We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very little to say !”
Review of China Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
China Town
Ranked #268 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Varanasi, India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“very little to say !”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

i stayed here for a couple of nights in early feb..and this is my second visit to this hotel.
this hotel has surely detiorated from the first time i had stayed last year.
the rooms have become worn out and the bathrooms r intolerable.there is no hot water even after making several requests.
and which ever room u stay, u will hear street noises into your room from 5 am in the morning.
and that is pretty uncomfortable..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faisaldaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at China Town, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is one of the worst hotel of Delhi. Never suggest to any one. No professionalism of front office. One person came to me and said yes tell me what you want, why people go in the hotel. For stay only, he said no business required, I was surprised and I said to him, if you give such service to the client how can u expect the client come at your hotel, he said no need of business, HOTEL TO HAMARA CHALEGA HI. What the rubbish things was this. So 0 rating for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at China Town, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good Hotel...newly built.. but with very poor breakfast. The rooms are good enough for short stays and the location is also very good near to a metro station.

Staff was quite helpful..stayed there for 3 days.

The hotel does not have a restaurant...Food service is from outside...since this is Delhi.. food availability is not a problem...just walk around and you will find hundreds of food joints.

However, if not pre booked, then look around in the area and you will get a better deal with similar pricing

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at China Town, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamilnadu
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel location is very good for shopping lovers. but the rooms are not at all good for multiple day stay lobby interior is good the complimentary Break fast is limited room service not good as we booked through Makemytrip and paid full money we stayed in that hotel
as makemytrip booking it's told that Welcom Drink offered but even they are not given glass of water

Room Tip: rooms in First floor is Ok for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at China Town, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It is supposed to be a new hotel...but the faciltiles are quite pathetic. The toilets are so shabby...it seems that they have not been cleaned in ages.... The room i was staying was road facing and you could hear all the traffic movement...a lot of disturbance.

Free breakfast was a joke. First day I was given just bread and butter with tea. Had to talk to the manager to get a reasonable breakfast... They serve you in rooms..seems there is no restaurant in the hotel itself.

Location is not bad// quite near the metro station.

All in all better options are available if you just walk down the lane in which this is situated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at China Town, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#133 of 716 in New Delhi
260 reviews
Hotel SPB 87
#519 of 716 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Hotel Swati
#151 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#227 of 716 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#237 of 716 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Town

Property: China Town
Address: 12A/15, W.E.A., Saraswati Marg, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — China Town 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your China Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing