the dosa has been shared with our Chef, who assures you that he would be definitely looking into it.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#61 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#10 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#23 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#143 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#51 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Property: The Manor
Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing