We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a stopover have amenities but cleanliness has to be upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Naraina
Ranked #203 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok for a stopover have amenities but cleanliness has to be upgraded”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night hotels location is good but parking is not there small rooms with ok amenities Wifi did not work Breakfast was also ok staff was good but there were stains on the bed sheet and paint comjng out from places dust all over but overall ok ok experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JasmeetCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
17
16
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (two at the beginning of a tour and 1 day at the end) and thought it was a good hotel for its offical rating. It was clean and comfortable and there are small shops along the street nearby where you can pick up small things like shampoos etc They young man at the check in desk was very helpful with getting the wifi working which wasnt very good in our room (twin) but good in the reception where they do have couches you can sit on. All in all a good hotel to rest in a night while staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to submit the review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in Delhi and many thanks for your appreciations on our overall services and facilities.

Our sincere apologies for your inconvenience for the not getting the proper signal of Wi-Fi in your room. We have taken necessary action for the rectification of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Sarovar Portico Naraina for choice of your accommodation in Delhi.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at Naraina and the staff were extremely helpful. It was business trip, and the hotel was really convenient to where I needed to be and the airport. The food served through room service was very good, but the restaurant ambience is pretty dull and uninspiring. I also found problems getting hot water one morning and when staying on the ground floor it was very noisy but on the whole I would recommend this for a business stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beelineEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in Delhi and many thanks for your appreciations on some our services and facilities.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced, due to the non availability of hot water on one day of your stay in your room. The necessary corrective actions had already been taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in Sarover Prtico , Suraj kund, with my family on 4th oct 2013..... it is a so so hotel , just spend your night..that is all.. O yes..there was live music and that I liked. MATTRESS ARE SO BIG THAT MY ENTORE FAMILY COULD NOT SLEEP. We then took the mattres down the bed and slept with out a mattress.. they must consult an orthopaedic specialist before they put these completely unhealthy mattress there..

Room Tip: front rooms gives a view of nighttime traffic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Surajkund. Although we are not the unit you stayed in Delhi, but we very much appreciate you being a guest of Sarovar Group of Hotels and I am truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.


We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Hotels.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pros:
- rooms are neat n clean
- near to airport domestic terminal 1D
- bath fittings are also good

Cons:
- average breakfast
- poor food manu

incident : i stayed there for two nights, and on the next morning there was no hot water available though i have told them the night before about my plan. although it was made available next day properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the valuable time to submit a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us in Delhi and many thanks for your appreciations on some our services and facilities.

While we are obviously disappointed with your comments regarding breakfast service in Restaurant, we genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to the standards of Sarovar Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd. I am equally concerned with your observation about the non availability of hot water on one day of your stay in your room. The necessary corrective actions had already been taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in future.

Thank you for choosing Sarovar Portico Naraina for choice of your accommodation in Delhi and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to show you we can do better.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

i was booked for this hotel in oct. however could nt travel due to heavy rains in gujarat. they flatly refused to refund even though it was booked thru make my trip. very inefficient. they could have been decent enough to offer alternate dates or adjust in some manner. this was even though i spoke with MMT in time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

On behalf of Sarovar Portico Naraina, kindly accept our sincere apologies for inconveniences.

We have charged 01 night retention to the Travel Portal, as per the cancellation policy and the same thing had been informed to them. The payment for the 2nd night had been refunded to the Travel Portal’s account.

As a gesture of good will, we request you to kindly accept a free stay for one night.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you at Sarovar Portico Naraina.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is well maintained and appears fresh and new amist the industrial surroundings of Naraina and Kirti Nagar . Situated right on the Ring Road in Naraina it takes 30 minutes to reach Delhi Airport T3 and 20 min to reach the low cost terminal. The restaurant is good has a limited food items and the taste is good. They offer complimentary breakfast.It is ideal for business travellers and also for transit passengers due to the proximity of the airport. Its easy to commute as it is right on the Ring road which is the life line of Delhi. The room service is efficient and the room ambience is really very good matching any 4 star hotels. The sleep is confortable too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enbeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
FabHotel Twin Tree Naraina
#320 of 707 in New Delhi
39 reviews
Anila Hotels
#204 of 707 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#91 of 707 in New Delhi
356 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Naraina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Naraina

Property: Sarovar Portico Naraina
Address: A-9, Naraina Vihar, New Delhi 110028, India (Formerly Living Room)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Naraina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarovar Portico Naraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing