We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat well planned Business Hotel”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Naraina
Ranked #172 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Neat well planned Business Hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Though the location was not so great (overshadowed by a Flyover ) , but then amenities and services more than compensated . The room size is mediocre but adequate with prompt room service . The breakfast was adequate with a good mix of Indian and western Cuisine , and the restaurant personnel were attentive and prompt in attending to the guests needs . Overall , a comfortable business hotel for a short stay .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
22
16
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found this hotel to be clean and we received excellent service from the gen staff who seemed to be very proffessional. I found the rooms to be small. The location of this hotel was not good at all , right next to the flyover. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing with a limited menu. Overall it was a satisfactory experience for us at the hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room. although rather small, was clean and had all the basic amenities - the hotwater shower was hot, the 'fridge and TV worked etc. We were on B & B basis and the breakfast was fine - there was a variety that included local foods

The location was not great, though - in the middle of nowhere so what we saved on this budget hotel we spent on taxis to take us places. And the view outside was not great - situated in a lower middle class neighbourhood all we could see was an apartment block with endless piles of washing flapping in the wind...

But all in all a good hotel for the price. Well run. Well done!

Room Tip: all rooms are probably standard. try to negotiate for a room with an OK view but I couldn't say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have been to other Sarovar hotels, but remarkable and worthy of mention is the pleasant staff behaviour at reception, room service and food lounge!! Stayed for 4 days and felt so much at home and being treated royally.

Pros - Food quality is good with few new recipes on the board like "tandoori chicken & pineapple salad" ... was yummy! Decent breakfast & room furnishing. Bathroom was cozy & transparent - gave a nice aesthetic feel. Toiletries were good & added to the relaxing shower!

Cons - Location is the only hindrance being far away from the city centre and metro!

Room Tip: The rooms farther to the lift are more cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This property is worth staying in Delhi. Though it's not centrally located, it's a clean and neat property. Breakfast is quite good. Bathroom is very transparent (different thinking by the designer). Rooms are not very spacious, but comfortable for short stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is located very far from the city center near a metro (which is built above the city), dirty and very noisy, when I touched the railing going upstairs, my hand was covered in suit. First, they gave us room 004, the room was nice, although it had technical problems, there was no hot water, a huge leak in the bathroom and the AC was only working on cold, the bed linen were clean, however we used our own pillowcases. In the evening they changed our room and gave us room 003, which was fine. Nice breakfast, kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Twin Tree Naraina
FabHotel Twin Tree Naraina
#326 of 716 in New Delhi
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anila Hotels
Anila Hotels
#212 of 716 in New Delhi
81 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#95 of 716 in New Delhi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place
7.2 mi away
The Muse Sarovar Portico New Delhi Kapashera
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palm Springs Medi Spa & Stays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Naraina

Property: Sarovar Portico Naraina
Address: A-9, Naraina Vihar, New Delhi 110028, India (Formerly Living Room)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Naraina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarovar Portico Naraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing